amduron - Everyone is welcome to their opinion and although I don't like to stereotype, usually tailgating is done by certain types of cars and their owners so in a way you're not far from the truth.
Get security tint bro? Cover the keyholes so it unlocks only via remote (might be problematic if battery goes flat). Luckily the boot and door keyholes are different since apparently some thieves take the boot's keyhole to make copies. Besides that, I guess an extensive alarm is the best you can do.
I don't have a problem with any carparks in KL, which explains why my bumper looks the way it is most of the time hahahahahahah
I agree with most of your points except the minyak, roadtax, bising and comfort parts. Minyak for obvious reasons since I barely drive, the fuel price doesn't really bother me. Road tax isn't that bad lah to be honest. Bising and comfort - just used to it by now.
But regardless of the downsides, I find it hard to part with it atm.
GTRs aren't as easy to move I guess. In the event one does get stolen it would probably be for parts or because it was specifically targeted I reckon. I usually valet, well the valet lets me valet since in most cases they hand me back the keys and let me park up front after the first two times they stall the car.
I hope this doesn't come out the wrong way but usually I listen to my gut instinct and rely on my mood at the time. If I don't feel like it or something doesn't feel right, I generally move aside and let the pass. If I'm in the mood, well then I what happens is I suddenly get possessed by this demon that is responsible for all my actions and I have no memory of what happens - all I know is that when I regain my memory, the tailgater has long disappeared that I would have to stop by the side of the road to wait for them. Currently seeking treatment for this disorder