Satria GTi Owner Headcount

Just wondering which color do you guys think suits the color of our car for the rims? As im changing ,and im thinking of getting black ones.

gunmetal would be nice too......as long as it's BIGGGG enuff...heheh

Hmm,im planning to get 15' though for performance wise,but I really like 16' for the looks though! ARghh contemplating now haha

15" ar?
your car would look funny then...
it's like big body but small feet....

Im using 15", quite, urm not sure about the performance.Using 195/50/15 tyres. No money for 16".Anyway black will do, lots more garang , but if metallic brown - I dont know whether it is brown or gold, it'd be smashing.

Urn , anyone knows how much rear hood damper cost how much ? Mine kong already cannot stay open my hood surely come back down ......

Hmm,then how much is the difference between the original stock 16's compared to your current 15"? Is it only a slight difference?

The difference between 16" and 15" ? HUGE! Heheh ask our chairman.

He had some magical 15" rims that allowed him to catch up to some slow ass turbo car like mine without problems... if the test strip was longer some more he can overtake terus... but I think it may have something to do with his super monster engine also la... *cabut*

Wei guys long time no TT. Apa macam everyone?

Zeroed said:
The difference between 16" and 15" ? HUGE! Heheh ask our chairman.

He had some magical 15" rims that allowed him to catch up to some slow ass turbo car like mine without problems... if the test strip was longer some more he can overtake terus... but I think it may have something to do with his super monster engine also la... *cabut*

Wei guys long time no TT. Apa macam everyone?

Hahaha,lol is his car NA or what?

Eh, guys, got any TT session? Interested to join la. Saturday or Sunday buka puasa or something?

Reporting in...

Slightly blown GTI from Bukit Jalil here.

I've got a question about the type of tires are cars can use, I'm using a 17" and I'm presently using 205/45 tires and I'm wondering if we can fit in 215/45's. Anyone know if it will masuk or not? and if it will rub the wheel arches??

Y a k u Z a said:
Hmm,then how much is the difference between the original stock 16's compared to your current 15"? Is it only a slight difference?

well if you insist on 15" and budget ain't a prob for you...can try out the black evo regamaster...it roxxxx t the maxxxxx

Replay said:
Reporting in...

Slightly blown GTI from Bukit Jalil here.

I've got a question about the type of tires are cars can use, I'm using a 17" and I'm presently using 205/45 tires and I'm wondering if we can fit in 215/45's. Anyone know if it will masuk or not? and if it will rub the wheel arches??

I'm using 205/40R17's. Guess what, it rubs at the arches on any uneven road surfaces when travelling at cruising speeds. I still think you can use those tires but you need to mod the arch area. Good luck. BTW, why dont you use 215/40's?

yo capt evo.. u going or not for the 8th track day?
40's series 17' are very hard to find. if am not mistaken toyo has that size.
in fact toyo has many unusual sizes. my fren managed to get 205/50/15.
the common size for 15' are 195/50/15 or 195/55/15..

track day ? woi remember to call me. :biggrin:

What about yamcha tonight? Guys? gti-r?

My computer has a bit of problems so I lost the link to the RAMD website.