Sneo Gti?

don my man...

2 doors... mistake??

4 doors are 4 the family mans... 2 doors rocks!

your friends/family dont like 2 sit at the back with no doors?

tell them 2 get their own car then!

if u like cars with carbon fibre all round but needs tip top soundproofing, soft suspension etc it means only one thing... u r a poser and nothing else...

hmmmm...
better use a turbo engine with blitz comp box.
rage mufler... hid's then they can call its a piece of art...

putra is a good car but not in good price...
i also heard bout putra replacement model...
but i only can look at neo sedan's kind da good..

keep up the gud work 4 PROTON

alexz said:
don my man...

2 doors... mistake??

4 doors are 4 the family mans... 2 doors rocks!

your friends/family dont like 2 sit at the back with no doors?

tell them 2 get their own car then!

if u like cars with carbon fibre all round but needs tip top soundproofing, soft suspension etc it means only one thing... u r a poser and nothing else...

alex,
if 2 door cars are sooo good, how come Putra sales not good?:confused_smile:

So u are telling me Subaru Impreza is for family? And Evo also for family?
come on... 2-door is only meant for a single man, and dont have friends,
esp the students.

imagine when raining, and u and ur 3 friends forgot to bring umbrella,
how the 2 friends going to get to back.. while they busy getting in the back, u and co-pilot already wet.

lets just see how satria neo sales is doing.:regular_smile:

well, i havent read all the post yet till now, but i just like to say something...
1st of all, im not a proud owner of proton, but im proud that we got proton..

1. to expect much from proton is tough... its not that they cant make it, its whether we 'want' to buy it or not... imagine this, ur expecting a Perdana is as good as at least E36 318 from bmw.. well, in my oppinion, i think proton are able to make such thing.. quality dashboard, good cabin sound proofing, good 'power-window', nice body design, HID Lights (and other parts/accessories which u guys want), and other things u can get in an E36, the main important thing, if Proton that sell that car for RM230k in Malaysia, exactly the same quality as the E36, are u guys willing to go for it? will u buy it? will u go for proton instead of bmw? well, most of u will say 'yes, why not?' isnt it? well, u might say like that, but will u do what u said? well i guess, "no" u wont... r we supporting enough our own product?

take example korea... they make ssangyong, hyundai n kia... well, tell me honestly, is kia a good car? is kia sephia a good car? its cost almost the same with waja... those owner of kia sephia might be impressed when the car first came in malaysia, a 'cbu' that is cheap! i must get them now! and now, how do u feel driving that 'fuel-sucking' machine! ain't that a waste? what if that time u bought a waja? u still can sell it for at least 29k now.. and u might rethink to sell the car... is hyundai a good car? would u consider a hyundai coupe a sport car? ssangyong make quite a good suv because they use the exact same engine as the 270cdi and the 5-speed auto gearbox.. other than that? what is so good about it? u might say the design is quite a beauty, for your info, it is design by Italian, not a korean.. do u think daewoo looks nice? hyundai ascent look nicer that gen2 or waja? u think so? think it back, why they make a great success on their lousy product???? back to square one, its because, "THEY SUPPORT THEIR PRODUCT!!!" they can sell their car cheap because they produce in huge number... well, proton can be cheaper if they produce a lot too.... but if they produce a lot, r u going to buy proton car? for koreans, even they produce lousy car like ours, but their citizen still buy the car... that what makes it grows...

2. another point is, we take other japanese makes car... lets say toyota.. toyota make a veryyyyyyyy good car... in fact, i also own a toyota seg ae101 and i love that car much more than my 1.3 wira.. (but i still loves A31 the most).. how can toyota make such a good car??? its because, they have start making cars even "BEFORE U GUYS ARE BORN!!"... thats why... malaysia just started making car a few years more than 2 decades.. u think its enough for a car manufacturer? rethink back, how much have proton develop through his 20+ years of experience.. A LOT!!! we should be proud of it... we bought LOTUS! Lotus is OURS! Owned by we, Malaysian! arent u guys proud of it? give Proton more time and support through their rough times, and i can guarantee that u wont be bother to buy a new sentra, corolla, or that stupid kia sephia...

i got a few ideas to share with u guys summore but i dont want u guys to think like im sum sort of psychomaniac later on... im sorry for critisizinf korean makes in my oppinion.. im just sharing my views with all of u...

regards...

it's a cruel act to ask the 3 chicks to rush to your 2-doors car while raining.
instead, You shall ask them to wait for you under covered building. You go drive the car and pickup the chicks in front of everyone in style.

that's always an alternate solution, it depends on how you wanna solve the issue. just my 0.02 cents.

err... im not proton hater.. i like their design lately.. Gen2 and Neo are particularly good design.. but a little thing that make it not perfect... Gen2 with its bright colored interior. and Neo with its 2 door. this is just my own 1 person opinion anyhow. for me, if gen2 interior is made darker colored, and neo made to be 4 doors.. it will be PERFECT... for me la..

but bare in mind, when u compare all those korean car to proton, it is not really fair for value for money.. as we all know all imported cars are taxed ridiculously high.

i have a kia.. i dont know why u say fuel sucking.. its damn fuel efficient. maybe its JUST SEPHIA model??? don't taruh the whole brand just becos of one model. Like Proton, just becos of power window problems, we should NOT blame all of them too.

