Something Good To Share

edgeo

Hi Toyotarian,

I'm sure some of u got some info/tips bout ur car/engine/body of ur beloved toyota...I think its good for us to share with other toyota enthusias'm, helping others, and keep good relationship w other toyota owner, bcoz not all toyota owner know all about their car, just though u know everything in fact u don't

This is from me, in fact I also gor this one from one of our toyota member...just to share

How to remove yellowish stain on ur head lamp....(cheap way)
1. Get a sandpaper....the finest one
2. Get a clear spray
3. Rub ur headlamp w sandpaper w some water (more effective compare to dry)
4. Rub untill u think all the yellow stain has come out
5. Wash it and let it dry
6. Then spray w clear

Walla!!!.....80% close to new headlamp

bro, wouldnt sandpaper cause scratches on the lamp? just curious, correct me if im wrong yea ! BUMP

spray wif clear spray ??

well i rub wif sand paper then i polish it using polish machine 1st da kasar wan then da clear wan......... its like new

how about polish wax???is still give u the good looking after polish & wax it.....??
ty

i use soft 99 for this.. apply and wipe... if want better result have to do a few times...

wahh...good la this one....
will try it la..thanks bro...
got soft 99 at home, time to sental the head lamp....

yup can use polish car stuff....
but hav to rub it few times wif hand w/o machine

0501024 said:
bro, wouldnt sandpaper cause scratches on the lamp? just curious, correct me if im wrong yea ! BUMP

That why I said need to use the finest sandpaper, after u rub it, the scracthes will appear but after u spray with clear spray, the scratches will dissappear and only left smooth & shining.

Make sure u apply water when rubbing, its remove the yellow stain faster & easier......happy trying

Another tip to share to u guys:

For those who wanna diagnose/check ur BT condition (I think same w SVT) whithout using diagnose machine. this one is using ur diagnose terminal at ur engine

1. Get a wire (any electrical wire will do)
2. Open ur diagnose terminal cap & search for E1 & TE1 point
3. Jump E1 & TE1 with the wire u got
4. Turn on the ignition key (do not crank/start)
5. See ur engine check indicator blink patern, if the blink patern is consistern then ur engine is ok, if not then something is not right.

I know this from BT manual.....if I'm wrong then a correction from sifu will be very much appreciated

edgeo said:
That why I said need to use the finest sandpaper, after u rub it, the scracthes will appear but after u spray with clear spray, the scratches will dissappear and only left smooth & shining.

Make sure u apply water when rubbing, its remove the yellow stain faster & easier......happy trying

oic... hehe thanx bro for clearing my confusion ! will try on my old camry soon hehe

edgeo said:
4. Turn on the ignition key (do not crank/start)
5. See ur engine check indicator blink patern, if the blink patern is consistern then ur engine is ok, if not then something is not right.
if doesn't have engine check indicator? got any other idea how to check... coz my engine check really doesn't work....

to check engine diagnosis code dont u need to let the engine run to its operating temp then only turn off engine, jump the te1 and e1 and turn the ignition back to ignition..sorry if im run..if the engine cant start and need to know the codes..its a different story la..hehe

Write your reply...