ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

ok rite! bro u free this weekend i make a trip down...:biggrin:

I may be in Klang this Saturday, maybe if we can arrange something, then it may save you a lot of time & petrol.:biggrin:

Hello bro 2O2R, 9000rpm thanks for your reply. I got a question the rear spring of corona St150 its thickness and the spring kg rate it is same with Toyota LE's (EE/AE 80/82)? Actually I am looking for stiff rear spring to put in my corolla AE111. Coz AE111 rear spring too soft btw I heard some one said ST150 spring can fit with AE111 rear absorber and its more stiff then AE111 standard rear spring. Any idea? thx!!
Whoever told you that, I'm very sure he doesn't know anything about Corona; no offense. So I'd advise those who people to refrain from recommending something they themselves know very little about.

I'm sorry I do not have the spec of spring rate for the Corona's rear springs. The thickness of the spring is definitely thinner than the AE101/111's and the bottom diameter is also slightly smaller than the AE101/111's. They're definitely softer than the AE101/111's; so I suggest that you forget about this theory. The LE & the Corona (ST150/AT151) shares the same suspension set up; even the anti-roll bars & the lower arms are interchangable; FYI.

Even the newer version of the Corona; the ST171's springs are not any harder.

I'm using the ST185 Celica's rear springs with Japan made Tokico shox on my one of my Coronas & I'm quite happy with it. It's better than all the other springs I've tried, so far. It's progressive springs & it's still comfy. Maybe you can give this recipe a try but I have no idea how "stiff" is stiff in your mind.

If you really want stiff, you should be looking at adjustables; like Corona_ice suggested.

Bump: Here's some Corona pix from the Corona Car Club of Thailand:

http://coronacarclub.com/board/index.php?topic=8082.0

I like the first one, the silver one with the standard 4A carb engine. The car is so well kept & neat :top::congrats:. Too bad I can't read Siamese, if not, we could join in & share our stories of the Corona.

Bump: Their club logo: http://rcw.ms/forums/signaturepics/sigpic32520_7.gif

This looks like a Corona ST150, no ?

• toyota_corolla_b2166cr.jpg
    toyota_corolla_b2166cr.jpg
    28 KB · Views: 1,794
This looks like a Corona ST150, no ?

i think it is... all the boot line looks the same!
:love:
sum weird looking bumper but still the car looks fierce.... gt wing and all...

by the way bro... ur trip here is it a short or long one?
i finish work at 1pm on saturdays.... so if ur free we could meet up... and make ur car lighter by taking the cooler box!:biggrin:
other wise, i might just meet u up at ur place and scavenge more parts from ur old dashboard:idea::biggrin:

oh ya i'll also c if na_lover will be free...

i think it is... all the boot line looks the same!
:love:
sum weird looking bumper but still the car looks fierce.... gt wing and all...

by the way bro... ur trip here is it a short or long one?
i finish work at 1pm on saturdays.... so if ur free we could meet up... and make ur car lighter by taking the cooler box!:biggrin:
other wise, i might just meet u up at ur place and scavenge more parts from ur old dashboard:idea::biggrin:

oh ya i'll also c if na_lover will be free...

It'll be a day trip, bro. I'm coming down with my mechanic to pick up some stuff. This Saturday is a public holiday (Wesak Day), bro. You working meh ?

No problem, it may be difficult to meet up coz I don't know the exact locations that we're going as we may be hopping from one place to another.

So maybe your trip down here would be a good idea & needless to say, you should invite rest of the gang to tag along.:laugh:

yup u're rite wesak day am not working! don't even know the days of the week... so hard working myself!
do u know where in klang?i'm not that well verse in klang roads but still can look look see see...ummm what do u think? if u can make it could u inform me, or when u reach sitiawan so that i will know when to leave here....:wavey:

yup u're rite wesak day am not working! don't even know the days of the week... so hard working myself!
do u know where in klang?i'm not that well verse in klang roads but still can look look see see...ummm what do u think? if u can make it could u inform me, or when u reach sitiawan so that i will know when to leave here....:wavey:

I also didn't realise it was a holiday until I submitted my leave form.:laugh:

