Seat Survey

najibkl

Which 1 u preferred?? Recaro or Sparco

http://img204.imageshack.us/img204/3265/recaro7yq.jpg

and

http://img212.imageshack.us/img212/6817/seat065iz.jpg

sparco for me cos more side support for yr back. if u r thin, sparco fit better. all recaro i seat, the back is not tight n hugging enuf...

You comparing semi bucket and full bucket ma. If comfort then definitely the Recaro is better.

Anyway najib, if you looking for full bucket, i suggest you look into the Recaro SPG. Looks wicked and has one of the best support for a full bucket seat.

depends on the usage la...one is a recliner and the other is not...regradless of design and label...

but my personal choice would be sparco and cobra

ano.. me 80kg 182cm tall wear 35" pants can i fit into sparco seat? never try before, never try recaro before also but saw up close for few time i think i should fit. i barely fit into sl55 amg bucket seat tho.. get in hard to get out.

ekinomae said:
those branded seats dun have different size???
i dun think so, usually come one size, but if you really go find you'll notice there are some models of bucket seat (from sparco i think) that is said to "made for driver with bigger body (over 200lbs)" or something like that. i'm still looking at Thrash Racing bucket seat, not sure if it is sold here.

i think SS Racing still have that 2nd hand SPG, also a Bride ( forgot which model ) full bucket, Low Max version. Trouble with Low Max seats is that u MUST get the right, ori Bride side mounts and rails for 'em, unless it's impossible for you to fit 'em to your car, and not many cars are listed for Low Max application. I myself almost bought the Low Max until I remembered about the specific mounts. I myself is using Sparco Rev + ori Sparco side mounts + seat rails + subframe. It's comfortable for me, both short, long and balik kampung journeys ( 400 kms per trip! ), but it's not low enuff for me, have to outsource local engineering shops who can do a custom side mounts for me. ANyone knows where can do? I've went to 3 shops, all three shops don't have the metal bending machines to properly and safely bend a 5mm alumiminum sheet to 45 degrees...

Sparco(FULLY BUCKET)....!!!! Feelz a bit uncomfortable during long journey...!!!
But feelz damn good during sharp cornering...!!!
Yeh...!!!!

This is Recaro Japan limited edition bucket seats weblink : http://www.jdm-option.com/parts/05_11/recaro.html The TS - G is damn nice bucket!!!

definitely SPARCO seating for me!

i don't know why but every recaro i've had has ALWAYS given me back problems! both full and semi-bucket seats. i have sat on so many yet somehow the back pain comes later on shortly after drivin'. Sparco on the other hand is my preferred choice i have no back pain/comfort problems at all with this brand of auto-seating whether it's a full or semi-bucket. however my fave is probably Cobra, superb durable frame with nice nice cushioning! my 2 cents.

btw where is BRIDE seats from? is it japanese? or western?

murcielago said:
sparco for me cos more side support for yr back. if u r thin, sparco fit better. all recaro i seat, the back is not tight n hugging enuf...

u really think so bro? cos i'm kind of a fatso but i fit quite comfortably in the sparco's dude hehehe!

No offence guys...I'll vote for Recaro SR3...lots of variety in terms of colours and fabrics.

if compare only the 2 pictures, i would choose sparco lar.... but if include all wide range of seats from recaro and sparco, i would choose recaro... i prefer more comfort than stuck being hugged by my seat.... haha...

PS: i'm not so much into racing type mah....

anyway, i prefer TRASH... D1 drifters choice...

recaro SR3 is the best! hehe....
can recline mahh....
when decided wanna sleep inside the car also can

In my Opinion, I think Recaro is better, easier to get in and get out of the car. But It seems that you are comparing a Full and Semi bucket seat ???