my Rim's Problem or brake system?

skyrap

Sep 14, 2004
Ipoh~KL
i'm driving proton saga 1.3m.... from rim 13" change to Rim 15" ...
b4 i'm using 15" my car can stop very smooth, after change to Rim 15" and normal break it at the 110km/h, my car shake from front to back and can't stop well if emergency..but i confirm is not the rim problem nor the tyre...!! is it the spacer that put btw rim and the brake problem?? my 4 rim also put the spacer because the rim got 8 hole..

any sifu can tell me wat happening?? i went to motorsport shop and he said the problem is engine "mouting" <<<(dunno spell correct or not)..is it expensive if have to fix...??
thanks for ur reply sifu... :)

L2TurboFool

Oct 8, 2004
i doubt its the mounting..
it might be ur alignment lor..
it might be ur shock absorbers...coz when ur going fast and the absorbers doesnt work very well..so u will feel the car shake.
but if u cant stop and the shaking stops...it cud be ur brake pads

skyrap

Sep 14, 2004
Ipoh~KL
Originally posted by L2TurboFool@Dec 11 2004, 22:58
i doubt its the mounting..
it might be ur alignment lor..
it might be ur shock absorbers...coz when ur going fast and the absorbers doesnt work very well..so u will feel the car shake.
but if u cant stop and the shaking stops...it cud be ur brake pads
hehe.. brother. u are right....today just went to fix tomorrow only get car...
many problem happen in my front rear..

problem:
1) absorber mounting<< shaking/loosen that's y can't stop well
2) arm bush<< dunno how to spell
3) bearing
4) the chain oil gear that stick with the rod to the disk brake spoil..

many problem ler.. dunno how much need to spend for all this item... :(

In this guide I will show you guys how to DIY some ground cables for your car. You can choose to buy ready made sets from shop but it's more fun if you can make them yourselves save you the extra bucks and get to know your car more.

What you need?
1. Cables
The cable is the important part. You need to buy pure copper cables as higher copper % better conductivity. The Sizing is up to you and you also need to take into consideration is the cable easy to work on. On my case, I didn't buy...