normality78

guy's,

im not really knowing honda so i would like to ask every bros here
something.

1. May i know what is the diff between civic yr 96 and 99 spec? other thn the
body diff, what else is diff? interior dashbord? im not talking about the
1.7l model.

2. I notice there is EJ and EK series. what is the diff also?

3. how about CTR version? i do often seen plp mentioned about CTR headlight so and so.

tks for enlighting....

1. 99spec has crystal tail-lights and no rubber mouldings on the front and rear bumpers compared to 96spec one. interior-wise, not sure.

2. EJs are locally assembled. EK not sure. (probably imported models?)

3. CTR headlights have a base titanium colour to the headlights (smoked effect?) but other details i don't know. i know CTR has a different meters too but don't know what is different about them..

so if ium buying an used car which is EK version (JDM), i do need to obtain a copy of AP?

ej oso nice what..same spec i think..
but mine is a sohc v...huhuhu..

bascially those EK2, 3 and 4 diff is on engine and accessories that comes with it rite?

Check the official Honda Japan website and you should find lots of info you need.

http://www.honda.co.jp/HOT/ModelData/civic/index.html

normality78 said:
bascially those EK2, 3 and 4 diff is on engine and accessories that comes with it rite?

...well basically you're right....as the series goes up, price bcome more expensive, performance bcome better, but the quantity produced bcome lesser....