Sandakan Drag Race

vr4 is power la try to going 2 bar!! if the engine can la !! if not will be :heeeellll

Daihatsu Mira said:
it's that petronas kancil....
and where come a kelisa ...very fast ar ,who is his mechanic...
my car why is auto...:biggrin:
coz i dun know how to bawa manual...:tongue:
nolah...that kancil use to jalan2 saja not for race...
now i am modified a vr4 now dun know suscess or not if okay i will participate in this tawau race...if not just stay in home lah...:wink:

petronas kancil is 1 of the fast car, the fastest now is the red kancil n he will participate. kelisa also fast but dun no if he want to take part. this 3 car were modified by this mechanic named fah yin. This guy is really good. u must know that the petronas kancil have race with 1 of the kancil tuned by 1 of tawau well known mechanic few month ago,right? I hope u will success modified ur vr4 n can participate in this race soon. and dun stay at home..lah! good luck to u.

Im from Sandakan too.. yeah those kancils are sure fast.. btw, i tune my car over at fah yin place too..he is kinda good..

Blitz20_86 said:
Im from Sandakan too.. yeah those kancils are sure fast.. btw, i tune my car over at fah yin place too..he is kinda good..

wow, we r sama sama kampung..lah! so what car u drive? i always visit fah yin place. maybe i know u!

apexivafc04 said:
petronas kancil is 1 of the fast car, the fastest now is the red kancil n he will participate. kelisa also fast but dun no if he want to take part. this 3 car were modified by this mechanic named fah yin. This guy is really good. u must know that the petronas kancil have race with 1 of the kancil tuned by 1 of tawau well known mechanic few month ago,right? I hope u will success modified ur vr4 n can participate in this race soon. and dun stay at home..lah! good luck to u.
first ,ihope my car will sucess lah...
second , where is fah yin workshop ?i think i will visit him when i go sandakan coz i wanna ask something about kancil...:biggrin: ...red kancil?i think i havent seen it yet...hope he will participate nanti in tawau race....

Daihatsu Mira said:
first ,ihope my car will sucess lah...
second , where is fah yin workshop ?i think i will visit him when i go sandakan coz i wanna ask something about kancil...:biggrin: ...red kancil?i think i havent seen it yet...hope he will participate nanti in tawau race....

its very easy to find fah yin workshop. located at mile 4 bandar kim fung. btw he will race in this tawau drag driving the red kancil.

apexivafc04 said:
its very easy to find fah yin workshop. located at mile 4 bandar kim fung. btw he will race in this tawau drag driving the red kancil.
oh really...hope to see u guys here...

i agree, fah yin is really good in tuning engine..

apexivafc04, i think i know you..

riftz said:
TAWAU DRAG RACE 10 & 11 SEPTEMBER 2005 - CONFIRMED !!

Organizer : TAWAU Motorsport Club Sabah - TMCS

CONFIRMED date : 10 & 11th September 2005.

Venue : Tawau Old Airport .

Entry fees : RM250 per vehicle .

8 Categories Competition :

- 2 & 4 wheel TURBO open
- NA open
- Vtec & Mivec open
- Kancil TURBO open
- Diesel 4 Wheel (Below 4000 cc ]
- Diesel 4 Wheel (Above 4000 cc ]
- Motorbike [ Below 150 c.c ]
- Motorbike [ Above 150 c.c ]

Contact person for further detail information and registration
purposes on behalf of TMCS :

Ringo Chung - 0198735562
Mohd Ikbal - 0198736752
Misran Mohd Ali - 0198508609 / 0168423950
Rizman Amatzin - 0198231156
Rizlan Ris - 0168229003

Thanks & see you all in TAWAU for the upcoming event ,

CHEERS . . .

The event will be held over 2 days, 10th and 11th Sept. So anyone know what is the programme for 10th and the 11th?

I want to know because I am not so interested to see diesel 4x4 and motorbike races. So I need to know the time of race for the other categories and plan my journey to Tawau.

dedicool said:
i agree, fah yin is really good in tuning engine..

apexivafc04, i think i know you..

hows u look like? what car u drive? mine is civic black colour.

Daihatsu Mira said:
once more i was confirmed that the race is confirm at 10 & 11 september....

Last weekend I was in KK and a friend was asking me where to get the Tawau race contest form in KK. Anyone from KK know? He also asked whether NOS can be used.

apexivafc04 said:
wow, we r sama sama kampung..lah! so what car u drive? i always visit fah yin place. maybe i know u!

Im driving a Satria Gti.. you drive a civic? where do you live? we should come out for some drink..:biggrin:

nova said:
Last weekend I was in KK and a friend was asking me where to get the Tawau race contest form in KK. Anyone from KK know? He also asked whether NOS can be used.
in kk u can get it from melvin or ah lun...or i can fax it direct to u if u need those...NOS? i can help u to ask about it...i will give u the answer by 2morow...but if late maybe saturday...okay...
so what cars from kk will participate...melvin 418 confirm turun ....
so mind u tell me wat other will come along....

Daihatsu Mira said:
in kk u can get it from melvin or ah lun...or i can fax it direct to u if u need those...NOS? i can help u to ask about it...i will give u the answer by 2morow...but if late maybe saturday...okay...
so what cars from kk will participate...melvin 418 confirm turun ....
so mind u tell me wat other will come along....

Sorry I am not familiar with "Melvin" or "Ah lun". Are these names of workshops in KK and where are they? Anyway, I just let my friend know and see if he has heard of them.

nova said:
Sorry I am not familiar with "Melvin" or "Ah lun". Are these names of workshops in KK and where are they? Anyway, I just let my friend know and see if he has heard of them.
aiya...melvin u dun know ar...o sejaya auto parts have u heard it b4...his workshop in penampang...

red kancil

ui~~ red kancil from sdk~~ where r u o??? kekekekekek

My friend show me a copy of the Entry Form for the Tawau Race on 10&11 Sept and of interest is the prizes section. It shows that the 1st prize is RM550 together with trophy and a cert. I guess it is the first legal race that attracts people and not the cash prizes. But anyone wants to have more, maybe they can take part in more than one categories and hope to get first prizes in all. :biggrin:

Looks like slicks tires are for open categories and not the street cars, kancils, etc.

There is one more category compared to the one announced on this forum earlier, that is 4x4 NOS Open. Does that mean only those with 4x4 and with NOS can join? So, cars which are 4x4 but no NOS will race with 2-wheel drive cars?

How come car headlights must be ON during racing? I know back in Sepang all cars have their headlights on but that was because they raced at nights. Will Tawau Race be possibly extended into the evening or night time if there are too many cars?

By the way, anyone know what is the Timing system to be used in Tawau race?

So the fastest red kancil in SDK any idea what engine he use? 660, 882 or kelisa ?