Satria Mod Please Comment :)

kambingcool

Dec 6, 2005
Hi guys just want ..to know ur opinion

im going to buy satria 1.3 96/96 around 19-18k
and then modify it to SGti...

Well first i will not touch the engine just keep it..standard.

my dad give me 9k for the downpayment..so why should i kasi all of em rite
i will take 4-5k for my project

my list will be:

1. Original gti bodykits...or atleast front and rear is ori
2. Change Dashboard to gsr /or gti (meter etc)
3. Recaro Seat
4. 2 layer paint.
5. maybe some ICE for my car

well my goal want my car to look'slike SGTI or..huhuh
Can anyone recommend a good shop ?

please give ur comment about my car
or my project..i really appricate it

tnx

Shanashi

firstly if u are seeking parts let it be original and NOT STOLEN recently someone lost his GTi infront of bangsar complex..using stolen stuff is not cool how if it happened to you....

well if u would wanna mod I suggest u to upgrade the handling and safety first rims ,tyres,brakes,pads,spring absorber etc etc....try checking out what R3 has to offer pretty impressive if u have a good budget or u can always opt for second hand goods instead

happy modding

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
yo bro 4-5k for the original gti bodykit plus paint i think the amount is quite tight
coz last time i ask the proton company they offer me 4 3k++
then the gsr dashboard will cost u around 500++ la
furthermore recaro is not cheap at least u use those cap ayam
2 layer paint will cost around 2k
then ice is around 1k++ for the woofer,the amp n the HU

actually u should spare around 10k to make up ur car
but if u hv tight budget then go 4 the bodykit 1st

as Shanashi said
better to upgrade ur ar suspension coz ur car already quite old
do check the chasis of the car

that's is my opinion la

happy modding

gtishadowfax

Nov 24, 2005
i agree with itu tailo...

safety first maaa....then upgrade ur driving skills...then comes the make-up/modded/wateva....

drive safe..

Kelis

Jul 5, 2004
Yo Kambingcool, maybe u should do it step-by-step.

Maybe u can change your :-
1. Rims & tires.
2. Suspension (higher rating absorbers & sports springs )
3. Mild I.C.E.
4. Tuned-length extractor.

All these will give u an overall upgrade in general. When u have more money, then u go for more upgrades.
Just my 2 cents... :tongue: :)

Dino@Casper

May 13, 2005
P.J
If you plan to upgrade your 1.3 to 1.8 later... better get a 1.5 at least.. save u alot of trouble..

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
yah, buying the base model is vr important... 1.5L or 1.6L model should be good... 1.3L kinda restricted...
then, change to bigger n nicer rims...
upgrade suspension...
exhaust setup...
performance air intake...
bodykits...
nice paint...
interior...
some ICE...

bla bla bla...

Kelis

Jul 5, 2004
But, currently, Kambingcool is on a limited budget, so... I think he should go for light mods first; Rims & tires, suspension upgrade, tuned - length extractor, & mild I.C.E. Engine transplant will have to be put on hold for the time being.

These are just my 2 cents... Just trying to help out, n not questioning other sifus opinion, please don't flame me. :tongue:

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
this must depend on wat he wan
if he wan to go to play wif exterior then go 4 rims bodykits
if he wan to play ice then woofer, amp, HU, etc
if he wan performance then port n polish, stand alone management system, or change engine

so all must depend on kambingcool

kambingcool

Dec 6, 2005
Thanks to all of u,i will take all ur advice hehehe..since im still new in this hobby :D
really2 thanks...

i will do step by step :D

i will do the safety then will do other things...:D

Hi everyone. I am a newbie here. I stay in Singapore and drives a Kelisa. Need some help from the experts out there.

Does anyone knows where to get auto-flip mirrors (able to flip close or open using a button) for Kelisa?

Any brands will do, as long as can fit.

If possible, the pricing too and hope to find it at some places near J.B cos staying at Singapore.....

Thanks a lot...