Satria RSM24

winkybear

I tried looking for a thread about this, but couldnt find.

Anyway, my dad was planning to get a Satria GTi for me but then he heard about this new model which is coming up, so i done some searching online about it.

But the specs of the car and its release date seems a bit vague.

Does anybody know when its gonna be released into the market? What will the price range be around? What about its performance? I read that its gonna be using a 1.8 Campro engine , and also fitted with a supercharger... Is it true? Proton putting in supercharger..hmm..

Im excited to find out info about this car :X-:

Edit : Sorry, wrong title . It should've been SRM24

SRM = Satria Replacement Model

i doubt there will be a supercharger. plus i wouldn't recommend you to get a Proton with one. they can't even get the power windows right and you want them to come up with superchargers?

i tot they say within this year... :)

yeah...the power windows, the side mirror and bla bla...and what u expect if they come with supercharger or tuuubo....hehehe ....

SRM will be launch this june 06.... only 1.3 and 1.6 available but with campak engine heheheheheh :p

engine with demam campak?hehehe june?hrmm...faster than expected.no supercharger ar?ehehehehhe

put sepercharger sticker there mai got supercharger lor, xtra 40hp on da tap hehehehehehe :p

u buy the engine they wil giv u a bolt on performance cam .... wen u want the performance u stop the car n bolt on the performance cams n drive ( some say sort of vtec/mivec technology ) but u hav to do it manually :) hehehehahahaha

fstrader : hahahahaha i think the bigger the sticker the more hp wor!!

pd : wah...not bad...! that is wat i call BOLT ON POWER!!

You know, the rumour for SRM release since August last year. How to compete if only churning 2 new models a year. Tm once said wanna make Proton for niche market. mUAhAHHAhAhHAHA....which niche? As in, the whole Malaysian market is niche is it?

Statistically, first batches of mass produced local cars are full of bugbears. Let em sort it out first or get your GTi and enjoy life earlier.

Get a GTI earlier batch and stop ur research and njoy ur car , doubt it'd be with supercharger , uhuks , even campro on gen 2 one of my dad's friend said very loads problem .....

hehehe...true true ... get gti...n just put a supercharger la if you want...

so let say a year 2000 gti is around 45 i think...with turbo charger is around 5k?? laa...

so all 50k...and 180hp???
with great looks n power...
well drive carefully...

sounds romantic...

the model will be released by proton somtime in june..and for the superchargers, i heard the rumours that it will supplied by kleemann (if jadi la)..but i think it will not be possible lor..hehe.can't imagine that..but hope its true!we'll just wait and see..