mmm...paid a visit to a few paint shops today. got la..its fluorescent red i think. but to be sure have to buy and try first la...
aaa...twin weber setting...this is a tip from my otai sifu...back then when twin webber is famous, he brought me to tune one of his friends carb. u know what he did? take a small hose, like aquarium hose, about 1 ft length. place one end to your ear and the other end to the air intake duct at the carb. you can actually listen carefully whether the air intake is the same on both sides...but of course this also require a lot of practice la, and it took quite a while to really have a "lebih kurang" same sound of air...
good that u polished your venturi. lagi licin lagi baik maa...and your carb oso, before u install, use the steel wool (itu besi gosok periuk) first. polish gentle with autosol, then use the paling halus sandpaper. then lastly use old newspaper - chinese newspaper is the best...
all this i use when modifying my bike last time. cylinder head, intake port, exhaust port, carb air and fuel intake...everything that needs polishing. but do LIGHTLY and dont overpressed, nanti measurement lari...
then cuci bersih2, pakai petrol and sembur angin till kering...
installing time also make sure your hand is clean and dry...
this polishing technique oso applies to all metal parts in the engine - steel wool, autosol, kertas pasir halus and sulat kaba lame....satisfying result la...
thinking of polishing my extractor..heheheh...but tangan lenguh la...sure punya...
p/s : steel wool make sure halus punya...people call it "bulu besi" oso