Satria Neo CPS problem

My satria neo CPS nearly kill me,

Got power streering problem during taking a roundabout...

lucky i can control, took to SC apparently somebody from proton forget to thighten to screw in my power streeing hose...

SC change new Power Streering pump.

Hi guys.. This thread seems dead...
let me revive it :D

i was browsing proton's website and i saw this.
PROTON Holdings Berhad - R3 Accessories

Satria Neo CPS Performance Kit

RM10,499.00

Performance package developed for the racing enthusiast.
The Proton R3 performance package for your CPS engine provides an additional 15 BHP & 15 Nm of torque, improving overall performance and drivability. The Proton R3 design performance alloy wheels are exclusively tailored for your Proton to reduce overall weight & optimize wheel offset.

From this website also they have the "performance wheels" upgrade which consist of R3 rims and an unspecified 205/45/16 set of tyres. Can anyone clarify the model of the tires given? Since it's unspecified I highly believe they won't be the Potenza RE-001 as given in the rm10k performance package. On the other hand, if the performance wheels upgrade do include these tires then I believe 3k is actually a pretty good deal.

i went thru the entire thread but didnt see any similar issues but do you guys come across this issue, when driving slow arnd 50 - 60 kmh, there is a rattleing noise that sounds like some thing is loose coming from the boot area but if go faster arnd 80 - 90 kmh no issue.. the noise can be heard when driving over uneven surfaces / yellow lines...

I had similar issues in which I thought it came from the rear of the car, but when I brought the car over to the service center the mechanic told me it was actually from the front of the car. He jacked the car up and "demonstrated" whenever he pressed the fuel and then when he braked, the engine would wobble like a pendulum. I was like wtfish, how was that even possible. He just tightened a few nuts around the engine bay and voila, no more sound.

If it's not the engine mounting, then my best bet is a faulty suspension. Just go over to SC since know best.

i guess it the slim bar that holds your rear boot(about 2-3 bars if not mistaken) ...y not u check it out......its like metal rubbing each other is it? have u replaced it lately? cos i heard OEM ones suck that creates the irritating sound

I had similar issues in which I thought it came from the rear of the car, but when I brought the car over to the service center the mechanic told me it was actually from the front of the car. He jacked the car up and "demonstrated" whenever he pressed the fuel and then when he braked, the engine would wobble like a pendulum. I was like wtfish, how was that even possible. He just tightened a few nuts around the engine bay and voila, no more sound.

If it's not the engine mounting, then my best bet is a faulty suspension. Just go over to SC since know best.

i guess it the slim bar that holds your rear boot(about 2-3 bars if not mistaken) ...y not u check it out......its like metal rubbing each other is it? have u replaced it lately? cos i heard OEM ones suck that creates the irritating sound

Going to go to the SC next weekend after CNY... we will see what happens then..

Just noticed another thing, there are burn marks near the hinge for the boot, when closed cannot see but when open can see burn mark where the rubber hose for the wires to go to the 3rd brake light.. should i get it looked at immediately or is it safe to drive it along first?? i dun want to have my car catch on fire....

My friend is also driving cps. but no such problem unless jerking. even at change exhaust system and reset the ECU..but jerking is still there...:stupid:

Just wanna share with all of you guys...

My cps didn't jerk anymore....replace e.c.u but car idling still didn't get what i want...
Replace the ignition coil didn't help.

Standard e.c.u continental. About 2 weeks ago i went to the SC and they changed it with the new one after i had made complain about jerking problem

Did any of you using the Q MAX product. Did it really help to reduce fuel usage and increase HP. Where can i find this product in Melaka.

Please advise.

Thank you

1st time i heard have a product can incerase HP at the same time can reduce fuel...bro,more power = more modification,more fuel..more money...so, what is that Q max???

This the website did mention on the product.

http://www.vclassmotorsport.com/template.asp?menuid=46

Taken from the website:

"A specific raw material obtained from natural ore emits far infrared ray. This raw material, as chosen, has been utilized by Light Ray and transformed into one "QMAX Nanotechnology fuel Saver."

I'm sorry guys, i'm calling this a joke product from a joke company. Check out their actual dyno test for their products, on the front page they bluff about 20%-30% fuel saving and 20hp power; click a few pages in and a satria GTI gets an increase of like 2hp. Hell, I don't even mind if this product can increase by 1hp but I have the doubt that such small increase is even possible with such silly reasoning.

If you are searching for modding then I have good advice to give you: There is no way in hell, you are going to get something for nothing. If you want speed/torque/HP, you are going to lose something in return (usually its fuel economy). The guys at proton crack their heads giving you the best of both worlds, economy and power. Trust me, they know what they are doing since they have done countless tests with variations of each car part to see which can give the desired outcome. Don't think some flimsy product is able to outsmart them. FREE HP WITH NANO TECHNOLOGY? WOW MAN, IF THAT WAS TRUE FERRARI/Merc/BMW/Honda/Toyota etc. WOULD BE AT THEIR DOORSTEPS.

I'll give a few examples:

Racing air filter: you gain small HP for the price of questionable filtering abilities.
Sporty Exhaust : So many setups dunno where to start, but basically fuel consumption for HP/Torque
Open Pod: See racing air filter

Hell, even changing things like clutch, flywheel or any rotational parts have their consequences.

For this reason I'm very wary on changing the stock setup, i prefer to look towards lightening my ride(best upgrade imo) than trying to find the holy grail product of the car aftermarket industry.

dinmsab: hahaha...intersted ur words..If you want speed/torque/HP, you are going to lose something in return (usually its fuel economy). I do not believe that this product may increase the 20hp and reduce fuel consumption. if that, do I need a major modfikasi to get 20hp.?? :driver:
just my opinion...tq

dinmsab: hahaha...intersted ur words..If you want speed/torque/HP, you are going to lose something in return (usually its fuel economy). I do not believe that this product may increase the 20hp and reduce fuel consumption. if that, do I need a major modfikasi to get 20hp.?? :driver:
just my opinion...tq

Lets face it, 20HP increase is indeed a lot. This is not gran turismo where changing a few things can get you far; sorry, this is real life. I have buddies who go crazy with their neo, changing the exhaust, using open pod filter, use ECU piggyback and when they dyno they barely touch 15hp increase.

http://www.satrianeoclub.com/v3/showthread.php?tid=5019&pid=241811

This thread is a good example on how a cps owner who upgrades her neo as if she was printing money, when dyno she barely got 123WHP, for comparison a stock neo WHP is about 110-115(i'm being optimistic here). That's barely 13HP upgrade for a crazy ass modification!

R3 also offers an upgrade package for the CPS, for 10k you can get a whopping 15hp and 15nm.

PROTON Holdings Berhad - R3 Accessories

So sir, my point is as follows: It is indeed possible to gain a strong 20hp for your neo, and yes you will need some wallet breaking modification if you modify the car the "NA" way. If your so crazy for power and are willing to sacrifice anything then just opt for bolt on turbo NA. Around 10k will get you all the HP those small neo tyres can handle.

In the end, it all boils down to what your policy is; To me my car is not only for enjoyment but also is an investment, it's my drive to work daily while at the same times provides me with amusement. As such i'm not willing to sacrifice car life span and fuel consumption for a teeny bit of HP (although this doesn't mean I don't rev my engine hard sometimes). ;) VROOM VROOOOOOOOOOM

-Neo CPS (M/T) owner