Satria GTi Owner Headcount

there's a rattling sound...very soft rattling sound coming from near my right a pillar
....from the ...er...something like air vent on the dash...apa ya?

and the whistling sound when air cond is switched on ....is it the compressor bearing?...anyone know how to fix? and the cost?

Yeah cudnt agree more.Its because using adjustable of stiffer springs, the sounds come from EVERY NOOK and CORNER of the car weyh. Earplug would help I guess hahaha. Have to sacrifice comfort in order to get performance =)

Gti said:
ehh boss...ur car terbo ar?
if not than i know why ur car's consumption s high la...

bout the noise...yah i solved it...i stuff a cloth in btw it and the arm rest.

no wor bang,my car is NA,and I don't know why is the FC so high also,but probably it's coz of my exhaust ler,.the tip is 2'5

2.5" tip is ok bro. As long as its not a 2.5" piping all the way.

gtishadowfax: I may be always online here but computer only... I myself most likely chao somewhere liaos... :biggrin: (that day you ask why didnt go TT)

Eh Mizi... your Rim its 6.5J right? if 7J i want man...heheh
I wonder if twin pot brakes can fit in 15 inchers though...

Your bodykit problem/project macam mana already?

Im also busy as heck with assignments and the upcoming exam these days.... a lot of things to fix up for the car also...sigh.

Zeroed said:
Eh Mizi... your Rim its 6.5J right? if 7J i want man...heheh
I wonder if twin pot brakes can fit in 15 inchers though...

minimum rim size that can fit twin pots is 15".

TermiziYeoh said:
Btw have seen man's car with the splitter , fast and furious look weyh ! Wait for him to give testimonial about his new toy, he tested it today in Sepang.

the R3 splitter rocks on the track.... saw 2 GTi's which is not with the SGTi Club on track yesterday.

split.jpg

splitter.jpg

the r3 front splitter works superb during trackday, the down force is good..heheheh...the canard too....muahahahah....cornering was great...mahal bertempat(expensive at the right place) huhuhu

nice la dey..!!!how much??and your cold air intake...can share where u did it? neat job there....

Y a k u Z a said:
no wor bang,my car is NA,and I don't know why is the FC so high also,but probably it's coz of my exhaust ler,.the tip is 2'5

yalo cud be ur exhaust setting la
if tip 2.5" then ok la...i thought the size of the piping 2"5 - this one for gsr..haha
if tip 2.5" mai very smal lo

gtishadowfax said:
nice la dey..!!!how much??and your cold air intake...can share where u did it? neat job there....
yalo i oso wan to know la...
btw..do you guys plan to spray it? or should left it black like dat?
my original one got lots of crack aredi...time to change...
but i donno can match my car or not...hehe

interested to join u all...my gti just come out a few days..

stended giler

when is the next TT?

MaNofWaR said:
minimum rim size that can fit twin pots is 15".
Thanks Man. I wonder are the sizes for the FTO and Evo ones the same? Mine's from an FTO (suspected).

Whoa nice splitters...

Hmm so malique the splitters really help at high speeds to reduce lift ?
I wonder if there will be any rear diffuser packages... :biggrin:

mau turun trek...but sayang kereta la...heheh....

any of u guys can teach how to drop from 5th to 2nd, at max speed, without blowing the engine?..someone told me there's a technique...forgot what its called la...

Gti said:
yalo cud be ur exhaust setting la
if tip 2.5" then ok la...i thought the size of the piping 2"5 - this one for gsr..haha
if tip 2.5" mai very smal lo

hmm,I just found out that my engine's setting is out or something,got to retune it.that's why it's consuming so much fuel.anyway how much is the R3 splitter again?

oh my god,my apologies to Termizi and Gtishadowfax.I was just browsing the few pages back and I realised that I totally skipped page 136 thus I didn't managed to reply your questions.anyway here are the answers.

Gtishadowfax:no I do not drive an orange GTi,im always in SS15 though,my car is the original color with black rims and black tint :)

and Termizi,yeah Ting is still in Team Fuze and he's pretty active in our thread in the Your Shots forum!

I think I spotted your car a few times... teamfuze GTi with black rims in SS15... next time i angkat all your wipers up ok. :biggrin:

gtishadowfax
same... feel like tracking but feel bad for the car... other than that dont have the time also. : /

Zeroed , what is 7j and 6.5j ? Noob here =P Why ? Ur planning going on 15" ? Must be lighten the car thus producing more power. But would 15" give more tyre spin when boost comes in ?

Btw, very fierce look I must say for the splitter, Man issit ok for 15 inchers ? Afraid that it will hit any high hump and breaks itself. Rilly it produces downforces during high speed ? Wow wow. But my car very slow la if pasang oso wont feel anything coz I drive slow car and I drive slow =)

shadowfax : me too. But financial crisis and other that no time la.

malique and man : Nice CAI there.Where to do it ? How much it cost ?