Satria GTi Owner Headcount

Tula U never came yesterday I managed to ride with Krypton wei fucking fast man his car with the G inside ( not g-string la ) makes me drool . Tonight I pass la still in college have to travel 63km from here to Jelutong .... But yesterday really worth it la

hahahaha....

my car slow bai la mizi....:(

haha..mr540...yesterday ffk us ar....:P

woi dun like that...sorry ler...im so curious now that i have heard from mizi bout u guys cars..TT...i wan TT...ahahahaa...dei guys how much ar to get a bolt on kit??..plus installation..

krypton and zeroed both bolt on taikos la....me n/a oni..dun bully! :(

anyway it was great meeting you guys last night... :D next week definately on again, i might be bringing a couple of GTi buddies and many satrias/putras/wiras for next weeks TT....

we can hold a joint TT with some of my frens if you guys are okiez with it...

aloo tombstone...your car slow???mad arrr..your car is damn fast man..i'm really impressed.after this i cannot join mizi and you all arr.. im just driving a 1.3 carb iswara.. :-(

p/s im ayman larr..mizi's friend

tombstone said:
hahahaha....

my car slow bai la mizi....:(

haha..mr540...yesterday ffk us ar....:P

This Mr Tomb another down to earth humble like hell guy.His GTi one hell fast ride and n/a ? What can i say , no words can describe . Next week hopefully able to join again la.Meeting u guys was awesome eventho only few of us.Can la the more the merrier but not too ramai i think would be fine.

Byakuya , supercharge plus installation is RM6500 but dunno 1st stage or 2nd stage la . U can pm gerald for more info his doing it for GTi. But like what i heard from ORANG LAMA (Zeroed, Krypton,Tomb) sticking to n/a definitely good when petrol price has rised and not much maintainance even touching the n/a engine would cost u lotsa problem but if money aint the issue just go for it !!!

BTW yesterday i heard cam from matspeed (cheapest -rm2k ), where else i can get cam and flywheel with good workmanship and reasonable price ? U guys workshop got or not ? anyone ?

p/s : but u know it's really tempting to have one supercharged or turbocharged car! Yesterday ride with Krypton really denies all the ORANG LAMA's statement about how bad TURBO CAR is .... When can I naik with u guys again ?? Looking forward to naik with TOMB and Zeroed laaa .....

ThanX for the info dude...eh Zeroed..how much does it cost to do up ur Gsr??..im getting a lotsa prices..so i wan to know the actual price from the owner..hehehe..is there any cheapest way i can bolt a turbo into my car?..ehehe sounds cheap..but cant help it..i need to experience the Turbo before i sell off my car u know...ahaha

Oi my car where got fast... compared to others asking to kena tarpau only...

Byakuya, it costed about 7k but includes a few upgrade items la. Come talk in TT easier hehe.

I reckon a reliable BOT kit at 0.5 bars can be as low as 4k though.

aloo TAIKO mizi..hehehe... im definitely coming if you guys having another TT again..but needs to see wheather mizi is coming or not..

aloo zeroed..your car not slow larr...only wrong setting on that day..i comfirm after this you r the one TAPAUING everyone..hehehe...nway thanks for the ride man

huh??...1st TT over ???

alamakk...sori la guys...u know la family man....

whoooo...got fast fast monster aaaa...damn lo profile in here....
haiya...next time make it earlier la guys...susah la...coz..i just moved in to putra heights..not many people there yet...so, to leave my little daughter and my dear wife in the middle of the nite......just doesnt feel rite la...

or can come to putra heights lorr...there's one mamak bistro...parking quite ample...roads oso quite empty...senang mau test...heheh...

but again up to majority la...haiya...really looking forward la...last time join budak2 kereta ni masa college (itm) dulu..back in 92/93...that time saga converted to VR4 is power already...

haha... where got fast fast monster...all normal oni ler bro...putra heights? putrajaya? on the way to klia wan ar?

aiseh..no worries, can alwiz meet up for next TT session ma...

ya lor...next to USJ, on the way to KLIA...or USJ oso can...but hard to find place with ample parking...

wanna taste the ride in a turbo monsta!!

where do u work, bro? always here one...own business eh??

i have a question....its in my head for quite some time...

