spyware adware

munky

guys help me.....my IE got infected with spyware/adware and i cant get rid of it
i cant go to some website .....it will direct me to this website super-spider.com something like that. What should i do ?

Install both Ad-aware and Spybot...

Also, pls note, some spywares damn smart... they reinstall themselves even after removal by these 2 programs.

Solution? Go to Add / Remove Programs and remove suspicious programs. It works that way.

I encountered another smart spyware called WindUpdates... it won't uninstall with Ad-aware or Spybot. Read it somethere n it advice me to remove via the Control Panel. Did that n it works.

Once done, u need to download HijackThis to remove leftovers registry entries on IE. Did that n it restores IE to perfect working condition.

Give it a try...

Hope it helps u...

munky

beware that some "websites" automatically installed some spywares inside your pc using activeX agent

i am using
popup killer
spybot
and
etrust ez antivirus to protect my pc

spybot..
if damn cronic.. formet whole pc.. den try not to install all stuff dat got spyware .. like msn plus.. msn plus link to mysearch n i hate dat.. so after i formet i install panda antivirus... on firewall.. den block everything...s

erm i recommend u to to go my uni site
http://er.mmu.edu.my
get "Search and Destroy"
or one more i recommend is
Spyware Sweeper .. can get it at http://snapfiles.com

guys, i have installed both ad-aware and spybot, but still cannot solve the problem. These 2 softwares can only detect and delete it right ? It cant prevent the thing from getting inside our registry rite ?

the thing is Microsoft Internet Explorer sux!
stop using it, click on the link below and download either mozilla or firefox

http://www.mozilla.org

after installing it and using it, it will block pop-ups and spyware to a certain degree as any activeX, .dll, .exe which IE normall download and run in the background without your knowledge is shown to you.

everything the browser downloads while surfing except pictures and html the browser will notify you, i notice alot of websites i been to would normally automatically try to install some software into my pc.

how if i can't even open yahoo leh....jst got a msg n say could not found dis link...?

set your internet security option's to a higher level , which active x won't be downloaded , unless prompt . this is the best way to avoid spy ware .

download spybot search n destroy.. download hijackthis.. download mozila firefox.. run spybot n update.. run hijackthis.. download windows update.. critical update onli is enough.. use firefox as ur default browser.. ie sux.. :lol:

i got search & destroy, spyware blaster, spyware doctor....but jst dunno y canot open yahoo...n those similar site...sometime those user post picture also can't see...

To avoid spyware, do the following:

1. Install a personal firewall (either the default one from Windows XP SP2 or 3rd party such as ZoneAlarm or SyGate or Outpost. I used 8Signs (which is an advanced stateful firewall, complex 2 set-up but damn reliable as it blocks traffic on both sides).

2. Install a popup blocked such as Google Toolbar.

3. Install HijackThis to scan n clean IE on a regular basis - this software can remove stubborn .dll from IE.