Sentra Boleh Club!! ~Sentra~ The Best of The Best!

k3et

Oct 11, 2004
Can anyone recommend me front brake pad for my Sentra 1.6A SG (non ABS)

I was quoted local nissan for RM55 and and Japan nissan pad for RM195.

I don't which 1 to take or I should go for after market brand.

As I'm looking for a decent brake grip and also less dust. pls advise.

jiggly_head

Jun 12, 2004
Seri Kembangan
Hallo frens I just bought an 06 Nissan Sentra 1.8 XGL. just wanted to ask the sifus around here regarding a beeping sound that comes on only once every 20 seconds or so. any help? its getting annoying

qib_akip

Jul 14, 2006
KL & KUANTAN
salam/hye...

N16 2010 user here... glad to know sentra user club really exist... ;p

cheerss...

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
Hey jiggly, that beeping sound came from ur stock radio ... i encountered that prob be4 ... try reset the stock radio settings ... that shud help ...

Jul 5, 2010
johor
Hi sifu..and otai2 here…
i need advice here..
my car timing not stable, cannot get below 1200rpm without air cond lar...
this car engine injection model, GA16DE “teksi genting”
i buy this car last month..
after cleaning and tuning still not ok..
i already lepak with this problem..
the last workshop i go, he said this car engine not complete..
have three pipe with no tubing..
can you help me to check where this pipe connect to?
pleaseeee help me bro,....

Venzonic

Apr 14, 2007
Hello all sifu here,

Anyone know when can I get Nissan Sentra 2005 [N16?] Front Bumper, ori, used with good condition?
Pls kindly advice?
Already looking at few chop shop, but can't get any. Pls help....Thanks.

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
To N16 user,
Just FYI.

The ignition coil for N16 will blown off if you run your engine too hot - due to low coolent level or engine oil level, or some other issue.
And most of the time when the coil burn, the ECU will go together!
If this happened, you have to replace the coils (advisable to replace all 4 together) and the ECU, that will set you back for no less than RM5k...

If you happened to have this problem, i will be able to help you recover the ECU at as low as 25% of the cost of a new ECU (RM4k+).

N16 ECU's code:
1) A56-X86 (9N)
2) A56-P43 A67 (XY)
3) MC11-242 A1 2509

Best way is to avoid this problem before it happened - make sure your engine oil and the coolent is at healthy level always. Replace the coil if it reach its lifespan.

Hope this help!

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
quite costly ya...lucky in my ol' QG days.. i never encountered such problem.
anyway..its good to share..

ragerunner

Mar 1, 2010
Hi guys, wondering whether anyone can help me with finding an N14 rear bumper? No luck at the chopshops so far. Pls drop me a PM if you can help.. Thanks a thousand!

cmng

N14 2 door rear bumper or 4 door rear bumper ?
or B14

that B and N on key board is next to each other but different car wo
since N14 is super rare at malaysia

ragerunner

Mar 1, 2010
Oh I'm so sorry! I meant B14!:rofl: 4 door Sentra with GA16DE engine (I think..) Sorry for the mix-up.. Looks exactly like the attached pic..

NISSAN MOTORSPORTS INTERNATIONAL CO. LTD. (NISMO) is pleased to announce the official release of a Nissan GT-R (R35) that conforms to FIA GT3 regulations: the Nissan GT-R NISMO GT3.

NISMO and JR Motorsports (JRM), its official partner for this major project, have been jointly developing the car during 2011 and, following a series of extensive tests - which have included three competitive outings - the car's...