ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

Thanks xMika, the 1st Gen looks really nice. I wonder if 3rd Gen was equipped with TVIS? Any special feature about 3rd Gen?Maybe a VVT tech perhaps.

tvis one no point la...in seremban a chopshop wanted to sell to me a floor unit with gearbox and wiring for 1000 only...

yes xmika...that's true...only the writing only...

haih .. i found a 2nd gen floor 3sge engine .. but engine + ECU only .. still hunting .. redtop is dam expensive .. either the 2nd gen or 3rd gen cheaper ones also can .. hard task :(

good info man... but the 2nd gen engine is from the mr2 model....u didn't show mine...from celica...

Yeah, the Beams Redtop is also from the MR2 model...u didn't show mine...from celica... :laugh::laugh:

Thanks xMika, the 1st Gen looks really nice. I wonder if 3rd Gen was equipped with TVIS? Any special feature about 3rd Gen?Maybe a VVT tech perhaps.

3rd gen no TVIS, no VVT. TVIS is, err... so yesterday ? Hahaha, just kidding. I think the 3rd gen 180 ps with the high torque is more than sufficient as a daily ride., no need to worry so much about those TVIS, VVT, ABC, FBI, CIA, ISA...stuff.

Ask Corona_Ice & he'll tell you. Just 2 liter of raw powe

I thought Corona_ice's 3SGE is the 2nd gen ones ? 3rd gen meh?

It's identical with 15 ps more, use yr imagination & do the math, haiyor...

haha, in fact even more "raw power" compared to the BEAMS right, Mr. Yau? If you know what I mean..

Ya lor.

Very difficult to offer free advise these days; can vomit blood.:hmpf:

Lol, don't say that, Mr. Yau. You're one of the few people who actually still give frank advise, and not give hearsay advise all the time..

Anyway how's the Orange doing? Your vision recovered well enough to allow you to resume your duties of smoking Evo's? Or Kevin has been smoking more Veyrons at 400kmph? :laugh:

Right, 3rd Gen is sufficient with 180ps for daily ride. Zzz.. been sometime older gen Civic likes to kacau-kacau. Trying to provoke for a race, bloody hell heart says tapau em but the engine unit on my ride wasn't in the right time.

For some time, at night the RPM for my car swing from 900 to 1K plus but in the morning the air is hot the RPM steadily marked at 500 and lower than that for some time it vibrates very hard.

YAMAHA BABe!

Right, 3rd Gen is sufficient with 180ps for daily ride. Zzz.. been sometime older gen Civic likes to kacau-kacau. Trying to provoke for a race, bloody hell heart says tapau em but the engine unit on my ride wasn't in the right time.

For some time, at night the RPM for my car swing from 900 to 1K plus but in the morning the air is hot the RPM steadily marked at 500 and lower than that for some time it vibrates very hard.

YAMAHA BABe!

ya lor...imagine the rxz all used for racing what...so now after this ur engine, kasi korek blok, and than take out the fiber from ur exhaust and rempittttt...preng preng!!!!:thefinger:

well all i can say is i love 2.0!!! fantastic pick up, and the torque, heavenly:adore:...

Lol, don't say that, Mr. Yau. You're one of the few people who actually still give frank advise, and not give hearsay advise all the time..

Anyway how's the Orange doing? Your vision recovered well enough to allow you to resume your duties of smoking Evo's? Or Kevin has been smoking more Veyrons at 400kmph? :laugh:

Likewise RR, you're also one of the few people who actually still listens to frank advise, and not listen to hearsay advise all the time..:laugh:

My vision these days are only good enough for day duty; no more night vision mode...:bawling:

I wouldn't know what Kevin's been doing behind my back...:driver:

ya lor...imagine the rxz all used for racing what...so now after this ur engine, kasi korek blok, and than take out the fiber from ur exhaust and rempittttt...preng preng!!!!

well all i can say is i love 2.0!!! fantastic pick up, and the torque, heavenly..

I was thinking more of Valentino Rossi's Yamaha days than those "hair drier" RXZs..

http://creativecrawler.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/02/2005_rossi_yamaha.jpg

http://www.autoracingdaily.com/images/featured/valaentino_rossi290x329.jpg

or this with the caption saying,"Sorry, did I just smoked you ?" look...:laugh:

lol, I'm sure you'd be pretty surprised if you ever find out the contents of the few conversations between Kevin and I, Mr. Yau..:laugh:

Anyway, in conjunction with the photo above, just wanna share the "R1 of Manipal".. Introducing the YZF R15:

http://www.dancewithshadows.com/autoindia/images/yamaha-yzf-r15-photo.JPG

Specs can be found here and here.

I've been offered one by a senior for Rs78000, that's RM5-6k..

Haha you guys made my day. :rofl: Yamaha R1 is among the furious bike around on street. On the way to KLIA earlier, going about 150 km/h the steering vibrate very hard. What could be the problem?is it a worn out drive shaft or an aging absorber?ZZz. You guys must really take a look at my car. It is really all used up. Everything are maxed out. Many of the feature aren't working. Guess my car is really oldskool nowdays. =) Done alignment together while changing tyre last 2 months ago.

those day i had this problem but later on found out that wheel balancing problem coz the standard wheel balancing is until 80-100km/h ..try do on wheel balancing ,this type balancing usually for hi speed car the will put the machine on wheel then they will feel and balance back the wheel from shakey........just my 2 cents:burnout:

It was a new rim. The person he did say something about the suspension being noisy. But sometimes I have this weird sound like "dub dub dub dub" when going straight. Thank you Mr.vincelee1981. Right, did a short read for "on-wheel balancing". I never knew there's such thing as on-wheel balancing. Now I know it's different from the standard balancing. No wonder after some speed it shakes like hell. Will do on-wheel balancing on the next tyre rotation. Needed any particular machine to do it?

dub dub dub ? most probably is cv joint problem .. worn out bearings ..