Satria GTi Owner Headcount

KryPToN said:
mizi: i smell major upgrades there too...

Kesian Krypton , now his sense of smell also not accurate due to heavy pressure from work. Dont stress yourself la , later we go out I belanja Milo Ice ok. Maybe u wrongly smell from gti-r's laa .

wah wah wahh...wats goin on here huh..
5 days biasa la for my mech. takes time to do his things.
Sorting a noise problem ler from the gearbox..
No heavy stuff laaaaa....

gti_5555...full time ecu mahal lerr..motec mehh...piggyback just fine for me cause just need air fuel & ignition timing..e-manage around RM1600 to RM1800 wif installation & dyno tune..Got info from a fren's GTI with filter,exhaust, cables & safc dynoed at 131whp. bout 5whp increase. The improvement sounds ok to me..

zeroed : dun ler say like dat. Mods for old school not complete yet. Anyway see if i can get passport to bring it out.

TT session tomorrow on???

bro, so many factors play a part in dyno.....

1. where he dyno (certain places caliberation lari already)
2. using 15" tyres? which rims?
3. basically weight is a factor...

horse power (wheel or crank) is not everything.... TOTAL overall balance is the key to driving a decent car...

Noted.
Dynoed at GT Auto.
Pretty stock GTI considering and retained 16' rims.
Just ported head, safc, exhaust & filter.

gti-r:the lower range e-manage plus dyno tune is around 1400 like tat i think..this is wat my workshop fren tell me...they're the 1 who ask me don waste money on safc...cos previously my fren driving eg wif safc...n he told me doesn't make much diff...he's cursing like no budy's business....lolz...but its up to u lo...if u think piggyback is ok for u den go for it lo... =)

thats quite a good reading at 131whp...:D

cheers...almost like a stock 1.6 mivec...

131whp good~! :D seems lots sa improvement, btw, anyone know wats the 4g93 stock dyno result?

tomb, dun be so angry abt the siemens thing.. calm down bro, now ur car so monster jo, forget abt the past~! ok?

wei wei, u compare a stock 1.6 mivec with a modded 1.8 meh~

dun bully small cc car ler...

btw, yap's car also dynoed at GT auto, his engine also virgin nvr touch b4... stock... onli knn dorp in n exhaust onli...
i was sad, coz my stock car dyno lower than his car.. sob...

is it bcoz different machine or different engine condition?

huh? kwai, wazzup?

guys, where do i get more info on this drag battle? its on 25th (sat), but stated there registration only. when does the race starts? that day itself? sunday?

Oh my! stock 1.6 dynoed at 143whp.Kwai, its not about bigger cc bullies smaller cc, its about more hp bullies less hp.Mivec,Vtec arent about cc , they are about horsepower.So unfair man small cc has that horsepower!!!! In order to beat those machine only way is get a monster like Tomb's or turbocharge.

I think major upgrades for mine have to put on hold , just came back from workshop and my car stays there.Previous owner didnt give a damn about minor maintanance shit. Now I have to spend 1k plus.Timing belt, engine mountings, engine and power steering oil leaking, other minor things yada yada yada all have to change.Darn that is so pathetic man,I don't know whether after this mech will call me and say there are other things that have to be replaced :cry_smile: :cry_smile: :cry_smile: Anyone care to share my sorrow :sad_smile: :sad_smile: :sad_smile:

hye..
i'm new..also got Gti car...but still need more to learn
now i'm at s'wangsa...need friend from GTi owner beb..
ok c...yaa

welkam man-man....

mizi, been thru that stage...its normal, when we bought 2nd hand car. i've changed the mountings, lower arms, serviced the brakes...lalalalala..so on....

still, i'm not yet satisfied. have to bring back to hometown, leave it for a few days with my mech there, let him do a thourough check...then probably ok.

$$$$ is all that matters...to do here, there's no one that i trust like i trust him....
susah jugak la....

hahaha..wherever we go oso like that wan la.... juz need to find one through recommendation, then after that try to stick by him...but juz be cautious oso la..

i m glad i have gone past that stage and have 2 very reliable mechs now...

gti_5555 said:
gti-r:the lower range e-manage plus dyno tune is around 1400 like tat i think..this is wat my workshop fren tell me...they're the 1 who ask me don waste money on safc...cos previously my fren driving eg wif safc...n he told me doesn't make much diff...he's cursing like no budy's business....lolz...but its up to u lo...if u think piggyback is ok for u den go for it lo... =)

The price u got is the basic emanage. RM1600 is wif the timing module.
The module cost RM200.
Safc don't do much for a vtec. Vtec need VAFC.

I've passed that stage too.
I practically changed everything.
Subframe, lower arms, shocks, steering rack, clutch pump, sensors & all kinds of seals & gaskets. Fortunately i have 2 excellent mechs.
1 specialize in wiring & electrics and the other mechanical.
Think u know who these 2 fellas are tombstone.

Ah wah for exhaust only ler..
Ah Tiong is for electrics.
Tajul is my general mech.
3 fellas also very far from my place.
Batu caves, kepong & klang..

But worth it lor..like u said tomb.. good & reliable mech hard to come by.