I'm good as blind in Klang, bro. My mechanic's friend will our guide, I think. Anyway, I'll bring it along; just in case we can meet up coz that'll save you a lot of time & petrol. No point taking all the trouble for something so small. I'll give you call if I stay in one location long enough coz I would not want to interupt the tight schedule; you how day trips are.

ok v c how than... u going to chop shops or performance shops? upgrading engine power?
nyways for sure u guys mite need to eat... so if u'll stopping sumwhere tell me la... my petrol and toll nothing much la... finding parts even more harder so i wouldn't mind the trip also...:biggrin:
:idea:p.s got the right side speaker cover of the standard dash?

I finally got to meet our brother Corona_Ice aka Shan in person yesterday ! He was kind enough to drive all the way from KL to S'wan to pay me a visit & he came alone too. His enthusiasm, spirit & is love for his Corona:love: is really something !:adore::adore::adore:

He arrived in S'wan at about 5:30 pm & we chatted till about 2:30 am before leaving home for KL ! Imagine a solid 9 hrs of chatting; one to one....boy, are we car / Corona nuts or what !:stupid::stupid:

He was also kind enough to left me test drive his well kept Corona.:driver:

Well, what can I say, it's good to put the faces to the names. I've so far met many of the guys in this thread/ forum & turned into good friends:shakehands:. They're really all very nice people.

I seriously think we should ALL meet up in a gathering sometime soon. Shan promised me that he's looking forward to pay me a visit again. So Shan, please round up the KL Corona owners to come up here with you this time,ya.

I'll try to get Azhar to round up the Northerners to come down here so that we can all meet half way.:party:

bro Yau and bro Shan...so sorry for the mis-communication....

it was that late when you call me up..I was so confuse......

sorry again...hope that next week we can meet up bro Yau.....my rear axle is killing me
sofly with its song...hehhee....time to change...but still haven't found a good axle with a
resonable price....maybe go and visit you with 5sfe only..hehehhee...

bro Yau and bro Shan...so sorry for the mis-communication....

it was that late when you call me up..I was so confuse......

sorry again...hope that next week we can meet up bro Yau.....my rear axle is killing me
sofly with its song...hehhee....time to change...but still haven't found a good axle with a
resonable price....maybe go and visit you with 5sfe only..hehehhee...

don't worry bro... but like what bro yau said, we should all meet up.... it also gives u a good chance to clear up ur kidneys!:rofl:we must have drank a lot of drinks ya bro? really enjoyed my time spent with mr yau... u may not think so, but we can sure refer lots of things bout toyota's to u! and also thanks again for the box! with lots of help, i'm getting my corona done up to full jdm spec...

n i got to say. i love to roads leading to sitiawan! super fast n furious driving! testing ur skills to the max!
the drive back was even better! old road thru klang! i was driving around 140! car bouncing up n down! plus there was this one spot over the bridge that actually jump! uuuuu:biggrin: didn't feel sleepy coz of the drive!:driver:

good to know you enjoy the meeting with Mr Yau. For me when 1st meet up with Mr Yau, it was also a very good and nice experience...hehhehee...

guys!:wavey: i'm trying to make a database of corona owners in malaysia(wow! this is thinking big!:biggrin:) just for reference IF we can make a gathering! just for records only... if u wish to put ur phone number pls do but this is so that i can make a list!
lets start with

NORTHERN
1)AZHAR penang (019-3897565)
2)202R
3)burnner simpang ampat
4)yskhor bagan serai

EAST COAST
1)levin92 karak (014-9140390)
2)jaist150 termeloh

CENTRAL
1)na_lover damansara
2)corona_ice sunway shan(019-3473173)
3)metaru naz cyberjaya/ampang (017-3432966)
4)budaksejuk shah alam amir
5)talam_buruk eddy (019-2277233)
6)yusofngah sunway

