Smt Piggyback

they do cater for on-d-road tuning.. before they had d dyno it was done this way.. dyno is more accurate and safer (coz OTRT has lotsa traffic on d road)... anyway, they do cater for this request as well... jes give them a buzz..

A proper tuning is by Dyno and then follow by road tune.

Dyno tuning is merely to get all base settings and parameters.

Whilst during Road tuning, the car is subject to actual load (wind resistance, atmospehric temp, road ambience, etc)

But nowadays they are the Superstars of Sunway. So very difficult to get them to road tune unless you drive 1,000++ whp Supra :cyclops:

smt?how much it is cost?can ctrl ighition?launcer ctrl?extra injector?boost?air fuel?need more info guys.any web that can i refer to?

i think cost around 2k plus tuning la... can ctrl inginiton... extra injector oso no problemo... boost not sure... for more info log on to http://www.perfectpower.com
hehe

A proper tuning is by Dyno and then follow by road tune.

Dyno tuning is merely to get all base settings and parameters.

Whilst during Road tuning, the car is subject to actual load (wind resistance, atmospehric temp, road ambience, etc)

But nowadays they are the Superstars of Sunway. So very difficult to get them to road tune unless you drive 1,000++ whp Supra :cyclops:

:shocked: :shocked: :shocked: :shocked: :shocked:

D My man, Wasssup? You finally went piggy, great! how much the baby caughing out? ; )

Been piggy for quite some time now jacko. IHI VF10 turbo at 0.9bar, makes 210hp at the wheels. BTW the ride's for sale hehehee. Any takers?

Have not been able to find a buyer who values the car fairly. A lot of lowballers got lah.

bro, wats a wideband lambda??? am usin smt6 on 4g93 SC... how can i self tune??? i notice that one cable is required to plug into the piggyback and the other end to laptop... any idea where to get this cable???

Hi i using SMT5, just DIY the cable from SMT to serial laptop. The head connector and cable u can get from Jalan pasar. But the cable wirering u have to DIY. U just need a soldering iron. The software u can download from perfecpower web. This cable always in my toolbox. If I have a time I try to snap a pic for u.

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/113717
This is my smt5 cable. I make it longer ez for me to move my laptop

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/113712
This is head connector. From cable to smt5 connector. Sorry little bit blur I only used HP camera.

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/113715

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/113714

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/113716
This is connector from cable to laptop.

thanks for those pics saTRIA95... but when i click on those attachments, come out this msg pulak...
"Invalid Attachment specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator"

like BH said, call toby lee
hehe
btw, i checked with toby the other day... he doesnt sell the SMT comm cable

this is the pic of my SMT7 with hardware installed, gained 30+whp. yet mine just stock NA, nothing to be proud.

but the smoothness is there... on and off can roar

http://lh4.google.com/image/davidvoo/Ri9iyqle6XI/AAAAAAAAAg0/-Azsr9k7K0U/s400/DSC00005.JPG