Shhhrrooootttt......pommm!!!

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
20V SVT...
highrevving...then everytime changed gear...ur muffler responds...with sound effect, "pommmm" sound...small fire also came out...

So sifooo...just want to know :
i) why this thing happen...? what r the facts...?
ii) can we upgrade it to make the much more bigger, hopefully can make burn other car who's tailgate (cucuk angin) us...:D

nasir,
my one happen like wat u said api ada keluar sikit bcause fuel pump kong oredi so fuel tak leh maintain de flow therefore causing excessive pressure to be release n misfiring.. ahahahaha.. anyway jes share my opinion of wat has happened... ehheheeh :D

Regards,
Mike

guys, i think all the 20v SVT are the same rite? be it a stock engine or fully loaded engine will have such effect lah coz i have been told that 20v SVT ori ECU been set the fuel to be rich in order to protect the engine when high revving. Sure got some black smoke coming out from the exhaust then when shifting gear sure got pomm sound effect.

Correct me if i m wrong lah hehe... this is what ppl told me b lah.... :)

at high rev release the accelerator than tap it a little then Boooommmmmmmm......hahaha

hahaah.......20svt sure like that lar...my friend car also same, now my car also same...got poooommpmm...sound.heheeh...when idle u can smell the fuel out from the exhaust there....:biggrin:

blackhowling misfiring from side of his bumper lagi fast baiiiii

mauhahaha... my car mana ada misfire.... my car slow bai

Hm... and i thought i'm the only one who's experiencing it :D My guess is also same that the stock SVT ECU is already running rich. I kinda find that i release throttle, tap it back, then can feel a "poop..." sound coming from the HKS Super Drager, especially like go on highway, go up flyover then come back down that time.

heheh... my got plug kong oledi... miss firing everytime when idle also... ehehehehehe

hmmm...misfire...is good...help to burn n blast out unwanted things in ur exhaust system...

"sure or notttt...???" :D

nasir...

misfiring at the back of the car ok lar...

kalu at your back??????

kahkahkahkah!!!! ! sorry eh!!!

tgh boring giler nie!!!!

cheers...