Spark Plug

hey all taikor taikor here... i heard many ppl says that changing to bigger diameter plug cables esp. those 10mm will result in the frequency interference sound aka the aeroplane sound... but how about those 9mm 1? any feedback?

and how necessary is it to upgrade to bigger plug??

thnksss

theorekz said:
hey all taikor taikor here... i heard many ppl says that changing to bigger diameter plug cables esp. those 10mm will result in the frequency interference sound aka the aeroplane sound... but how about those 9mm 1? any feedback?

and how necessary is it to upgrade to bigger plug??

thnksss

it depends la really .... whether its 10mm or 8mm ... if u really wanna upgrade the plug cables then juz make sure ur grounding n audio is working fine ...

its a risk u have to take la if u reli wanna change bigger plug cable ...

how necessary is it ? .... if u want bigger spark n better combustion ... err... wat else ar? heheheh... just better la .. :cyclops:

sky, r u refering to 4g13p? if u r, then the stock plug cable is 8.5mm...

nitrus, if upgrade to slighty bigger 1? like 9mm 1?

i changed 9.2mm Silicone Ignition Leads (Made in Australia) with Bosch Super 4 (Made in Germany)

about performance i not dare to say got improvement (don 1 give ZTHians shoot haha)

but 1 thing for sure is my cold engine start car damn easy just turn the key 0.5 second already ignited. (something like just turn the key and release only)

very stable idling RPM meter once started the car with cold engine

performance maybe increase 1-2 HP kuah .....WA HAHAHAHAHAHA

hahaha.... last time my car with oem plug cables and NGK platinum plugs and starts at 0.5 sec after ignition... that was when i used shell regular la... now change to primax 3, vr hard to start ler.... even warm start also face difficulties....

ThunderGod_Cid said:
sifu please help...
i am using daihatsu espri 1.0, its a 3piston engine.
i bought a set of 2nd hand cables, and the head cable(connecting the centre part of the distributor to the body?) broke. so i tried using the remaining 3, with the stock head cables, with stock ngk sparkplugs normally used for kancil.

The cables are Brisk Spark Plug Cables 9.8mm made in Germany. The problem is :

When i start the engine, there isnt any prob. but then i close the good, the alarm goes haywire. i off the engine, press the alarm button, and try to start again, the car failed to start and the alarm goes haywire again. Please help.
thanx

i think one of ur spark plug spoil d...try to detect d spoil spark plug n replace it..it will be alright...

all 3 are ok...... its those cheap kanicl sparkplugs la. izit bcoz of the ignition wire like i mentioned (broken, so i use stock, quite thin compared to the other 3) or the quality of the sparkplug causing the alarm problem??
i dont wanna waste cash on good sparkplugs YET. no budget

ThunderGod_Cid said:
all 3 are ok...... its those cheap kanicl sparkplugs la. izit bcoz of the ignition wire like i mentioned (broken, so i use stock, quite thin compared to the other 3) or the quality of the sparkplug causing the alarm problem??
i dont wanna waste cash on good sparkplugs YET. no budget

try using ngk bkr6e spark plug...its oni rm18 ringgit..maybe tis will be solve ur problem...i think is one of ur spark plug core broken d.when d core broken ur car alarm and other electric equipment goes haywire and sometimes it cutoff ur engine cause by short circuit...u cant see d broken spark plug core wif ur naked eye..hope tis will help u...good luck

thats real good info.., thanx man.
i'll try nx week when im free. btw, 18ringgit per piece or 3?

i unplug the cables one by one when the engine is running, i couldnt detect any broken spark plugs (engine vibrates more when one is unplugged). why aR?
im here to learn

unplug the plug cables when engine is running sure will cause the engine to vibrates la... u are handicapping the car to 3 cylinder if u remove a plug cable....

plug cables are to send signals to the plugs to fore/detonate...

well, my car IS a 3cylinder.... sry, forgot to mentioned.
well, if my car vibrates more if i unplug one of those cables, means the spark plugs are fine right?

sorry for miscommunicating

yeah.... the plugs should be fine... is ur car original is 3 cylinder and u unplug one sparkplug, means u are running on 2 cylinder only...

ThunderGod_Cid said:
thats real good info.., thanx man.
i'll try nx week when im free. btw, 18ringgit per piece or 3?

i unplug the cables one by one when the engine is running, i couldnt detect any broken spark plugs (engine vibrates more when one is unplugged). why aR?
im here to learn

most d spare part shop sell 1set inside got 4 spark plug for rm18 oni...aiya..no good le u unplugged ur spark plug when d engine is running...

yalor.... no good if unplug ur sparkplug when engine running.... if accidently, should be no problem la... if long term, ur ignition timing might be out or even worse, damage ur sparkplugs....

i mena, unplug spark plug cable la.
well, os now whats the prob to my alarm going haywire when i fix the new set of cables?

Just change mine to BERU ultra X........Car feel more responsive......worth for the money spend.....cost RM35/pc