Shock sensor,... what else???

i tell you what else is good.. lol.. when alarm siren is triggered, make it connected to the horns as well.. so the siren with sound together with the horns... this would make the theives piss in their pants of shock. sure create enough attentions.... here, many people connected their sirens together with the horns.

Using stock SV4 alarm now. Planning to add some motion sensor and a shock sensor too .Where is the best place to start looking? I don't want some cheap sensor that will go off at a crack of a lightning.

How much to install radiostar anyway? :)

Hi NoName,

Your battery problem is strange. We have not receive feedbacks on such problem before. Are you sure its the alarm causing the car battery to go flat out? The reason I'm asking is that there are many other things that can drain the battery. For radiostar alarm basically it consume very minimal battery power. On armed mode, all the power needed is for schock sensor. If triggered, the siren will sound for 5 secs only and at the same time send signal to remote. If its continual violation, it will sound for 15 secs. If serious violation (stage 3) then non stopped.

dolly said:
noname, i hope the new alarm would have extra range, sap less battery (my car battery dies very fast if i arm your alarm and dont drive it)... maybe should send to your place for checking? it took 3 days for the battery to be completely drained... :S

and a better remote
Tilt sensor/motion sensor, would be awesome!

Hi howiechoo,

Infra red sensor = microwave sensor?

Sensors should be available in most accesories shop.

howiechoo said:
where to get those infra red sensor and shock sensor? how much?

Hi pillage2001,

radiostar king dragon = RM620
radiostar king leopard = RM590

Installation is standard RM150 inclusive of actuator for trunk release. No other hidden cost.

pillage2001 said:
Using stock SV4 alarm now. Planning to add some motion sensor and a shock sensor too .Where is the best place to start looking? I don't want some cheap sensor that will go off at a crack of a lightning.

How much to install radiostar anyway? :)

NoName said:
Hi pillage2001,

radiostar king dragon = RM620
radiostar king leopard = RM590

Installation is standard RM150 inclusive of actuator for trunk release. No other hidden cost.

Currently I have a chip type immobilizer that requires the user to be near to start the car. I believe the remote starter would not work this way. Anyway to go around it?

Also, what does the package come with? Any motion sensor or shock sensor in the car? :) Sorry if I'm asking too much. Just want to know if it's worth paying that much since I have ICE in the car that I don't want to lose.

What's the actuator for? Is it to open the trunk with a touch of a button?

yeah, its just a matter of wiring, even with immo of other brands, the remote start can still be done...

Thanks Trex.

Yes, radiostar king dragon and king leopard come with 3-tier trigger shock sensor that has 3 adjustable sensitivity levels.

Usually mid level sensitivity is ideal and it protects whole car even the wheels!

1. Back up batt-siren
2. shock sensor (hidden)
3. motion sensor
4. tilt sensor
5. visible deterents i.e: stering lock, blinking LED, etc etc

Urgh~~Noname...need ur reply asap,cuz i'm getting a car alarm for my new car..plz confirm wit me soon

pillage2001 said:
Currently I have a chip type immobilizer that requires the user to be near to start the car. I believe the remote starter would not work this way. Anyway to go around it?

Also, what does the package come with? Any motion sensor or shock sensor in the car? :) Sorry if I'm asking too much. Just want to know if it's worth paying that much since I have ICE in the car that I don't want to lose.

What's the actuator for? Is it to open the trunk with a touch of a button?

NoName, can you help here about the immobilizer thingy?

All radiostar alarm comes with 3 level adjustable shock sensor.

Yes you are right. Actuator is the 'motor' to unlock the boot when you press the button on the remote. Like those continental car, you only have to press 2 buttons to open the boot. No need to go inside and pull the cable. Ideal for shopping trip!

As for the immo, our authorized installer will have to see it first. Hard to evaluate whether possible to get around it without seeing it first.

Cheers

If the rear boot is like a door I mean with door handle to open then trunk release is not required coz it makes no difference.
:smile:

howiechoo said:
anyway to install an actuator on kancil rear bonnet?