Sneo Gti?

or the owner did mods to engine without proper knowledge??

simply put turbo ke... atau letak NOS ke.. ape ke...

apa macam boleh berlubang ??

Oooo my gooooood... damn... wat material did proton use to make de engine? isit really so easily pecah??

alien said:
the last gti was sold at 68k if im not mistaken..
for current times, i reckon the new sgti would cost 70-80k at least..
yea, it could be the cheapest 1.8 (if they use 1.8) around..
the best value-for-money hot hatch too..

just my 2 cents..

SGTI? hot hatch?? its not even warm!!

at least the C99 SGTI is about 140bhp.

proton doesnt even have a 1.8 campro as of now, maybe later who knows.

but to qualify as a hot hatch, the car must have at least 180 ponies under its hood... look CTR, VW Golf GTI, Vauxhall VXR..

my god..................................... i dun want that to happen to my neo man...

keon....
how old is ur neo now???
how many times u enter track d????
drag session???

becareful o.....
wahahaha......

scaring u oni....
wakaka

zan said:

but to qualify as a hot hatch, the car must have at least 180 ponies under its hood... look CTR, VW Golf GTI, Vauxhall VXR..

i thought we're talkin bout a VW plant in the new SGTI..
with talk bout it being force inducted..

huh...WaterTheFlower(WTF!!!)....
how come that engine berlubang??
proton should campak sungai la that engine design..
haiyyaaaa

hehe..well..for me..dowan so high hopes from proton..

1) R3 Neo bodykit (painted GTi Silver )
2) 1.8 Engine ( no choice but huvta b campro..altho i prefer the old 4g93p)
3) twin exhaust
4) Black Recaro Semi Bucket
5) strenghten chassis and better handling (revised suspension)
6) GTi Emblem (mayb mod the emblem gaya sikit)

guess thts all..
kenot do too hebat..if not later Neo R3 no one buy..ahhah

zan said:

aiks? but i tot Starlet is classified under HOT HATCH?

i went to my frens house just this morning..the minute i got to his room..there was his lotus poster..lotus elise with all the spec...while checking the spec..i found that elise using the camshafts profile switching (CPS) and Cylinder deactivation (CDA)....if CPS were used in proton...why problem coming out like a bees??why slow?why that engine pecah?...why proton dun used campro and CDA together?...(correct me if im wrong..sorta noob here..)

drew1.0beta said:
kenot do too hebat..if not later Neo R3 no one buy..ahhah

yeah ur right drew...
later no one will buy neo r3 bcoz neo GTI so hebat and powerfull
ahaha

satria_95 said:
vitrous,
It'll be challenging for them to hire us as proton deisgners because everyone will have a different idea. For example, I may make it compulsory to install sharp blades below the side skirt so slash rempit's legs when they zig zag in and out of traffic. In addition to that, I may also make it compulsory to have a quick self lifting bonet with another blade concealed below the bonet. How this bonet works is when you press a button, the bonet will lift up a little bit at section near the wind screen. Then a blade will swing out to slash rempit's body in half when they zig zag in and out of traffic. heh heh

hahah....good idea....yeah...kill all those MotherF rempits..

drew1.0beta said:
aiks? but i tot Starlet is classified under HOT HATCH?

Starlet was considered a hot hatch during its time. the category had grew then.. and if i am not mistaken, the hot Starlet was not available outside Japan. such task was handled by Corolla..there was the Corolla FX, Corolla GT in adition to Levin and Trueno

fyi, Proton Knight was considered a warm hatch back in 89. and then, engine technology improved and with that power output also increased per capacity.
the sporty Proton Knight was outclassed few years after that.

hehe..dunno y proton wanna release the R3 before the GTi..or they're not plannin to make Neo GTi d? hehe...
*damn! i've been fantasizing of how Putra Replacemnet Model will look like*

Putra Repl. Model?

Lets hope Proton wont make same mistake of making it a 2 door again.

Write your reply...