BlackSamurai said:
it's a cruel act to ask the 3 chicks to rush to your 2-doors car while raining.
instead, You shall ask them to wait for you under covered building. You go drive the car and pickup the chicks in front of everyone in style.

that's always an alternate solution, it depends on how you wanna solve the issue. just my 0.02 cents.

sure. if there is a covered building. it requires a lot of ifs. so all in all inconvenience.

my dear don... im sorry if u felt offended on my statement.. im taking a kia as an example of a cbu model, not to offend anybody.... i still think kia carnival/ naza ria is a fuel sucker... i think all petrol rexton is a fuel sucker... even chairman also is fuel sucker... ive never drive a spectra b4 and dunno how the consumption but i know a fact optima also is thirsty on petrol.. come on my man, im a kia salesman b4, i sell a lots of kia, and yet fuel efficiency will never be our selling point... no offence bro, its a fact..

i sold many korean cars... ive been working with competitive supreme for more that 2 years... at the same time being a free lance with naza kia... when sorento first come out, they say its damn good.. then, why now dont buy sorento anymore? i also like korean car especially ssangyong, but it is just because they use german technology, thats all...

ive once followed my MD to a meeting in MITI in putrajaya, there i got a chance to speak with some proton top level management... n then, i ask them, why proton so expensive? they say, because our cost is high, then they all explain to me on how the costing system is... for ur guys information, toyota is considered cheap car, they produce a vios with cost less than 15k... u know why? because the implement the JIT System (Just-In-Time) in their production... they develop that system after 40 years dealing with their suppliers... 40 years!!!! and yet proton is not even 25 yet... got wat i mean... a proton shud not cost how it is now... it can be sell at lower price n more competitive prices... but, its a world of developing business... developing business need capital.... more capital means more money to pump in... where to get the money from? no charity organisation will provide such fund to proton... so, they sell their car just "a little" bit over par... by our support, we can improve proton... the proton guys say, if every family in malaysia own at least one proton, our product will be three times much better than now at a lower price... but, what are we doing? are we supporting our product? people keep complaining savvy not good la, no quality la, itu la ini la, but are those complainers drive a savvy for a month? or u just start complaining by just 1 test drive? u will say proton body not strong la, accident a little bit also have very lot of dent la... but what if an altis went into an accident? it'll be the same... the body of the car are meant to be crumple.. it is to absorb the force generated in collission.. people say savvy body strength is a gimic.. yes, u might see a savvy being a total loss during an accident... but, have u seen inside the car? go and have a look, i bet u'll take back ur words...
we suppose to appriciate government initiative to still allow imported vehicles to be brought into our country... what if we exercise what korean dids? allowing not more than 20% imported cars on the market? as we people being never appreciate, we will never get enough... what is our first car looks like a mercedes? we will still complain and say aston martin is better, bentley soundproofing is good, maybach is a very powerful car.. am i right?

dont blame proton for cracked silinder of a gen2... bmw got more problems than that u know, why never complain?

once again, i apologized in advance if there is any party who feel offended by my words... im just giving oppinions..

regards..

im not offended la abong... we just talking2 ma...

thanks for explaining about the price of proton cars etc. and how other brand could make really cheap.

im not saying savvy not good too. in term of handling and body strength, is a thumbs up. its just the looks... kinda weirdo (for me la anyhow).. and neo.. due to 2 door.. and gen2.. bright interior.. but all in all, engine area design is good.. esp for consideration of upgrades later on by customer..

I owned a wira once. and let me tell u what really makes most people dont like Proton that much. Most of us want to support local brand... sure.. if it is good enough. For a simple car, a wira should be problem free AT LEAST for the first year or second year. But yet, my wira, despite being driven ultra carefully,, the aircon fan kong less than 2 yr short after the radiator fan. in 1 yr, i encounter problem of engine suddenly dies at 80km/h a few times. it is dangerous. and of course my power window broken in near 3 years. motor is still ok, its the bracket holding the gear was broken and the wire pulling the window got entangled.. (it was made of plastic.. go figure how can last in our weather??).

i dont know about BMW since i dont own it let alone driven one before. But for a comparison, my 6 year old cost down junk Honda City (honda city is a cost down model derived from Civic,Accord etc), NOTHING is broken or kong yet.. despite my agressive driving lately, i've using it for 2 years... i do not know about Gen2.. if Gen2 had a dark interior, i might not bought it either as i dont want to take my chance with Proton anymore.. but looking at Neo and Gen2, it DOES looks better.. but i also heard about same problems repeating from forums etc.

my trust in proton cars is just not there. sorry if i offend anyone too.. esp Proton owners.

