Satria GTi Owner Headcount

About the clutch slipping , after we shift into 5th gear , rev untill which RPM ?

gti-r , but everytime after we do some mods dont we have to retune the piggyback ? And it cost money right ? let say after we put piggyback , and dyno tune , later we install high cams and we have to tune it again . Is it ? Or the piggyback will detect whatever mods and optimize it to optimum level ?

Btw , someone is selling powerzone cams for RM900. But still I don't know how to look into the condition. So are you going for piggyback first ? Seems that you are so eager on working on your mods hahaha ! I know la ada project after that !

But if you do a piggyback, you will have to re-tune it later while not gaining much now... might as well install the hardware first, get some improvements, then bring out the full potential with piggyback later mah. :biggrin:

With the mitsu you should still feel some improvements la... if its the Siemens then different story, my Siemens friend installed SAFC, exhaust system and air intake but the car went back to stock feeling after sometime of driving. The fella was cursing like hell ahaha.

Dun hav to rev high one ler..3k enuff d i think.

by the way according to powerzone u need a fuel regulator for fine tuning of the cams. And if want dyno, it cost another RM100.
Also need to grind/change the tappets or something.
Buy new lah!
I am eager but reviewing my options very carefully.

agreed zeroed. What i meant is that at the end of the day you still need a piggyback to optimize ur performance. Me not hardcore tuner mar.
My target is only 140whp. More mods affect the reliability.
If want more instant power then NOS the car lo..
Still need a piggy back for that to work too.
Perhaps change a mivec head.

just to share this prob i realise most protons car got this funny thing.... if u try to pull out the gear out without stepping on clutch, on the 3 4 5 speed.... actually can pull out is tht normal ma? ..... sounds sillly haha .. paiseh....

p/s : can explain a bit wat actually a piggyback is like or functions? appreciated...tq

Zeroed said:
But if you do a piggyback, you will have to re-tune it later while not gaining much now... might as well install the hardware first, get some improvements, then bring out the full potential with piggyback later mah. :biggrin:

With the mitsu you should still feel some improvements la... if its the Siemens then different story, my Siemens friend installed SAFC, exhaust system and air intake but the car went back to stock feeling after sometime of driving. The fella was cursing like hell ahaha.

Zeroed, I agree wifh u 100%....do the hardware first..then oni bring out the best of it with the piggyback..unless u got the dosh to buy everything one shot, then we wont even have this problem... :cry_smile:

ok..anyway..regarding the siemens...lemme explain abit...
i used to drive a siemens powered car..so hope u guys can bear with my explaination...believe me, the frustration is unthinkable.

Siemens VDO is a very unique system...it is so intelligent that it can detect add ons and wont be fooled by a piggy back...therefore, even if u have safc and all that..initially u can cheat the ecu...but after a while, the damn ecu learns to adapt and then DECIDES that the current setting is not the right one, thus reverting back to the original setup... THEREFORE u wud feel ur car's setup is as though it is without mods or without tune up done....

dats the sad truth...

BTW BMW cars are also powered by Siemens VDO and they are juz a superb piece of machinery to drive.... but then again, BMW had the budget for siemens to build their EMS...but proton.....i dunno what to say leh....u decide for urself...u pay peanuts u get monkeys!

cheers gentlemen...

Wahhh...the taiko finally speaks. Now we all know why he's got the taiko status rite.
Anyway i am putting the piggyback project on hold until i finish my hardware stuff.
Working on something next week. Won't have my car for 5 days. If it works i'll share the idea wif u mizi.
We're both eager beavers.

aiseh..taiko again meh??? juz a regular joe..car enthusiast like everyone here la.....

anyway...gti-R curious to know wats gonna happen next week?? :D

btw..spotted an R3 without its CF spoiler...WMT2011 if not mistaken...

kesian laa....brings back memories, last time my car oso like that...:(

Talking bout that i saw this normal gti with R3 CF spoiler, turbocharged, CF hood, Evo7 seats, Blitz NUR spec exhaust plus lots of other extras. Funni thing is that the car damn bad condition. The goodies in his car are not new. And the owner certainly dun look like he cares bout his car condition or afford any of the stuff. Oh yes...roadtax mati since early feb. Really wonder where he got the stuff.
Somemore in selayang area.

pity him...

bastards la these robbers...simply take...

thanx for the tips on the clutch guys...gti5555..u donwan to sell ur flywheel alone?

gti-r said:
Wahhh...the taiko finally speaks. Now we all know why he's got the taiko status rite.
Anyway i am putting the piggyback project on hold until i finish my hardware stuff.
Working on something next week. Won't have my car for 5 days. If it works i'll share the idea wif u mizi.
We're both eager beavers.

