Some tips

shorty83

Sep 25, 2004
Hey ZTH members, i would just like to share something with you all.. If you always park your car outside your house at night and always go and lepak at the same places often always remember to do this when you get back to your car....

I know this happens very often in USJ, S.Jaya,Sunway, PJ and Puchong areas.... This guys will come and break your boot lock and take it with them..... Most of the time they'll replace it with a temporary lock which doesnt work so that you wont realize that someone has tempered with it......
They'll then duplicate the key and come back in a day or two to take your car......

So my advice is to check your boot lock everymorning... This has happen to me and many of my friends, some of our cars didnt get stolen but some of their got...

SO BE CAREFUL

Elitehunter

Dec 6, 2006
thanx for the very useful advice bro, will make sure my car's boot next time.

edtvism

Jul 18, 2005
great advice. will pass this along. ZTH member, esp girls or those with wife and gf please pass along this advice from shorty83

dreamsquall

Aug 9, 2007
lolz actually these burglars how choose their prey?
car make?
models?
modified or tuner's car?
or simply ori standard car?
or even old car?

dj_gti

Feb 19, 2006
shorty83....
that's a good information u got there........
i support u 101%.......
been thru it and i know......
hahahahahahahahahaha.........

Oct 9, 2007
shorty83,
Thanks for the advice.

There are security alarm with immobilizer
embedded in the keys.
Even if they are able to duplicate the keys,
they can't drive the car away.

bAbE83

Nov 24, 2004
shorty83,
Thanks for the advice.

There are security alarm with immobilizer
embedded in the keys.
Even if they are able to duplicate the keys,
they can't drive the car away.

bro, can you recommend some security alarms like that? ^^;

karl5511

May 31, 2007
Cobra Alarm system is not gud enough haa??? My ride use this alarm, but also got broke in...the damn thief broke my window, and take away my Pioneer DEH2950 player. He left my player and aircond panel cracked...What I wondering is, how come my car's alarm wasnt make any noise...???

karl5511

May 31, 2007
I'm staying at Puchong kinrara, BK2...This is hottest area I ever stay...My fren bike got stole, my car and my house was broke in, and one I cant forget, I saw 'ragut' case with my naked eyes in front of my house, with the 'peragut' pointing a knife to me...Beware if someone out there are staying same place as am i...

Oct 9, 2007
Cobra Alarm system is not gud enough haa??? My ride use this alarm, but also got broke in...the damn thief broke my window, and take away my Pioneer DEH2950 player. He left my player and aircond panel cracked...What I wondering is, how come my car's alarm wasnt make any noise...???
Sorry to hear your car got broken into,
worst still they leave you with a wrecked panel.
Panel replacement are not cheap.

Try getting an ICE with removable face panels and carry it around,
it's inconvenient but chances are less for them to target your ICE.
Be extra carefull when installing expensive ICE from any workshop.
I was told many thiefs pick their targets here.

Also install security tint, it will take the thief repeated banging
to break the window. By then, they would have attracted
unnecessary attention already.

Hope this helps.

is there any write up on tufoil's website or users experience on
using tufoil inside the gearbox & rear diff as well? would like to
hear some reviews on this matter. Thanks