SOUTHERN
1)kareza69

so please add up will c what we can do... moving forward:driver:

wahhhhhhh......
baru 2,3 ari gue sign up kt cni...
akhirnye gue jumpak apa yg gue cari2....
st150 owner's.....wahhhhh!!!!!!
aku nk join skali bleh???????????????? :biggrin:
mggu nih aku nk blik mlka nk idopkn rodtax corona aku, pastuh bawak turun shah alam..
aku nk bela balik corona ku itu..hehehee.....
akhirnye jumpe gak kaki2 corona nih...

tunjuk ajar ku cfus.....

welcome! welcome! :wavey: nice to c u here.... which part of shah alam? we've got many sifu's here with lots of experince! so ask away on any question and sum one will reply! am i right
2o2r?:biggrin:
i'm shan...kalau ada masa nanti kite boleh berjumpa dan bercakap panjang pasal kete ini!:driver:

guys!:wavey: i'm trying to make a database of corona owners in malaysia(wow! this a thinking big!:biggrin:) just for reference IF we can make a gathering! just for records only... if u wish to put ur phone number pls do but this is so that i can make a list!
lets start with
NORTHERN
1) AZHAR
2)202R

EAST COAST
1)burnner

CENTRAL
1)na_lover
2)corona_ice sunway(019-3473173)
3)metaru
4)budaksejuk

SOUTHERN
1)kareza69

latest update for today! anyone else u may know?

corona ice, i am not owning any corona....
i am using corolla...
sorry....hehehehhehee:biggrin:

welcome! welcome! :wavey: nice to c u here.... which part of shah alam? we've got many sifu's here with lots of experince! so ask away on any question and sum one will reply! am i right
2o2r?:biggrin:
i'm shan...kalau ada masa nanti kite boleh berjumpa dan bercakap panjang pasal kete ini!:driver:

ok shan..u may call me amir..:biggrin: aku dok kt sek26..dkat kg bru hicom..huhu...
kete aku da lame x bergerak..huhu...de major problem lor..:hmmmm:

#power steering leaking automatically jd 'paut stereng' huh...
#pintu aku da ter'barai'...huhu...( all about money):hmmmm:
all about money.....:bawling:

aku ingat nk start bela balik...:biggrin:

nak tuka enjin(bru nk survey2 enjin pe yg sesuai...plug n play(any suggestion):hmmmm:
nk cari dashboard pe yg ngam:hmmmm:

guys!:wavey: i'm trying to make a database of corona owners in malaysia(wow! this a thinking big!:biggrin:) just for reference IF we can make a gathering! just for records only... if u wish to put ur phone number pls do but this is so that i can make a list!
lets start with
NORTHERN
1) AZHAR
2)202R

EAST COAST
1)burnner kuantan
2)levin92 karak (014-9140390)

CENTRAL
1)na_lover damansara
2)corona_ice sunway shan(019-3473173)
3)metaru
4)budaksejuk shah alam amir
5)talam_buruk eddy (019-2277233)

SOUTHERN
1)kareza69

latest update at 7pm! keep it coming!
don't worry bro burnner, u've posted here many times to b qualified to join in also! maybe can get "racuned" to buy a corona also!

ok shan..u may call me amir..:biggrin: aku dok kt sek26..dkat kg bru hicom..huhu...
kete aku da lame x bergerak..huhu...de major problem lor..:hmmmm:

#power steering leaking automatically jd 'paut stereng' huh...
#pintu aku da ter'barai'...huhu...( all about money):hmmmm:
all about money.....:bawling:

aku ingat nk start bela balik...:biggrin:

nak tuka enjin(bru nk survey2 enjin pe yg sesuai...plug n play(any suggestion):hmmmm:
nk cari dashboard pe yg ngam:hmmmm:

habis skarang pakai kete apa?:hmmmm: power stering tu aku rasa la masih boleh cari... hari tu aku dapat lagi dia punya drive shaft+hos hos nyer skali.... dalam 250 je kot... pintu tu baik cari halfcut dapat power window! engine gua dengar dan tengok banyak yang pakai,3sge, 3sgte,BEAMS, 4agze, 4age, black top, silvertop dan aku punya masih standart 1.8 lagi tu!
so take ur time belanjar baik baik dulu dan baru tukar!:biggrin:

correct me if i'm wrong plz.... i really also don't know much!:biggrin: