Rim Kemek

shinchan

sigh.. wat a sueh day... accident becuz i wasnt concerntrating while i was driving.. now my sports rim kemek already.. what can i do? can make back wan anot?
rim brand new.. use only about 1 year... SIGH !!

15" from wira aeroback..
if really kenot repair i guess hav to go hunt for rims without tyre... cuz tyre just changed.. sigh.. WAT A DAY !

can repair the rims, will cost u bout 50-70 bucks for the whole rims, complete. tyres if really beyond repair then have to change ler. i kena once b4 dude, sakit hati bro :(

know where to repair anot the rims ?
and hows the quality? will look the same as original?

any tyre shop will do..sum they will skim for u and sum wil knock it back for u..

better dun skim..not good..the thickness will be thinner den easier to bengkok one..better ways is to knock it out..about spraying..see which part is affected..if its inside den dun need le..if its outside layer den need to re-spray the whole rims..per rim cost u RM 30-50 if im not mistaken..see wht type of paint ur using..ther are tin spray and there is 2k spray..the 2k wuld be more expensive and better quality

Though this is what I heard, after the rim being dented quite badly or dented for that matter, no matter how much you knock back, the rim is not as good as previously. One problem you might face is very often you might have to align it, balance it. I don't think there is any mech out there that can knock back to perfection.

Not sure it's true or not ... so if anyone can clarify this, please do.

:(