SNEO is made in 3 daoor hatch format coz the other variety (G2 & waja) are already 5 door hacth and sedan respectively.

SNEO is just like the Satria, a 3 door version of Wira. and you all might ask how come if SNEO is the variation...why the looks are entirely different? well, many ppl had suggested that satria should look different from its wira stablemate...so, this is what proton is doing now.

abong inc, i wonder why the examples u use are of korean makes only.... never work for more extablished companies is it? japanese or european, never??

actually.. it is a mistake that Proton come out too many models.

I do agree if Satria came out with 4 door, then its like killing its brothers Waja and Gen2.. its true.

Thats why i think proton should stick and concentrate to a fewer models.. maybe Waja, Gen2 and Satria. others should be stopped development. (like juara, arena, savvy, perdana, putra etc).

Look at Toyota.. they do not have many models for passenger CAR.. Vios, Altis, Camry... thats it. Honda oso same.. City, Civic, Accord.

Proton should concentrate to make Waja,Gen2 and Satria a good models, and hopefully problem free models with quality parts.. and then maybe do a MPV or SUV too. and finally maybe develop a Proton Supercar.. like Honda have its NSX, S2000 and Toyota have its Supra, Nissan has its Skyline..

just my opinion anyways...

donCityZ said:
actually.. it is a mistake that Proton come out too many models.

I do agree if Satria came out with 4 door, then its like killing its brothers Waja and Gen2.. its true.

Thats why i think proton should stick and concentrate to a fewer models.. maybe Waja, Gen2 and Satria. others should be stopped development. (like juara, arena, savvy, perdana, putra etc).

Look at Toyota.. they do not have many models for passenger CAR.. Vios, Altis, Camry... thats it. Honda oso same.. City, Civic, Accord.

Proton should concentrate to make Waja,Gen2 and Satria a good models, and hopefully problem free models with quality parts.. and then maybe do a MPV or SUV too. and finally maybe develop a Proton Supercar.. like Honda have its NSX, S2000 and Toyota have its Supra, Nissan has its Skyline..

bro, i agree u wif proton should concentrate in few model, dun speand too much $$ 4 R&D in new model. Gen2 cost more thn 100 million, but e selling not really gd...:emoticon_U: , i prefer waja, gen2, perdana, savvy n satria, tht's all...

2nd i dun agree tht jp car actually got alot of model since they manufacturing car, juz few model selling in m'sia only, cos i can c alot model frm honda n toyota in sg.

y they launch sneo? juz launch new model of satria enough mah, thn develope to 2nd generation sgti. if wan play R3, thn launch new SR3, like previous they launch SR3, n only 150 unit in hole m'sia.

dome zero.. u are right.. why must replace name? i think maybe due to they are finally free from mitsu.. so want to scrap anything that can relate it to mitsu kua...

so now proton hv 3 main base model.. Gen2, Waja and Neo. Just develop these 3 is enough.. each year a new improved model comes out. just like civic.. from old til now.. still civic oso.

err.. i think we are taking over this thread liao.. not nice le.. maybe shud open a new thread to discuss it? kekeke...

donCityZ said:

off topic, Toyota does have many passenger cars among them

1. Toyota Aygo aka Citroen C1
2. Toyota Passo aka Daihatsu Sirion
3. Toyota Starlet
4. Toyota Yaris (replacing Starlet)
5. Toyota Corona
6. Toyota Avensis (replacing Corona)
7. Toyota Premio (its not LiteAce Premio but a stand alone model in Japan)
8. Toyota Camry
9. Toyota Cressida
10.Toyota MarkII
11. Toyota Mark X
12. Toyota Crown
13. Toyota Altezza
14. Toyota Aristo
15. Toyota Celsior

but i do believe, Proton should start looking at making models that favour to what the market wants...like midi MPV.
the Juara is a failed product becoz its a Kei MPV. that's why so small...in Japan using 660cc engine some more.

Yea.. but only 3 models are prominent, worldwide. And some of those models u mention are obsolete... for example, starlet is an old model, and so is Crown..
crown is actually a version of corolla.. which now is the altis...
for analogy, its like Wira and Gen2. both does not co-exist..

Toyota or other carmaker perhaps have a lot of models.. but, they are all of high quality.. so who really cares, right?

i think proton must make 3 or 4 models quality std reach to a sufficiently high level enough.. and then only think of extending the number of models.

donCityZ said:
or the owner did mods to engine without proper knowledge??

simply put turbo ke... atau letak NOS ke.. ape ke...

apa macam boleh berlubang ??

Nope. Engine is stock with those 'power booster' thingy. A brand new engine costs RM 15k and a used one costs RM 7.5k. Poor owner... after 6 months, car need to replace engine.

Write your reply...