SQ amps...

Brax/Helix, Audison, TRU, Butler Blue, a/d/s/, Orion etc etc.

for me..... i would not choose lanzar for a sq setup.....
1st...u should set a budget for your amp...

there are many amps suitable for SQ setup..... McIntosh, Pheonix Gold, Phass, U-dimension, audison....many to mention

hm.. wah.. cause i am targeting for an amp tat cst roughly around 600... got any sq amps available for this price ar..?

hehehe.. those amp stated by all the sifus here ..
is either x600 or 600x or x600x .. Fill in the x with number.. wahahaha!

If u want a nice 600 amp, be patient and slowly source for a 2nd hand amp.

honestly...at rm600.... it is very difficult to find a new good SQ 4ch amp.....
all those better ones usually in 4 figures...

if you're lucky...someone might put up a good 4ch amp...on sale for 2nd hand

With a 600 budget, you would need to scout for used stuff if you really fell you need an amp thats deemed good for SQ...look around, occasionally a few do pop up. My advise to you is, dont waste the money on getting an amp that is new but of an unheard of brand with crazy power ratings, those are definately not worth it!

Also wondering, what would you guys classift PPI amps under? I'm talking abt the PCX series and older, definately not the DCX's......... :lol:

hm.. looks like gonna sit and wait... hehe... anyone out there with an SQ amp and selling it for rm 600++ come look for me.. hehe...

Originally posted by darren1012@Mar 11 2005, 23:36
hm.. looks like gonna sit and wait... hehe... anyone out there with an SQ amp and selling it for rm 600++ come look for me.. hehe...
How many channels u looking for? If 2 channels at RM600, i think the wait is less... but 4 channels SQ amp at RM600? That would a looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooong wait... muahahhahahha :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by GRexer+Mar 12 2005, 01:04 -->
QUOTE (GRexer @ Mar 12 2005, 01:04 )
--QuoteBegin-darren1012
@Mar 11 2005, 23:36

How many channels u looking for? If 2 channels at RM600, i think the wait is less... but 4 channels SQ amp at RM600? That would a looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooong wait... muahahhahahha :lol: :lol: :lol: [/b][/quote]
grexer,

u have learn well my young padawan' jedi ... buwahaha....

now time for you to joint the back side... *opps.. i mean the dark side.....

my bias opinion would be to save alittle bit more and try to get a steg or xetec, forget abt sinfoni and brax.. that's for a season jedi oni....

600 is a hard to do budget.. but if its 1200, how about an ADS P450.2 or a PPI PCX-440? both are very good SQ amps for abt 1k...

save up n get bert ppi or ads....both great for the price bert is offering

Originally posted by darren1012@Mar 10 2005, 19:31
hey all sifus

wat amp should i get for a sq setup..?? is lanzar ok..?/
Kenwood 4 channel ? i got..... just call me if u intrest..... 016-9263566 ah seng..