Spark Plug

wah abang khairul......really tested all/most brand spark plug ke?

hahaha conclusion terus support Bosch Super 4.......i think i will get 1 set soon

since is RM48 - 4 batang......and MUST AWARE made in China or Germany 1st.

I know that Bosch Super 4 is at heat range 6 , is it have heat range 7 one ??

heat range duno but they got ask me want SMALL or BIG one......

then i told them my car is Saga......he say "Saga then use BIG one"....

big size plug mean in 8V and 12V engine. If ur engine is 16v , u need to buy small size plug . :D

khairul said:
I have tried all the plugs u mentioned, Denso irridium, NGK Paltinum, NGK double platinum, Bosch platinum, HKS, Apexi , Bosch super 4, Brisk 360 degree etc. I can confess the best, value/performance -for-money, still Bosch super 4. Others, like irridium is prone to misfire once the ground electrode worn out, even at a very small one.

U don't have to waste ur money like what I did, in the name of curiosity. Till today, after 5 years, my super 4 still serving my engine well. All u need to do is to clean ur plugs using a fine wire brush, and have them installed back. By the way I still have those expensive exotic metal plugs clean & kept nicely in frame. Interested?, may be I can send them to gold smith to make them into locket jewelry...he...he
wa.brother...u very rich jo...

btw, how much for those HKS or Denso irridium cost?
and..a used one still worth for buy ar?

Bro Khairul, what engine u r use for ... ??
For those normal DOHC and SOHC engine, yes, Super4 will be the nice plug to use , my prev 4G91 also with this plug. but I dun think so it can suit for mivec engine.

Mine is 4G93, and I use with original std plug cable. Don't need to buy expensive fat cables. Std would do the job just as fine. But, if u still like to spend- buy a good brand one, like NGK cables. I have the nolology one, yes the spark's much stronger, but then again it's easily go haywire. Btw, have u seen a Mugen -tuned
integra type R for racing? Guess, what cable do they use? Right... std one...

A smaller size plugs r used in injection engine, strictly for injected engine.

Don't buy used spark plugs, ie; at kedai potong, even if they look ok, coz u don't know its history. U don't want the insulator to drop in ur chamber, do u?

Good luck!

boyzone

big size plug mean in 8V and 12V engine. If ur engine is 16v , u need to buy small size plug.

khairul

conclusion is BIG for 8V and 12V and carburetor?
and SMALL for 16V above and injection?

khairul said:
Mine is 4G93, and I use with original std plug cable. Don't need to buy expensive fat cables. Std would do the job just as fine. But, if u still like to spend- buy a good brand one, like NGK cables. I have the nolology one, yes the spark's much stronger, but then again it's easily go haywire. Btw, have u seen a Mugen -tuned
integra type R for racing? Guess, what cable do they use? Right... std one...

Don't buy used spark plugs, ie; at kedai potong, even if they look ok, coz u don't know its history. U don't want the insulator to drop in ur chamber, do u?

Good luck!
bro u used b4 HKS plug?
i found its a very rare item here,
wat the price u bought?

all the 8V or 12V SOHC engine will use big size plug no matter caby or injection.
Std spark plug cable max can last for 100kkm.
I just get 8.2mm cable cable for my engine, spark plug still leave std, can feel the different already ..esp at hi -rev.

boyzone said:
I just get 8.2mm cable cable for my engine, spark plug still leave std, can feel the different already ..esp at hi -rev.

good to hear the 8.2mm cable served u well! :regular_smile: may i ask where u bought it n wat brand is that cable u bought?

is brand RAM ..which is get from bro GTR.. RM 149. Location : Penang.
Pls go go sale market engine performance section; and look for high performance plug cable for sale topic. :D

Thanks 4 the info & feedback.

HKS superfire, I bought long time ago in Singapore. Cld not remember exactly, but shld be around RM300. Those time, it's was not in M'sian market yet.

khairul said:
Thanks 4 the info & feedback.

HKS superfire, I bought long time ago in Singapore. Cld not remember exactly, but shld be around RM300. Those time, it's was not in M'sian market yet.
now its in market here already?
very rare item..never saw any place selling yet..

boyzone and ken yeang,

so what is the spark cable that good in performance and at resonable price to buy? 10q for guiding bro!

what's car u r drive for ??if is general 8V or 12 V car , u can go to spare part shop, look for general 8mm silicone cable which is from Australia product, that's good enough already. Furthermore, quality control are good.