Ouhhh my you are actually already started on heavy mod !!!! Summore takes 5 days must be something good to be done la ! So ur gonna put piggyback and high cams project on hold first la then.I wonder what mod takes 5 days la it must be something!!! can't wait to see what it is. So now no gti for u la but oldskool ? That's better when u bump into that Kelisa again haha.

And actually siemens VDO sucks big time yeah according to what Sifu said. So are u actually changed the ecu Tomb ? To what ecu ?.
Till now , i never know how to differentiate between Siemens and MMC on GTi , How to see from naked eyes yeah thru the engine bay ?

And take good care of our car dont park it at place where u cant monitor your car.Nowadays those bastards really desperate , and lotsa wannabes . sigh :emoticon_U:

gtishadowfax:no owr...im letting go both together...price can nego la...

gti-r:n to wat i knw...piggyback oly giv u 30% correction....y don u spend abit more n get an ecu straight...?n is more accurate...rite...5days in workshop...?wow...sounds like BIG project ya...5 days u can dismental ur whole engine edi lo...wat u gonna modd la...?share share abit mar...mayb i can follow wat u do leh...???don la makan seorang...lolz...

termiziyeoh:how to diff between siemens n mmc ar...yes...engine bay is 1 of the way to c la...normally i c the throttle body wan wor...

so many things to see when differentiating siemens and mmc....

most obvious one, is infact the throttle body...

siemens tb = black karipap
mmc tb = silver flat surface

siemens ecu = flat
mmc ecu = like a box shape rectangular

aiya..many many...i show u next time :D

*clap clap clap*tombstone sifu...!!!!! must show me oso k...LOLZ...

gti-r said:
Talking bout that i saw this normal gti with R3 CF spoiler, turbocharged, CF hood, Evo7 seats, Blitz NUR spec exhaust plus lots of other extras. Funni thing is that the car damn bad condition. The goodies in his car are not new. And the owner certainly dun look like he cares bout his car condition or afford any of the stuff. Oh yes...roadtax mati since early feb. Really wonder where he got the stuff.
Somemore in selayang area.
If those stuff werent obtained ethically... may the turbo explode in his face la somehow...

Oi next TT you have to bring the NA Oldschool monster already. Have to show me what real power is. I buy you teh halia ais la ok... :biggrin:

Eh tombstone... when you converted from Siemens to mitsu without other mods, was it a lot of difference?

I differentiate siemens and mitsu by the MAF sensor... Siemens doesnt have that black box sensor thing at the air filter piping right after the air filter. :)

Siemens throttle body built in maf sensor ma...

mmc is 2 different entity...before and after the air filter hose

when i converted siemens to mmc...there was a helluva alot of difference!!! :D

money well spent!

my car was not sluggish, can do modifications...and most important of them all...doesnt jerk due to throttle body needs cleaning or all those siemens bull shit! RPM needle stayed at 900++ and even with high cams doesnt drop or fluctuate unlike siemens...without high cam oso fluctuate like fuck....with high cams (another GTi unit tried) could not EVEN stabilize its idle therefore start oni engine mati start oni engine mati.....!

bottomline....I HATE SIEMENS ECU FOR PROTON! Thank you..

*calming down* *relax* *1,2,3,4,....*

aha...i feel better already....

waaa... just one day work and soooo many posts already.

5 days in workshop ar?? hhmmmm.... *snifff snifff* i smell engine balancing + port n polish + a very dedicated mech. heheh

tomstone: chill bro... u sound damn stressed. that character for the group has already been taken. me!

mizi = waaaaaa.....so many things you wanna do arr... comfirm after this im gonna be left behind : (