Sandakan Drag Race

since this is a sandakan drag race topic and we were using their place ...
so some or us decide to start a new topic of our own so buddy pls moved to TAWAU DRAG...thanks
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=812543#post812543&conly=

zamans98 said:
It's still a really STUPID idea and MONEY wasting if making the 660 NA > L2 turbo.

Might as well change the whole engine.
Mind you the 660NA internal parts is very fragile. Boost 0.6 sure hangkang. No matter with MOTEC+HALTECH+MICROTECH still will hangkang.

I think u have try tis STUPID idea before that makes ur whole engine hangkang, thats why u disagreed ppl to try tis method. U know, few of my friends had try tis before 660NA>L2 turbo before and guess what, up til now no hangkang. This is because of good n experience mechanic to tune n have their own method to modified it. Only STUPID mechanic (Kampung style) that make ppl lose their MONEY.

Could anyone share some information about the red kancil and petronass kancil as well :) Zamans98 sayang u retire ur kancil man! since tawau race got below 1000cc :)

(Kman)

about red kancil~~

JohnSiew said:
Could anyone share some information about the red kancil and petronass kancil as well :) Zamans98 sayang u retire ur kancil man! since tawau race got below 1000cc :)

(Kman)

ya~~ heard tat red kancil is a kadazan guy... heard tat his car macam pakai l2+l5, boost can sustain to 44psi....... kumho slick tyres.... best time is 7.544 second..... something like tat....

best time is 7.544 second?? 200m or what? lol Even fastest kancil in malaysia 0-400m only 12 second man :)

Best time is 7.544 second??? 200m ah.. lol Malaysia fastest kancil 0 - 400 only around 12 second man :)

JohnSiew said:
Best time is 7.544 second??? 200m ah.. lol Malaysia fastest kancil 0 - 400 only around 12 second man :)
wah!!!!:eek: man ...7.544 second on kancil...i dun believe it,maybe the first 200m or what...
just like johnsiew said the fastest kancil in sepang just run around 12 second in 0-400m...
if the red kancil from sandakan can reach 7 second ask him noneed to come loh...:D
just ask him to go to australia and race with those rotary ...:proud:
coz if he come to tawau maybe he can won all those SR20,ROTARY,VR4...and etc...:smile:
be serious man...:tongue:
cheers.....

FasTest ReD KanCiL SanDaKaN

ccwwai said:
ya~~ heard tat red kancil is a kadazan guy... heard tat his car macam pakai l2+l5, boost can sustain to 44psi....... kumho slick tyres.... best time is 7.544 second..... something like tat....
or his best time is calculating 0-100....haha...
:lol:
cheers!

ccwwai said:

Rumour..dun spread rumour. No need to reveal their secret..lah. Best time cannot be 7.544 second. But as i know it is really faster than petronas kancil.

ccwwai said:

emm.. i dont think it's a 7 sec car.. maybe 0-100km/h timing la.. let's just wait till the twu drag then see it.. hope the car be ready then.. cheers..

update~~

dedicool said:
emm.. i dont think it's a 7 sec car.. maybe 0-100km/h timing la.. let's just wait till the twu drag then see it.. hope the car be ready then.. cheers..

yaya~~ sorry bout tat information... it is 0-100km/h~~

dedicool said:
me too.....:smile:
hehe...just prove to us in tawau race nanti....

Daihatsu Mira said:
me too.....:smile:
hehe...just prove to us in tawau race nanti....

The timing system got record for 0-100km/hr kah? :biggrin:

Anyone know the organizer for Sandakan Drag Race? Ask them to complete the track faster and open for a race event before everyone's heat turns cold after the recent Tawau Race Event. Catch it while it is still HOT. :cool:

Anyone in Sandakan on this thread? Take a new spyshot of the track construction to build some hope in us. :biggrin:

nova said:
Anyone know the organizer for Sandakan Drag Race? Ask them to complete the track faster and open for a race event before everyone's heat turns cold after the recent Tawau Race Event. Catch it while it is still HOT. :cool:

Anyone in Sandakan on this thread? Take a new spyshot of the track construction to build some hope in us. :biggrin:

Yeah.

Anyone from Sandakan care to get some photos of the construction site of the "dragstrip" everyone is talking about?

Btw, if you need the timing devices used in NHRA/IDRA/NDRA,PM me.

SAndakan drag race when was it?

i heard some people said that they have get the entry forms from the organizer...
is it real? can someone from sandakan drag race can answer my question,coz some of our frens are waiting to participate in the race ....
and did someone can confirm the race earlier then make sure we got enough time to prepare for it....
SO IS THERE ANYONE FROM SANDAKAN CAN CONFIRM IT ?

well here are the sepang timing sheets.
maybe can compare with miri ones..
any time slips from miri?

http://www.malaysiangp.com.my/motorsports/drag/results_05_R4.html

I knew the organizer of this Sandakan drag race..Just this week started diggin' the road for construction.. hehe... i did see the map how he draw for the drag lagi...hehe
U guys wan pic? maybe i will try to take it..

cck2228 said:
I knew the organizer of this Sandakan drag race..Just this week started diggin' the road for construction.. hehe... i did see the map how he draw for the drag lagi...hehe
U guys wan pic? maybe i will try to take it..

How can you tell it was building of the road for the drag race track? It could be a temporary road for a housing project construction site.hehe :biggrin: