ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

yes thaisingle, i remember u... Y so long disappeared?? Well we now have a fellow thai member also coro3a, maybe u could help him out to source out a few parts he needs in thailand...

Thank you. I had the problem from login via facebook. I have not registerred to access this web. However, i always visit to see this topic but only cannot post.

And I glad to hear from you. You have new fellow thai member. Who is guys and whether to drive ST & AT 151 or not? I may discuss him for the part.

And say hello to ragerunner and 2 Old 2 Rusty:proud::biggrin:

the autos here charge 20-25 rupees for a 10-20 minute walk.. at some places they're hard to flag down too :(
i don't think my mother will be happy with me getting a bike anyway. my dad was suggesting a bicycle.. :hmmmm:

hello, thaisingle/oat youngman :smile: nice to have you here.

the autos here charge 20-25 rupees for a 10-20 minute walk.. at some places they're hard to flag down too :(
i don't think my mother will be happy with me getting a bike anyway. my dad was suggesting a bicycle.. :hmmmm:

hello, thaisingle/oat youngman :smile: nice to have you here.

Ahem ahem, did I hear BICYCLE ? Bicycles are not that slow you know, if you can pedal, they can reach speeds of 70 km/h ! Here's one from Lotus Racing !

http://www.lotustalk.com/forums/attachments/f120/28499d1148139464-lotus-super-bike-lotusbike1.jpg

Just tell your mom that you're riding this in India:

fast_20bike.jpg

@Ragerunner,

Hows Manipal ? :biggrin: My sister manage to survive there for 2.5 years using public transportation and sometimes her collegemate's bike though .. maybe its a good chance to experience everyday life using the pathetic transportations in India hahaha .. you took a ride on the train already ? Take the first class .. my advise :p

well in india if at all ur gonna get a bike, get the anfield! sounds fantastic, plus u need the bars they have to protect ur legs... bicycle ok what! organise convoy there later!

haha, convoy as in bicycle convoy or Corona convoy? If it's the latter you can start coming tomorrow.. :laugh:

Jokes aside, yeah I've seen the Royal Enfield, lotsa Pulsars, a Yamaha R15, and I like the Enticer too cuz it was quite comfy and looks pretty "Harley Davidson-ish" but seems to have quite good pick up even though its engine capacity is just 125cc, carrying 2 heavy guys. My senior attributed that to the apparently light frame of the bike.

Sifu 2o2r, I know bicycles are not slow either, hehe.. That's an option very much in my consideration. Especially with the fuel prices here being double that of Malaysia! (what's the price of RON97 now? Has it gone up again? :biggrin:) That said, if what's shown in the second pic is available here, I'd take it any day..:biggrin:

xMika, I'm surviving fine here.. If I do get a bike or some sort it's just to make my life here easier and maybe save some travelling time. I'll remember your advise when I book my train ticket to Kochi next month..

Hahaha it was to far for me bro. Stiawan at Ipoh right? Yeap was thinking on May, let everybody decide the date and place. Must inform others as early as possible cause else later some are not free. Since it's my first TT, I'm thinking maybe at Petaling Jaya area. Looks like we have a headcount of at least of 4 person who are showing up. Going to need all the help to organise this TT. Well, other Toyota are certainly welcome to this TT. We are not racist 1 hahah :thefinger:

Bro RaGE,
Sorry that wasn't able to follow that day, haha CHeerS! But your spirit do with us. Come back soon weih.. =) 1 Less Corona on the street.

Yeah ... Petaling Jaya is a good one .. convenient for me :) I just got my CDL license and I have don't have enough on road experience yet to tackle the north-south highway yet driving alone to Ipoh :biggrin:

I don't think, Shan was refering to the Ipoh trip la, I think he meant the KL TTs which you guys didn't join.

Care to elaborate further, Shan ?

We had various TTs in Subang, Sunway, Cheras, Seri Kembangan etc.. I think that's the one bro Shan was talking about.

xMika, I drove around with a P license, up to Sitiawan, on our post-TT midnight Wangan runs etc. too, and I am still on P license. We didn't go up Sitiawan via NS highway either, corona ice led us through some nice trunk roads. It was a convoy so it was not really driving "alone" either..

Make sure you guys organize a TT in August/September! Till then, may the Corona spirit be with you guys.. It's strong with me here :biggrin:

P.S. I drove a speedboat on Friday! Damn, it was good feeling the speed and the wind in my face again :tongue:

@rr

That sounds convincing :biggrin: Alright I'm in this time ... Phileos, find a good place where we can eat drink chat and most importantly, lots of parking space :D (4~6 will do)

2O2R
Well I didn't get around KL much. I don't know it was around KL.

xMika,
Oh Shii..
Well it's kinda hard for me to come out with a place like that, its not that I'm not trying but I do welcome ideas and recommendation about the venues that we could TT. Huhu PS, I'm not good with all the places, might as well need some help in direction once TT is organized. Well, it is all depending on the venue of the TT. I'm thinking the place last time the Supras and the JZ's engine went last time. Looks nice though. Nevertheless, I'll scout through other forum and club on places that they went for TT before. Preferably the parking lot that have lights and place to eat. =)

Hmm, August/ September, you'll be back?=D Sounds fun traveling with a pack of Coronas. Sadly wasn't able to join at some time since having difficulty in terms of money and time. Have to work most of the time to keep myself afloat which I believe most of us is. Well xMika, sounds quite excited on this TT this time. Haha, if its a success 1, it'll be the first meeting you guys.

Found my clone in Thailand:

http://images02.olxthailand.com/ui/11/71/10/1302427625_187377110_1----Toyota-corona-at151-4afe-.jpg

http://images04.olxthailand.com/ui/11/71/10/1302427625_187377110_2--Toyota-corona-at151-4afe--.jpg

http://images01.olxthailand.com/ui/11/71/10/1302427625_187377110_3--Toyota-corona-at151-4afe--.jpg

http://images04.olxthailand.com/ui/11/71/10/1302427625_187377110_4--Toyota-corona-at151-4afe--.jpg

http://images03.olxthailand.com/ui/11/71/10/1302427625_187377110_5--Toyota-corona-at151-4afe--.jpg

http://images02.olxthailand.com/ui/11/71/10/1302427625_187377110_6--Toyota-corona-at151-4afe--.jpg

---------- Post added at 03:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:21 PM ----------

Corona pix spam;

Sawadeekap...

http://www.minunauto.com/files/imagecache/picture_592x445/files/images/9155/r_1175340107.jpg
http://www.minunauto.com/files/imagecache/picture_592x445/files/images/9155/r_1175340123.jpg
http://www.minunauto.com/files/imagecache/picture_592x445/files/images/9155/r_1175340151.jpg
http://www.minunauto.com/files/imagecache/picture_592x445/files/images/9155/r_1175340184.jpg
http://www.minunauto.com/files/imagecache/picture_592x445/files/images/9155/r_1175340211.jpg
http://www.minunauto.com/files/imagecache/picture_592x445/files/images/9155/r_1175340244.jpg
http://www.minunauto.com/files/imagecache/picture_592x445/files/images/9155/r_1175340295.jpg
http://www.minunauto.com/files/imagecache/picture_592x445/files/images/9155/r_1196505683.jpg
http://www.minunauto.com/files/imagecache/picture_592x445/files/images/9155/r_1175340082.jpg