Spark Plug

boyzone said:
what's car u r drive for ??if is general 8V or 12 V car , u can go to spare part shop, look for general 8mm silicone cable which is from Australia product, that's good enough already. Furthermore, quality control are good.

LMST 12V Carburetor
stock standard only moded open port Apexi

any specific brand bro? like this lol u leading me blur

brand and market price 10q 10q

brand ?? that's a lot. Just to there ask them for old brand 8mm silicone plug cable, that all.
Last time I get it at RM 60, but now Idea now... I think should at around RM80 like that.

changing to the silicone plug cable, will it be better den the ori proton cable?
im driving a wira 1.5 efi auto
changes the spark plugs to bosch super 4 edi
can feel a bit of difference
i saw from the marketplace det some cables are high performance ones
can i buy the high performance cables from gti for my wira?

I think maybe cannot, is better that you buy a new 1 from shop and ask them for more detail. If i not mistaken, certain plug cable is for certain cars only, there's no 1 plug cable that can suit for all cars.
But if you want some more performance increase without affecting FC(can give slightly more FC), the best is you bypass the catalytic converter in your exhaust.

i bypass the cat converter edi
but i guess its really bad for the environment
coz i see usually they sell the normal cables for wira 1.5
other cars they have normal n high performance

i saw most of the people recommend iridium plugs
but even iridium plugs have many brands
which will be the best?
Denso iridium, NGK iridium........
Is platinum or iridium better?

i saw in lelong.com
NGK platinum for RM68 only
i just changed to Bosch Super 4
If NGK platinum is good, i tot of changing it

Well, we are not in Europe, if really bad for enviroment, then want to catch not our standard cars, should catch the modified car with big exhaust. Don't scare, till Malaysia introduce Euro2 still have some time, atleast for another 1-2 years.

tuckz said:
i saw most of the people recommend iridium plugs
but even iridium plugs have many brands
which will be the best?
Denso iridium, NGK iridium........
Is platinum or iridium better?
iridium is better than platinum
denso and NGK iridium both are good enuf for use,
their price range also almost the same.
if u wan more for performance,
can try NGK iriway7 or even HKS super fire,
but its better to check wif ur workshop ur engine condition suitable or not
afterall it still up to ur choice~

when introduce edi mar put a cat converter back lor
hahahaha
so if want to change might as well change straight to iridium
but is it worth the money?
coz i just changed to bocsh super 4

Do you notice or not when you bypass the cat converter? I saw mine, is just like some wire filter inside only.

wah i dint even see
hahahaha
wires but can filter
not bad huh
coz when i took it out
it was more smelly

kangyoon20 said:
iridium is better than platinum
denso and NGK iridium both are good enuf for use,
their price range also almost the same.
if u wan more for performance,
can try NGK iriway7 or even HKS super fire,
but its better to check wif ur workshop ur engine condition suitable or not
afterall it still up to ur choice~

Adding another one in the list www.volker-iridium.com

Correct, gotta check with the workshop 1st..

gohkokeng said:
can sifu-sifu teach me how to DIY change spark cable and spark plug please.

to change spark plug u gotta have a special tool to unscrew out the spark plug, n if u do, u have to screw in back the new spark plug in very tightly if not, i dunno wat happen...

n the spark plug cable very easy only, u noe the end of the cable on ur spark plug? juz plug it out. the other end at the distributor side also same way, juz plug (pull) it out only ...

last time i screw my plug to tight when engine running can heard so weird sound then i screw it back just "ngam-ngam" tight the sound disappear liao... and the spark plug cable i think is better u plug in and unplug 1 by 1 follow by sequence. Don't unplug all then only plug in the new cable. cause the firing sequence is different 1...

Wah sounds so complicated 1 ah?

haha can tell me more details? use what tools?

how to unplug and plug the cable?

i tot all 4 cables same 1?

For you guys info :

http://img101.imageshack.us/img101/3518/plug6zd.jpg

Getz haha is better if u attach pic how to DIY change spark cable and spark plug.

For all member who plan wanna to change spark plug, pls becareful on heat range, which is recommanded from factory, from std heat range change to higer number range plug ( cool plug ) u will face carbon remain , if change to lower heat range , pre-firing/ knocking will occurred in ur engine.
Doesn't mean the higher number u use, is good for ur car.
For example mivec engine;
it run with 11.0 compressor ratio , oem spark plug heat range is at 7, how about for those normal SOHC 1.3 /1.5 and 1.6 engine ?? IS too much over limit to use on this heat range plug.
Material use is just to extend on plug tip melting point, doesn't mean it will give u extra more power ....
For myself, I use only 8.2mm cable with std NGK stock from mivec halfcut spark plug only ... just replace the spark plug every 10kkm.

just my opinion.