Satria GTi Owner Headcount

hmmmm....
i never reached 200km/h above mysef cos i dun have the chance to do it
but the last time i dyno'ed my car did reach over 200++ with some minor mod

i am using gab soft hard....and i stil kena fender once in a while esp the front one if the road is uneven while cornering...
but this only happens if i am speeding la...

Yakuza: I suggest u clean ur tb and reset ur ecu or ur sensor.
And again...i oso think that ur exhaust and air flow setting might not be correct.
Straight flow...S-flow....piping size and also the number of silencers....all these...though are minor stuffs...but it has a big role....
jus my 0.0000000000000002 cents worth la.

r3 splitters is the own that replace the stock gti front lip(see pictures la wei....manofwar's post....)

Gti: yeah,my friend is bringing me to gombak to do it,do you know any other places to do it in pJ or klang valley? besides proton.thanks bro

bro,

asked someone about this sangkut problem and he (my cousin) said that actually no need to ketuk...can lapik the springs with some kindda hard rubber bush (our rear suspension has this rubber), and no need to take out the shocks or springs. just take out the tyre and kepit the springs, then slot in the bush. that should do, but have to find a shop yg biasa buat and know what they're doing. bukan suma workshop tau la...

lagi satu sakit kepala...mana kedai mau tanya?

agreed w manofwar...its not "how fast u can go.." its actually how fast u touch certain speed..."

if my car can do 0-100 in sub-5 secs, i wont bother bout the top end at all.. hahaha....

Oi Taufeeq! You gotta join us for TT sometime ok. Good to see you here. :biggrin:

Yeah drive fast dangerous....these days 100-120kmh is my comfortable highway cruising speed... no more dare devilry...

I dont see why your car cant run above 180 kph. I think you are using the wrong gear. My 4th gear goes up till 160-170 then shift to 5th gear. RPM by then would reach 6.5k-7k. But it is best to change before 6.5k because after that you can feel the car has no power if only on dump in a turbine in it. =)

I only hear u guys saying TT but when is the next session GTI-ans. just want to drop by =)

hi, im Ken from subang. Currently driving a GTi yr 2003. Minor mods. MALE! lol...
Anyway, care to recommend which brand of lowered sport springs suitable for GTi? thx...

hi, I'm Kenny from cheras. Own a yr 2001 sGTi, still stock engine...
Anyone of you here faced speedometer problem b4?

hi ken...i'm from putra heights...always in subang la...usj i mean...welkam!wats ur car number?

kenny..welcome also...nope, no problem with mine. wat's wrong with yours?

kenny..welcome also...nope, no problem with mine. wat's wrong with yours?[/quote]

hi gtishadowfax, nice to meet u.
my speedo ah....hai........ when it went up to 180km/h, suddenly the needle 'jump up' to 240km/h.......like loose oledi..... i tot it was the cable problem, but after my mechanic checked for me, he said it shld be the speedo spoilt d..... shitlah, this is the 2nd speedo oledi lah....how many times i need to change man....... :(

wooo....2 times already...wait till morning and all the sifus here read your question. they shud be able to help.

if its not the cable, then must be the meter itself...but since u've changed it and it still happen, maybe the meter and cable is ok...must be something else...

try and check the whole system?...where does it actually connected down there? me also tak pernah tengok....

the same thing happened again even after u change to new speedo, then it must be something else ...sorry i have no idea at all about this thing...

This is the 1st time it happened lke tht.
The reason I changed it 2 yrs ago it's bcoz the needle fluctuated like hell....
The cable is actually connected from the back of the speedo to the gearbox, tht's it.
Anyway, thx..... :)

ken: i have the same prob.
First it was my petrol one....i changed it and when i took it out i found that it's already slightly 'burnt' behind.
Now at times...my rpm one will oso gila gila one...sometimes can shoot right till 7k...but after a while will ok wan la

Yakuza:actually most repair shop oso got one la...find thse bigger one...usually the reset cost + cleaning tb is btw 70-90

Gti: I have changed the tacho & temp/fuel indicator as well. I've changed my tacho 3 times!!! The 1st one not moving, always pointed at 0. The 2nd one sometimes like to point at 4k.....interesting....after 1 week i've chenged the tacho from PE, the tacho went crazy again, luckily tht time still under warranty.....hai.......meters problems....

woah,and I thought I was the only one who has problems with the meters! haha,same la Gti,sometimes before I even step on the accelerator right after I start the engine my rpm meter will already be at 7-8k,haha most of my friends will go like WTF! haha ,anyway I don't think im going to change the rpm meter,i'd probably get a high quality stand alone tachometer

KenFox said:
hi, im Ken from subang. Currently driving a GTi yr 2003. Minor mods. MALE! lol...
Anyway, care to recommend which brand of lowered sport springs suitable for GTi? thx...

Hi ken.... the best lowering/sports springs to work with oem abs are eibach pro kit series

east said:
I only hear u guys saying TT but when is the next session GTI-ans. just want to drop by =)

if u want...feel free to check out the official SGTi Club forum. if zth forummers not having any...the official club always have it:shades_smile:

haha..datuk manofwar..
Eibach is a good setup if ur running with stock shocks.
And of course if ur looking for comfort with slight handling improvement.
Think manofwor and myself have tested several setups and so far this one is good balance between comfort and handling. Sorta borderline already.
If u want better handling just upgrade ur antiroll bar ler.

yup...eibach is the best...huhu...simply the best, the best.....

adrian...don't wanna join our anaconda drive II? long time haven't see u man....