Satria GTi Owner Headcount

Man-Man welcome , yes there are few sifus around here , either it's turbo , supercharge or n/a , u name it , u got it. Do come to TT ok.

Guess Im still having lotsa things to be done before getting to major upgrades but hopefully it goes smoothly for this stage.Pray for me guys !! yes having a one or two reliable mechs is definitely a need when it comes to repair as we don't know or not having enough knowledge about this afraid that some mechs are that kind of head chopper.I know my mechs are reliable because they are my father's friends and have serviced and repaired my families cars since long time ago but just dont know about their workmanship.Hopefully it'll be allright. But those mechs are only for repair and service.

But when it comes to modification, I have no mechs to do that. That's why my only solution is to ask you guys (you guys can see that I'm having problem when it comes to mods because everytime I ask ask until u guys sien with me hahaha ) Thank god u guys are willing to help me la expecially all TT members.Have to belanja makan someday! Guess I have to get a reliable mech for my self too. Or someday u guys can bring me to your guys mechs place aite ????

Hey guys..thursday is coming to an end.
Better arrange TT session for tomorrow.
Location????????

Ahhh gti-r..im just waiting for that kinda question...before that was all about safc cams etc..lol....Where to ppl???...damansara perdana??..hehehe

i'm free this friday..i'll join u all for TT tomorrow!!anywhere for me nevermind, JB also i'll turun for u all..haha

Byakuya18 : oh...y u takut answering the call??that num make u a lot of questions right?!

Mari undi -

Shah Alam Sect9
Iskandar Sunway
Silva/DarulSalam/Pelita Subang
Jelutong DJ
Neela Tmn Desa
Projet near jelutong
Fill in the blank by suitable place
Steven's Corner Pandan Indah
Damansara Perdana
Gazebo Subang

4th Rojak TT Session

Date : 24th March 2006
Time : 9:30pm onwards
Venue : Have yet to decide , suggestion needed badly

mizi: aiseh mizi... sorry to hear bout ur car man. but what to do... now u coming around and understand modify car = more repairs later. heck u havent started also got stuff to fix already. E=mc2. E (energy a.k.a whp/bhp/torque) = m (maintanence) X c2 (cash kuasa dua). daammnn... i feel like mendiang Einstien. hahaha. and dun malu malu ask... thats the best way to learn. im sure we all dun mind cause there are never 2 minds alike. so what u ask maybe ppl never think of b4. sama sama belajar.

anyway.. guys.. about the TT i really dun dare to say im coming ler.. suddenly like last week... sigh... say coming but last minute have to fong fei kei u all. but if all is good i sure will come and meet u all... looks like got many new faces and many cars to meet.

hehee u better turn up this time krypToN..anyway im voting damansara perdana..but anywhere will do actually..not too far can already..

1. Alvin

I wouldnt mind going to Neela Tmn Desa for a change... atleast its about halfway from PJ to Mizi's place lah, everytime also he come so far hehe.

1. Alvin
2. Zeroed

Oi Krypton, just try to suit your worktime and plans lor I guess... although it would be best if you didnt care for work and turn up for TT... we have pistons to discuss. :biggrin:

I hope Byakuya's problems are solved?

tombstone said:
kwai..actually ...yap's car dynoed a 1.6 mivec stock at 143.....:D

keke...

huh, i tot his car 141... actaully is 143 frm GT auto....

His car damm fast la~ :shocked:

waa zeroed.. if i loose my job my car will be stuck in the workshop collecting dust wei. its not that i dont wanna go meet u guys man... heck i would love to just stand up n tell my group.. "screw u guys! i'm goin home!" but then again... my workmates are nice ppl. i cant just leave them there to pick my shit up ma.

i dunno tmn neela or damansara perdana ler.. if i were to go can someone gimme a ride there? heh heh.

Really like that E=mc2 equation.Hence I'm learning it in engineering.Thanx guys.

Krypton ur car still in workshop ? Havent done yet ?Now my car going through hard time but after that I think less headache for me la those major and minor things have been replaced so can continue mods. Zeroed forces you to come so I think you can force him to pick you up.Haha.Eventhough everytime far far from my place but worth it la few of my problems solved during TT thanx to u guys AGAIN.Guess I have to stop thanking hahaha.

Kwai, come la TT.Ive gone through your modification session through 4gtuner from scratch last time till now.But never get to see your car in personal. Surely your car powerful.

4th Rojak TT Session

1.Alvin
2.Webber Boy
3.Zeroed
4.Mizi

TermiziYeoh said:
Really like that E=mc2 equation.Hence I'm learning it in engineering.Thanx guys.

Krypton ur car still in workshop ? Havent done yet ?Now my car going through hard time but after that I think less headache for me la those major and minor things have been replaced so can continue mods. Zeroed forces you to come so I think you can force him to pick you up.Haha.Eventhough everytime far far from my place but worth it la few of my problems solved during TT thanx to u guys AGAIN.Guess I have to stop thanking hahaha.

Kwai, come la TT.Ive gone through your modification session through 4gtuner from scratch last time till now.But never get to see your car in personal. Surely your car powerful.

