what car are u driving? K-car?Originally posted by JasperSSP@Jan 29 2005, 16:47
I'm using RG too and the ride is too hard for me too. But I think dun need to revalve. Just change the spring to 30 rear and use the existing 40 from the rear to the front.
Regards.
what car?Originally posted by NukeeZoid@Mar 4 2005, 13:01
hey guys...
i just installed my RG adjustables...
the ride is seriously damn bumpy...like roller coaster...
are ur rides like that as well...i need to know whether its mine thats like that or ALL RG's that are like that
Originally posted by boggysv+Mar 4 2005, 18:12 -->
QUOTE (boggysv @ Mar 4 2005, 18:12 ) --QuoteBegin-NukeeZoid
@Mar 4 2005, 13:01
hey guys...
i just installed my RG adjustables...
the ride is seriously damn bumpy...like roller coaster...
are ur rides like that as well...i need to know whether its mine thats like that or ALL RG's that are like that
what car? [/b][/quote] Satria 1.6.... it's really quite bumpy...bearable...but i think if other people sit in my car they will puke blood when they get out of the car! :o |
hey nukee bro...adjustables are generally hard. there's none that's soft and comfortable just like stock. more so if its monotube compared to twintube. you should have known this before u installed ma...nobody told you?....wait till you sit on my APM monotube....heheheh...and as opposed to wut danny said stock gti's spring rates are 5.5kg(F) and 3.8kg®, my current springs(came with the adjs) are 5kg(F) and 3kg® and heck its not softer, by the rates it should look like it should, instead its 50% stiffer....Originally posted by NukeeZoid@Mar 7 2005, 11:22
one more thing...when i push the car down...the car wont even budge....its DAMN hard....doesnt even wanna compress at all...
springs are compressed really hard. crazy....
wats the problem ah? any RG sifu's here can help?