Satria's Owners unite!!

hey guys...how ya doin...
anyone interested for comin for tt this friday... around 10ish if im not mistaken... at syed ariff...

twistedangel said:
hey guys...how ya doin...
anyone interested for comin for tt this friday... around 10ish if im not mistaken... at syed ariff...

twistedangle!
heard you were back hehe, anyway we're normally there on fridays so if we bump into each other then just yam cha lo

so.... lets start the list.... lolx

OFF THE STREET VII
DATE: 8-7-05 (FRIDAY)
TIME: 7 onwards
VENUE: sunway extreme park

1) ah hong
2)
3)
4)
5)

TT SESSION AFTER OTS
TIME: 9 onwards
VENUE: syed arif
1) ah hong
2)
3)

cum on cum on!!! pei min pei min....

MonsterTacho said:
Q: how do u adjust your cam/ignition timing?

i remember when moxxy was dynoing, the tuner manually adjusted the cam pulley, which in turn advanced or retarded the cam?/ignition? timing. when i was dynoing, the tuner tapped the distributor, which is somehow connected to the cam pulley/shaft coz he said my degree was high....thus adjusting it (either cam/ignition).

basically, to adjust the cam timing, we have to turn the cam pulley rite? to adjust the ignition, we get a sitc?

To adjust your car's timing (advance/retard) u can either adjust the cam pulleys or the ignition timing. By adjusting the pulley you can displace the cams slightly (assuming normal ignition timing) to advance/retard your car's timing. you can also adjust the ignition that has the same effect. The difference is with aftermarket cams, you need to do cam-tuning (adjust pulleys) because the ignition timing can only go so far. Your tuner has to find a balance between the cams and ignition to produce maximum fuel burning efficiency. Retard/advance depends on ure car's setup. There are some ppl using 264/272 cams or 272/264 cams. Both setups has its pros/cons.

Just my 2 cents. Correct me if im wrong. ;)

MonsterTacho said:
buluz: y u never answer my question wan. must be like spoketcroket...answer in detail : ) hahhaha
wat question? did u ask me anything? :confused:

Sub Level said:
morning guys!!!

Thanks Buluzzz.
thank me for wat? :confused:

mahem... early in the morning these 2 fellas making me blur laaa :confused: wtf?!

Q: how do u adjust your cam/ignition timing? i remember when moxxy was dynoing said:
Adjustable cam pulley is used to adjust ur cam position so u can get the optimum inlet or exhaust valve opening, with this u will get the maximum amount of air and fuel inside the combustion chamber (for inlet valve ) and maximum flow of exhaust gas ( for the exhaust valve )

and for the distributor, even do its was attach to the inlet cam, its got nothing to do with the amount of air flow to the combustion chamber, it is used as a signal sender unit to the coil that produce high amount of current to the spark plug through the spark plug cable

amacam??? can understand or not??? i also didnt understand what i'm writing hahahahaha

sub level said:
Adjustable cam pulley is used to adjust ur cam position so u can get the optimum inlet or exhaust valve opening, with this u will get the maximum amount of air and fuel inside the combustion chamber (for inlet valve ) and maximum flow of exhaust gas ( for the exhaust valve )

and for the distributor, even do its was attach to the inlet cam, its got nothing to do with the amount of air flow to the combustion chamber, it is used as a signal sender unit to the coil that produce high amount of current to the spark plug through the spark plug cable

amacam??? can understand or not??? i also didnt understand what i'm writing hahahahaha

thats why la
copy + paste blindly somemore!

TT SESSION AFTER OTS
TIME: 9 onwards
VENUE: syed arif
1) ah hong
2) truebluez
3)

ots = off the street... the drifting event name ler... ur monster got take part anot??? lolz... 1 join us 4 tt anot???

DeepBluez said:
u got pm!

TrueBlueZ >>> i got the full version of the song edi!!! without toking wan... damn steam!!!

buluz, send me the dl software aso...now i got the file,no software to dl :P...

ah hong said:
ots = off the street... the drifting event name ler... ur monster got take part anot??? lolz... 1 join us 4 tt anot???

how to join me not using satria lor...

"ots = off the street... the drifting event name ler... ur monster got take part anot??? lolz... 1 join us 4 tt anot???"

aiya his monster now preparing for rear wheel drive project wo scared scared hahahahaha.

deepbluz: whatever it is just burn for me la..............keep telling me steammmmmmmmm :D

Wah Lan Leh, one day sick only, you guys more sick then me, more then 10 pages for one day.

Mah lo, Safiz Mamak is the one behind "soul out cafe"

WEDNESDAY CONVOT+TT.... (think this week no convoy laaa...)
Venue: Safiz mamak
Date: 6th July, Wednesday
Time: 8.30pm

1) subbie
2) alvin24
3) alvin24's
4) buluz
5) monstertacho
6) soulseaker
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

fill em up peeps.

oh, btw, really 8:30pm ka? Sure or not 8.30

Anyone, where is Safiz mamak, the one in USJ 9 or the one in sri hartamas, still blur blur here.

Sick mah!!!

monsterv6 said:
how to join me not using satria lor...

can join geh... nvm geh... cum wif ur brother la... 1 2 c ur monster acctually... lolx

hv 2 chiow liao.... later 2pm got class hv 2 prepare abit... chiow!!!