regarding our "younger brother"..SatriaR3...

what do you think of this model?is it anyway better than GTi? or its just a "stiffer" version of GTi?

if it is any way better than GTi, what are the features that make it so?

havent actually seen the interior of an R3...is it better than GTi?

ni takde kerja punya pasal la ni....monday bluessssss

how i wish i got my own bizness? :) actually got la..but then again, havta makan gaji as well, baru boleh survive maa..correct? :P

keke if my 100% my own bizness sure get up also around 10...then oni tolak gih kerja...makan gaji 6 somthing must get up /7 leave home already...b4 8 must sampai! very de sad...

speaking of our "younger brother ar" SR3 ar....hmmm...that car is supposed lighter, however using the siemens system ...i really wonder how that car produces 140whp....anyway...its been circling around but the "lansiness" of CERTAIN r3 pplz have been pissing pplz off...however i dun think all of them are of that nature...juz a certain few bad apples spoiling the whole basket. the interior is infact nicer...they have the sr4 recaro seats (however the wording is a tad too small) the black and red is a nice match.the interior is pretty much the same except for the putra meters instead of the normal GTi ones, strut bar for front and rear is part of the car's package to further reduce chassis flex (after the 1st step being the double welded chassis).

that's pretty much it....4g93 siemens...and fully stripped down of heavy sound proofing material. but for me, i rather have the sound proofing and "be slow" then to alwiz hafta hear the road noises. If that were the case, i rather own a track car :P

keke..okok...dats juz my humble 2 cents...peace out...

yer rite...i've heard and seen the "lansiness"...hopefully not all of them...

to me, GTi is still a good example of balance - of ride and handling, yet reasonable power...but i bet the chasis can take much more than the stock engine...
for everyday ride(not anymore, since petrol increase!), it is good and yet the best of what proton had produced in its class...

seriously, compared to its "new" models, i never regret buyin a GTi, eventhough i'm the 2nd owner, and the car is 6 years old...thanks to the previous owner, which is a family friend too, the car is still in good condition...

susah juga nak cari, year 1999, still in standard yet pleasant condition condition...

as for R3, i think its a case of personality dilemma....they stripped down the car to lightened a few kilos, yet a few items are still there...i.e. stereo, speakers...the ride is stiffer, yet some claimed that it can be brought right onto track from the showroom!...but, from my poit of view, if u want a track car and if u really want to stripped it off, stripped everything - no radio, no speaker, no air-cond...air cond alone is berapa berat already? with the compressor and everything...back seat oso gotta go..then ....there u have it!!

for a cleverly balanced between performance, ride and handling, i seriously think that GTi is good enuff. A cousin of mine, official satria GTi club instructor, had a few times tapaued more powerful cars at Sepang, in a standard stock GTi...even a boxster once!!no offence to porsch owners...

satria GTi had proven it...i wonder why we need a not-so-stripped off version of it..

i guess everybody has their own preference...but i think maybe its better for those guys at R3 to produce aftermarket performance part for GTi, rather than coming out with a new model...bolt-on kits, etc...with reasonable price la...tengok R3 punya barang, dia punya harga..waaa!!!!

my 2 cents though......cheers!

didn't realise there is such a thread...
hehe
Gti 2001 owner from cheras reporting in
=)
eh after reading all the threads....y don't we post our own baby's picture?
can share share ma our pride...hehe :_:
i try to get my own's car picture tonight

Hey GTi yeah la i wonder why didnt see u in this thread eventho u answered lotsa question regarding my problem in modification thread.I'm from cheras too , u cheras where ?? After this TT can go with u laa hehe.....

For R3 , i think it's more into track car. like what krypton said , proton had been given some budget but they couldnt do much on engine and performance , look at the seats already cost rm3k and the rims advanti . I sat on R3 before and it was so freaking noisy the tyres sound came into the car . and it's much stiffer compare to GTi . In term of performance i never know coz didnt push the car but it runs on siemens ecu , does that affect the performance or better than MMC ?

siemens is worse off than mmc FOR proton models...

but u cant stereotype it...cos siemens does for bmw as well...and no prob? :D

no offense ler bro, but with the number of crimes on the increase, I am sure many of us are abit sceptical ler...