Satria Neo Review: Second Impression

ur advise appreciated

devilman said:
S NEO is a nice car....improve many lo.....compare with gen-2. coz S NEO's ENGINE is campro 2nd stage already!:_: :_:

Icic. So u strongly recommend S Neo lor. Hows the gear box? I meant (A). Would be the same with Perdana V6??

tajulsans said:
As usual, the pics are awesome and the report are way better than our local magazines.. great job guys..
yup, better than local megazines, GOOD JOB and WELL DONE!

the car is pretty nice actually, worry only the campro engine, any idea? izzit same like savvy? technology from Renault or 100% local? any idea?

bro avanzato...

campro is a lotus designed powerplant, powerful and reliable but a bit different behaviour as compared to previous proton powerplants which was derived from mitsu....as the power band starts from midrange to redline...

keep the engine between 4000-4500 and u wont be dissapointed...

lets just hope that this will be proton's turning point towards gaining the people's confidence and to silence all the critics...

f*ck yeah!

pls feel free to upload ur modified ur satria neo ya.. cant wait to see it! hehe.. :_:

Any diff to buy neo from proton edar or EON in terms of warranty or the condition of the car itself? Planning to buy my 1st car...

I plan to change my 10 yrs old civic to this Satria Neo, but now's day the 2nd hand car value is like trash.....unless have "Over Trade Program" from Proton like Nissan do....if not then i will still drive my old civic...(Do anyone know where can i get high velue trade my old car to buy this new Satria?)

^_^

hello guys! i got my neo 2 days ago... the day i got my car, veri veri proud driving the car back home from proton edar hehehe... all eyes looking on me ^_^ but sorry to say, maybe i got a "faulty production of neo" yesterday went to one utama n park my car at the basement... it was so dark so i switch on the light, out of sudden the dashboard meter all malfunction! no display of all indicator icons such as "handbrake icon" once i pull the handbrake... no lights from the dashboard so i can't see the meter in the dark... but the needles r still functioning. went to PE service center today, they can't solved my prob n they said might be "wiring problem" n will call me back in few days time once they get the answer of my prob =( so i can't drive my neo during night time... anyone of neo owner here having same prob wit me? by the way, i'm still proud owning this NEO, all ppl come n see me asking bout my car, they say damn CUN... macam proton spokesperson pulak hehehehe...

nice background tom !! well done..
love the out look but inside sux for me coz plastic..
damn.. wasted..

Hi, Tom! is it possible to take shot for satria neo in iridecent white?

I'm struggling now whether to buy neo in black or white colour and hope to get some pics to compare!

Thx 1st even if cannot!