Something is wrong!

hamzah90

Hye guys. Just wanna ask u if u know what the problem is.

Even when i remove the keys from my car, the aircond is still on!

I think thats how my battery died few days ago.

I dont know how can this happen.

I can even put it to number 4(full blast) and it will still run even when the key is removed!

Can anyone tell me what the problem is?

But then when i click on the rear windscreen defroster, suddenly the aircond will switch off.

Does anyone here know what the problem is?

Planning to get it checked someother time. :banghead: :banghead:

do you have turbo timer installed in your car? maybe the ignition wire is connected at the wrong place.
better have it checked ASAP, otherwise you will be just keep on changing batteries which will cost you hundreds.

Hye guys. Just wanna ask u if u know what the problem is.

Even when i remove the keys from my car, the aircond is still on!

I think thats how my battery died few days ago.

I dont know how can this happen.

I can even put it to number 4(full blast) and it will still run even when the key is removed!

Can anyone tell me what the problem is?

But then when i click on the rear windscreen defroster, suddenly the aircond will switch off.

Does anyone here know what the problem is?

Planning to get it checked someother time. :banghead: :banghead:

wat car u use..in some car both a/c and defrozer are close to each other...in some car both share same circuit...
if recently if u add something or chg something whc needs u touch or disturb dashboard check again...

wiring problem....agreed!
cant be on even yr key removed.

if on the moment u turn to ignition on but not yet crank its normal....coz some cars they connect direct to ac.

Bro, did u install any turbo timer or not 1st place?? dun later DIY timer ans the ACC no cut off ler..

my previous ride DIY turbo timer then my player can be ON when the key removed too...

*paiseh paiseh*

Bro, did u install any turbo timer or not 1st place?? dun later DIY timer ans the ACC no cut off ler..

my previous ride DIY turbo timer then my player can be ON when the key removed too...

*paiseh paiseh*

Noler, some cars comes pre-wired like that. Cos my previous company vans both Toyota Hiace can on the radio even if the key is not in the ignition... haha... dont paiseh.. :driver:

Bro i dont have any turbo/shemurbo timer installed.

My car is just standard.

Its a Year 2007 Honda City.

I dont know what the problem is.

Last time when i changed my audio, they opened the console where the aircond switch was located at to get to the radio.

But then, cud that be the problem? Something loose?

ah ha...confirm...wiring problem...
perhaps there's a loose wire...or a wiring pin not properly plug in...

try to open it yourself...

agreed with chinozie.ether loose cable or wrongly inserted cable...rather than diy,bring back to the same shop...u stil got warranty rite???

go to honda sc , tell them to check , wont be much , better get it done rigfht as 90% of car catching fire is due to wiring problems.

Hey bros.

Just now i went to the audio shop where i did my audio at TTDI, they opened the whole console, and not only did they find ANYTHING WRONG, but they also caused a bloody chip on my dashboard console because of the screwdriver.

At last, they said that "we cannot do anything, u have to go to aircond shop and get it checked"

But one thing i remember last time when they were installing my audio, when they opened the console, they took out the keys and tried to switch on the aircond, and it cud be ON! But then the guy opened the console again and fixed something and it was alright after that.

Maybe they dont want to admit their own mistake, i dont know, even my aircond light sometimes on/off, but when i hit the aircond console, then suddenly the light will switch on.

Never going to that sial shop again la.. AK or AB audio i forgot the name. Next to PERODUA TTDI.

And "ravinggill" , my honda warranty already expired .

well bro , dont bother abt ur honda wiring , just send to them and get it checked , u said even ur ac light not working properly , seems serious bro , i suggest immediate checking at honda , dun wait , wont cost much , outside also bro shops will whack you , the moment u say aircond they will charge like hell, the shop people know we are desperate its so hot we cant live w/o aircond so they charge high and we still pay, because we are desperate to fight the heat.

Anyways best bet go to honda and get it done right

---------- Post added at 01:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:07 AM ----------

well bro , i went to my friends shop in sunway he roll my rear fender inwards , did it slowly and careful not to crack the paint, so far now ok , but just to double check i went to tire shop and the guy check my car and said since i roll fender should be ok , then he notice im using 205 / 50 / r16 he said 50 series tires is not a good match to satria neo , he said if can change to 205 / 45 / r16 , that is the best tire for satria neo.

Therefore im planning to go with that upgrade in the near future, but seriously thx bro at least i manage to sort out half the problem.

But one thing i remember last time when they were installing my audio, when they opened the console, they took out the keys and tried to switch on the aircond, and it cud be ON! But then the guy opened the console again and fixed something and it was alright after that.

so that solve ur problem rite....its ok now??no??
if u remember how he fix..or whc one he play around diy urself...

seek 2nd opinion, go to honda svc ctr eventhough arfter warranty, the most u pay for the labor charges bout less than rm100 only.

check on the wiring, coz the concern is the accesory shop might tempered with yr wiring or cut the wrong wire and then simply tie on to other wires just to get those effected components to work. or even they doing short cut by simply cutting wire to get power supply to yr audio or amplifier...in long run, it might catch fire bro........coz overloading.....the fius couldnt detect ler....if they bypass it.

just my 2cents.

seek 2nd opinion, go to honda svc ctr eventhough arfter warranty, the most u pay for the labor charges bout less than rm100 only.

check on the wiring, coz the concern is the accesory shop might tempered with yr wiring or cut the wrong wire and then simply tie on to other wires just to get those effected components to work. or even they doing short cut by simply cutting wire to get power supply to yr audio or amplifier...in long run, it might catch fire bro........coz overloading.....the fius couldnt detect ler....if they bypass it.

just my 2cents.

Emmm bro, i was there the whole time when they did the work. And i saw them removing my head unit and cutting some wires and connecting them to other wires! Is it dangerous?? Bloody useless acc shop pigs :mad:

Write your reply...