Itab

Apr 14, 2004
Serdang
i sprayed my rims white together when sparying my car
charged me RM150 for all four rims
did quite a good job oh,the paint sprayed was quite thick,got put base paint also,sprayed the entire rim la,not juz the outside
then after tht i went to tyre shop to change tyre ma
i don think the paint got kopek le when they take out the old tyres
maybe the inside of the rims there will calar a bit la,but doesn't matter la,can't see tht part also from outside :)

dzach2

May 11, 2004
As for me:
1) Go to HomeFix One Utama
2) Bought Duplicolor White Arcrilic Paint 3 can x RM17.00 = RM51.00
3) Bought Masking tape 2 x RM2.50 = RM5.00
4) Bought a can of 100plus 1 x RM1.20
5) Sacrifice my Saturday & Sunday

Each tyre 3 layers of paint, time gap is 15 minutes each and walla...!!!
This is due to the fact that I really want to jimat duit laa... if in case u malas then go n spent RM150++ laa to send it for spraying...

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
where can i fix my bend rim due to accident?????
How much it will cost to fix one rim??
The strength of the rim will reduce is it??

how much??

-ArChAng3L-

Nov 16, 2003
i would personally recommend LS wheels cause i sprayed my rims there also..

when i asked at Hup Soon, they quoted me a price and then i told them that i wanted gold colour for my rims, they said "wah, gold ah? like that have to charge higher lor" and i was like "WTF?" and the fellas there quite lanci also ;)

then i went over to LS wheels which is nearby, and the boss really replied me and answered me politely..not lanci also..very friendly. he quoted me RM60 per rim i think..and their workmanship is good..they told me they use 2k paint for their painting and i heard Hup Soon uses those normal can spray

it's better for you to bring a colour sample for them to see..then it'll be easier for them :)

to fix rims, they charged me RM40 per rim, and they also have to see the dent la..if the dent too keng, then sure charge higher lor ;)

btw, you can check out this pic or my sig for the rims..

gti88

this was before the VR4 RS conversion right ?

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
VR4 RS? Since when acang have a VR4 RS inside? :P

And i thought that day he saja dreaming of GSR now got VR4 RS inside.

Hm... there's some mistake here la... :lol:

gti88

grexer,

he wants to be low profile mar.
but nicely under the hood is a VR4 RS !

miveccom

Oct 13, 2004
InMyCar
Where r u staying? I got one at Tmn Seri Muda Sek 25, Jln 25/42, (next to accessory shop) they said they price vary depends on what you want 4 your rims. I asked for the price of removing the chrome and polished it. The price is around RM180 and finished in one day. They'll lend you their rims so you can go somewhere else.

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Wah... nick... i also kena tipu kao kao, 4G61T can go home liao la... next time drive that Wira auto enuf, auto kena smoked also won't be paiseh :lol:

greenjacket

guys, for those who wanna fix their rims, rather go to sunway n get chop
y dont u guys try this workshop, i post the number here 0392225687
this shop is specialised in rim REPAIR and SPRAY only, located at jln chan sow lin there.

my 14inch banana last time spray 4 rims + fix 3 bend rims (3 out of 4 was bend)
they charge me RM200 only. ;)

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Wow... nice price. Hm... i guess it would be cheaper if without fixing. How's the paintjob? Any pics to view? Coz i *might* want to respray my Enkeis again.

CordiaTurbo

erm since my other thread tak ada business, i try asking here..hehe how to remove curb paint which is on my rims? :P

gti88

Originally posted by coolest98@Oct 22 2004, 21:20
Anyone know what this colour call? i wan to spary my stock rim to this color. good place to recon ar? thanks :)

i think its called Gun Metal with a shade of Bronze.

metalbox

Dec 10, 2003
what colour of these rims?
available in can spray or not?
plan to paint rims on my own... ;)

BH9

Oct 21, 2004
Originally posted by greenjacket@Oct 22 2004, 17:01
guys, for those who wanna fix their rims, rather go to sunway n get chop
y dont u guys try this workshop, i post the number here 0392225687
this shop is specialised in rim REPAIR and SPRAY only, located at jln chan sow lin there.

my 14inch banana last time spray 4 rims + fix 3 bend rims (3 out of 4 was bend)
they charge me RM200 only. ;)
ye i heard the same thing from a friend,he did send his rims for repair and spray and the shop only charge him very cheap loo.. i think i also want to send my 5 zigen there..anyone wants to buy my rims later pls call me....cheers ;)

greenjacket

yes...think im the 1 who intro this shop to all the fellow ZTH member, i post 4 long long time ago :lol: (hahaha perasan betol)

coz everytime i read thru the post, notice that whenever our zthian send for their rim to repair, they dasen know the right shop to get their things done, eventually ends up in those sunway's area shop (which charge higher but finishing dare not comment coz i never seen b4 and some of the zthian do complaint they sombong sumore), therefore, i intention is to help all the zthian to get a better deal, so i juz intro this shop to all the zthian, they can actually get their rim fixed with a much lower price !!!!!!

to coolest98, hey dude, hows yor car now?? got it fixed?? yes u can spray that color, the color u r asking is similiar to my rim, but look at the picture that u post, the finishing is damn good, there r some uneven surface which is noticeable when u take a closer look at my rim. 2 bad, their (the shop i recomend) best sifu is left the workshop, he can spray out amost lookalike te37 bronze color, but still, their service is one of the best, they dont potong u, they giv u appropriate advice, very friendly (yes indeed).

so good luck guys ;)

oGGy

:) green jacket..how can i get to chan sow lin from pj? really dunno the place but interested on the spray offer.thanks

greenjacket

wow... :o
its really hard to explain in detail
anyway, do u familiar with chan sow lin there??
do u know the tong fong main bus station??

I am considering to replace my rear drum brakes on my 04 wira se with discs.... what are the recomended halfcuts that i should source..... a friend suggested i go for the evo 3 ones.... are there any other alternatives ?? tq