satria neo cold air intake

hey , i'm new here just like to ask anybody knows anything about modifying the cold air intake for satria neo. i have the air filter where do i find the pipes?

browse the market place.....
there r some selling there....
n wait for alexklg to reply....

ok thanks alot, by the way jus wanna ask guys out there, is a auto tranny neo suitable for open pod filter?

auto or not,that's ur transmission.got nothing to do with ur engine
breathing.if i were u,i'll install the oem style hi-flow air filter.

guys dun get mad at me, i'm new to the air filter stuff. can show hows the oem high flow look like or give some explanation?

bro,it basically means dat u stil maintain ur stock intake box but juz replace de filter element inside 2 a higher flow like knn,pipercross,etc...may not gain as much as an open pod but definitely cheaper and less hassle 2 maintain..my 2 cents

guys dun get mad at me, i'm new to the air filter stuff. can show hows the oem high flow look like or give some explanation?

nobody mad at u lar bro.maybe the way we use our language makes u think
that way.....:biggrin:

CAI is a good idea to get take in cold air .. But please if any of you put CAI ,dont go and drill your bumper and put your hole outside. Find a suitable spot for air to flow in from under without drilling your bumper .

---------- Post added at 04:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:51 PM ----------

But thats if you only use Open pod air filter . IMO , use KNN drop-in ,manual or auto . DROP IN . Onz la.

CAI is a good idea to get take in cold air .. But please if any of you put CAI ,dont go and drill your bumper and put your hole outside. Find a suitable spot for air to flow in from under without drilling your bumper .

---------- Post added at 04:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:51 PM ----------

But thats if you only use Open pod air filter . IMO , use KNN drop-in ,manual or auto . DROP IN . Onz la.

can try like mine....abit ugly to see..

• Gambo ni...0022.jpg
    Gambo ni...0022.jpg
    93.7 KB · Views: 710
  • Gambo ni...0020.jpg
    Gambo ni...0020.jpg
    105.1 KB · Views: 2,131
can try like mine....abit ugly to see..

Haha. bro i did something like yours also. Collect air from the wire mash at the cps bumper but mine is open pod. =D

Btw, Interested to know how you fix the piping to the btm of the bumper. Screw ke ?

---------- Post added at 09:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:16 PM ----------

Ohhhh wait. I saw the Zip ties!

haha...always using the cable ties......my cps bumper is so precious....my precious....heeeeee

bro...on 2nd picture why no u cover the hole???use duct tape lah easy :biggrin:

if not mostly your engine sucking hot air from inside engine bay itself since that was the easiest/shortest route for the intake to get air.... :hmmmm:

bro...on 2nd picture why no u cover the hole???use duct tape lah easy :biggrin:

if not mostly your engine sucking hot air from inside engine bay itself since that was the easiest/shortest route for the intake to get air.... :hmmmm:

heee...sori bro...that pic taken first time i try to diy the cai...then after look some modification from the internet.....i'm relocated the hose

ive read SAE paper proving oem paper filter works better than aftermarket drop in, aftermarket drop-in contribution to power is negligible since the oem filter itself only have restrictions of 3-5% where airflow is concerned. otherword, aftermarket drop-in is more of a bling factor rather than real performance upgrade like exhaust system :D

usually the biggest restrictions / pressure drop are found at the snorkel, airbox inlet to throttle body and the airbox shape it self. modify these parts will worth more hp in my opinion.

cheapest method to improve intake airflow is to use radius entry / bellmouth / trumpet shape at every intake entry point. 25% more airflow is reported with use of bellmouth than straight cut pipe entry
http://autospeed.com/cms/title_Ballistic-Bellmouths/A_110771/article.html

just for fun, autospeed also did dyno test on intake pipe length for open-pod application, its very useful:
Browser Warning

hope it helps :D

my cai....after some modification

• Gambo ni...0024.jpg
    Gambo ni...0024.jpg
    97.8 KB · Views: 812
  • Gambo ni...0025.jpg
    Gambo ni...0025.jpg
    101.8 KB · Views: 535