Renting a car

Teemu

I am coming to KL for a 6 months again and still I wonder, is there places where you can rent a convertible, or some cool coupe like Audi TT etc..? I havent been able to find any such service.

All possible help is wanted!

Teemu

try to set up one car rental company with cars like Audi TT, or Vauxhall Tigra CC, or even Peugoet 206CC.

if company survived for more than a year, i wud say ur lucky my fren. there is very litlle demand to hire such cars, rental companies had done their research before.

its vece versa in europe especially UK where cars like Lamborghini Gallardo or Ferrari F50 is available for day rent. if not mistaken at Gatwick Airport. but the conditions are very2 strict....

You can try Hertz.com to book a car. Put "Kuala Lumpur Intl Airport" as your renting city. A list of available cars will appear.

But sadly, due to the limited mentality of Malaysians, "cool" cars like Audi TT's will probably get abused or trashed by locals if they were to be made available.

Thanks guys.

It seems that my research has been right, there is no luxurious cars available for rent. That is a shame. Luckily I have 1995 660cc Kancil for my personal use.. ;) Very Cool Ride!

In central europe you can pretty easily get porsche or small ferrari, just have Amex Gold or similar credit card. Also you need to be 25+ yrs old, but no more questions asked.

Well, if someone knows anything about possibilities to drive any extraordinary vehicle around Thai-Mya-S'pore, Let me know please.

But I will definetly come to see your nice rides to Sepang Drag Race at December.

- Teemu

I can recall there's a company that came up with a very interesting "rental" scheme for high performance sports car. The company has a name something along the line of Big Men's Toys or something.... They have Lotus Elyse and other performance cars for rental....

Sorry, can't recall the name but surely I read it somewhere last year.

NoName said:
I can recall there's a company that came up with a very interesting "rental" scheme for high performance sports car. The company has a name something along the line of Big Men's Toys or something.... They have Lotus Elyse and other performance cars for rental....

Sorry, can't recall the name but surely I read it somewhere last year.

My friend's gf used to work in that company. It's a time-sharing system where you pay a yearly fee and some prepaid credits, then get to drive the exotics for a limited time. There is an immobilizer and GPS in the car to detect if your time is up. Last I checked the company closed/moved shop...

Edit: Ah...the name is SpeedToyz!