SRS light

ongkp

Is this light always on in all EVO.

If not, can any sifu advise me where to send for checking? Is it very expensive if repairing the airbag/ sensor?

Thank advance for all kindest advice.

Is this light always on in all EVO.

If not, can any sifu advise me where to send for checking? Is it very expensive if repairing the airbag/ sensor?

Thank advance for all kindest advice.
Ongkp,
The SRS light should be off after a few seconds of checking. There is a connector behind the steering wheel and most of the time this will be the culprit. The connector is cheap but the workmanship is not coz some workshop scared the airbag will deploy.
Anyway hv done this on of our members E7 before.

Oh ya, since you using after market speedo(ralliart) you might wanna check with the ori speedo first. Dont let people ketuk you just coz you dunno

Bro lanevo6,
Any workshop you can recommend me?

why don't you try go to Mitsubitshi Service Center ?

they charged me RM30 or RM60 (cannot remember) to hook-up their computer (MUT-III) to my car to do some settings and checking.

Bro H22C

Any u let me know which Mitsubishi service center u go can do this job ?

the one i went to is in butterworth penang here.

i did not check SRS, but to do something with the immobilizer.

you got horn ???????? if no horn then mean your air bag module is out of service, in KL, you can try to AE in glenmarie there check, they got the device to check.