Speaker Size ?

IceBikers

What is the stock speaker size of proton wira special edition aeroback ? front and back..

placing comp set or coxial at rear.. which better? just for ok n budget quality without using any amp..

this speaker can work at the rear without using amp not? click the link below

http://i1.lelong.com.my/UserImages/Items/0504/12/[email protected]

what would this speaker price be? RM200 something?

can i fit 6x9 at the rear(wira aeroback)? cuz i found that the rear speakers are located each of the side.. not at the board that will be lift up when the trunk open.

5.25 inch both front n rear.
if u wan to put 6x9, the space will not b deep enough and theother way around is to cut hole on the board to fix the speakers.
i'm driving wira SE,so i know from personal experience.

the speaker can work without amp,but the music wun b nice and u will b missing low brass.
add 1 4 channel amp to pump both ur front speakers and rear speakers and the music willl b veri good liao.

sigh~ need to put amp ar.. sigh~~~ all come to money money

how do u think ot the sound quality of the stock speaker with 2 din clarion HU?

i found out it is sound good.. and i just wana add a little improvement,,

can i just change HU n a 4 way amp to support the stock speaker?

HU and 4 ch amp with existing speakers...hmmm...
frankly speakly,i dunno the spec of the speakers...
but if u wan gd music,the minimum i recommend u to do is to change the HU,speakers and add amp.
tis way ur car audio will b much better than stock.

i saw them putting the sony 6x9 speakers facing at the
mirror. when open it will be flat. and dunno wht
transparent passive crossover also there...

Originally posted by IceBikers@Apr 15 2005, 02:50
this speaker can work at the rear without using amp not? click the link below

http://i1.lelong.com.my/UserImages/Items/0504/12/[email protected]

what would this speaker price be? RM200 something?
[snapback]898890[/snapback]​

yeah, i used to power it only with the HU. it sounds nice.
but it is quite loud, will cover the sound of ur front set.

after quite some time, i get a hunter amp to power it.
the bass is even stronger, but it gets soften after a while.
so i think better don use amp for it. ehehehe.

the one i use is 300watts 4 way pioneer.