4th Rojak TT Session

1.Alvin
2.Webber Boy
3.Zeroed
4.Mizi

why u said rojak TT?
TT with different cars, make friends baru nice mer... :D all same kind not fun one...
like last time tomb use his vtec bully ppl's gsr... :P hahaha

hehe, if i'm in KL, sure u'll see i TT with tomb one(so sure u can see my silly face~)... coz he's my dai lou, always bully me with his monster...

so if i'm in KL, sure must report duty to dai lou ma... ho~ tomb~ ho~ hahaha

thz for inviting, btw, my car slow bai, dun dare to show u guys, all GTIs.. :O dun bully small cc car ok?
i already run far far back to perak jo... :P hehe..

if got chance tt in KL, i join u guys ok? cheers... :D
btw, my car stock n slow bai nia...

gti_5555 said:
krypton:my internal is all stock gsr oly....got metal gasket...tats all....cos im using stock gti block...jus change everything bside the block..actually the oly diff between between 04 n 05 is...04 kick in sooner n end sooner....05 kick it later n end later...but the power tat 05 produce is much much better den 04.... =P

kwai:hmmm...bout the bolt...im not very sure about it...maub u can try those workshop tat often transplant engine wan...dey might hv it...n bro...aftermarket LSD usually is full lock...yes,is nicer if its full lock...but the gear box will produce a kind of knocking when u turn...is quite irritating tho..

just found back this reply...thz bro, will keep eyes on it... :D

Am in lah..most important thing on the choice is NO COPS & JPJ lurking around k.
If got JPJ susah for me to bring out old school.

gazebo pun ok...

yeah mizi...agreed with u. "normal" mechs are plenty, but when it comes to mods....

better do all the necessary repairs and replacement first. make sure that the car is on tip-top stock performance, as in as close as what it is claimed on the paper, the day it was launched. then make sure handling and braking is on par with power. then u time, lets say, 0-100...100-0...100-200/180, in stock condition. then compare with what's been provided by kilang.

then only discuss with mech, and calculate the percentage of upgrade compared to stock - coz up to 30% engine performance increase, there are a few things that u dont have to change, i.e exhaust system..clutch..etc. that's why, dont simply do exhaust / extractor first, like most of them do. thats why sometimes u find cars that "bunyi ribut, pergi siput!"heheh...

tapi, GTi case a bit different when it comes to exhaust la....stock muffler really feel somekinda "tak keluar habis...", sure some of u guys experienced the same b4..

long story short...have to have stages of upgrades and to have an honest, reliable mech that know what he's doing and can give constructive opinions and critics is darn important. and after every stage, testing/time record is important, so that we know that we're not wasting RM...

tu yang kena balik kampung tu...have to take leave la...have already proposed to my "finance minister" and thank God, she's up to it also...

good to have wife with same interest...its just that, as a family... a lot of other things will have to come first...so to those bujang, heheheh....enjoy your single life to the limit!!heheheh....

uish...dah banyak aku merapu ni...

so, gazebo...on???

for your reference, mizi...ori specs...i think this refers to 1999/2000 production

SATRIA GTI SPECIFICATIONS

POWERTRAIN

ENGINE 4G93

BORE X STROKE
81 mm x 89 mm

TOTAL DISPLACEMENT 1834 cc

COMPRESSION RATIO 10.35

MAXIMUM OUTPUT (DIN) 103/6000 kW/rpm net

MAXIMUM TORQUE (DIN) 164/5500 Nm/rpm net

FUEL SYSTEM MPI

ALTERNATOR OUTPUT 12-75 V-A

STARTER OUTPUT 0.9 kW

BATTERY CAPACITY 12-36 V-AH

FUEL RON95

FUEL TANK CAPACITY 50 L

CHASSIS

POWER STEERING Rack & Pinion (Power Assisted )

SUSPENSION TYRE ( FRONT ) MacPherson Strut with coil springs & stabilizer bar

SUSPENSION TYRE ( REAR ) Multilink

SERVICE BRAKE TYPE Ventilated disc 256 mm dia.

BRAKE VACUUM SIZE 7 + 8 ( TANDEM )"

PARKING BRAKE TYPE Mechanical

TYRE SIZE 205/45R 16

WHEEL SIZE Alloy 6.5J x 16

PERFORMANCE

MAXIMUM SPEED 210 km/h

CLIMBING ABILITY 51 tan

MINIMUM TURNING RADIUS 5.6m

FUEL CONSUMPTION @ 90KM/H 6.6 litre/100 km

ACCELERATION 0 ~100 KM/H 7.8 sec

DIMENSIONS AND WEIGHT

OVERALL LENGTH 3995mm

OVERALL WIDTH 1710mm

OVERALL HEIGHT 1365mm

WHEELBASE 2440mm

FRONT TRACK 1450mm

REAR TRACK 1460mm

CURB WEIGHT 1130/1115kg
FEATURES
Ride & Handling by Lotus
Anti-lock Braking System (ABS)
205/45R 16" Alloy Rims
Drivers Airbag
Tilt Adjustable Steering Column
Power Assisted Steering
Aluminium Gear Knob
GTi Body Kit
Rear Spoiler
Leather Steering Wheel Cover
Power Window
Electronic Side Mirror adjustment
Central Locking
Remote Keyless Entry
Alarm System
Fold Down Rear Seat
Adjustable Front head Rest
AM/FM Radio /Single CD player
Recaro Front Seats
Cup Holder

...timed my 0-100...8 secs after a few try...shifting a bit sticky. any suggestion, guys?
...sub 5 secs wud be nice...hehehehh!!!