Recomend Me Some Security Thing

Norns

Hi all~

Can u guys recommend me wad security thing should i get for my car ?? not those super expensive type ... cos im just driving satria ... i heard many car stolen case, damn i hope i wont be one of them T_T

So, what lock should i use ? As for steering lock, what are the good brand n model ? can some expert name it out pls ..... i just need sligtly above average ...
Other than steering lock, what else security should i install ??

so far as i know, there is steering lock,gear lock,cluth lock,immobilazor ....
is there anything else for security ?

house got dog?

put your dog inside your car at night, let it sleep inside your car.

Norns : keep ur car interior simple la ..

there's no guaranteed security, u can only do ur best to prevent crime .

You install whatever immobilizer , steering lock, whatever lock or cranny also won't stop thieves from stealing ur car or breaking in if they really marked your car. Trust me, coz my gf's dad's toyota hilux with immobilizer n all the shit also got stolen before, and even passed the useless apartment securities.

i think for alarm system, i'll get the matrix 2 remote alarm for rm190. i saw it somewhere in lowyat.net

For steering lock and pedal lock, can anyone just recomend me any reliable model ? i need to grab it by this weekend ..... cos my car dun have any single lock now .... just door lock onli hahax

if u wanna put cheap security stuffs i think u're bettter off saving ur money la lolz...

cheap stuff = cheap security.

nitrus said:
if u wanna put cheap security stuffs i think u're bettter off saving ur money la lolz...

cheap stuff = cheap security.

did i said that ? lolz ...:_:

look at my 1st post :angel_smile:

browse this thread and u might find the answer...
recently there's discussion on GSM alarms...
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=81137
previously on 2 way alarms...
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=78945

just browse instead of creating anuther thread.
It's more informative if your creating a thread discussing the pros and cons of a system or device!
So many similiar threads opened.
llumar:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=121415
how theif disable car alarm:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=119479
steering locks:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=117142
same thread question as yours:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=84699
black mamba:
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=87723
where to install alarm:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=92252
Disklok:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=73732
comparison of alarms:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=72773

war b00n..............
so details man!!!
what a hardworking ppl...
nvr lazy of searching

Norns said:
did i said that ? lolz ...:_:

look at my 1st post :angel_smile:

Just wondering.. How effective is a RM190 remote alarm? Im juz a noob.

Norns said:
i think for alarm system, i'll get the matrix 2 remote alarm for rm190.