rear absorber kong edi...

Yong_5290

haih...2day drive my car s usual...went over a speed bump...suddenly heard the rear got 1 'tok' sound....

when down 2 check whether izit my tyre had contact wit the body...nope....

see clearly again....shit...oil leakage from my rear abs....

think its time 2 get a new sets of rear abs loh....

any1 selling rear abs 4 wira 1.5 a/b ???

cheap 1 lah....dun wan used 1...

pocket very tight lah nowadays

are you looking for new stock absorber or aftermarket ones?

Hey, if the absorvers leaking or those ekk ekk ekk sound, can we still use it? will affect other parts like Lower arm or not? :unsure:

absorber leaking is eek eek sound meh?
how come some say lower arm?
my rear got this problem... front also got a bit...

that ekk ekk sound might couse by worn absorber cover...(dunno wat u call tat....mayb bush...)
a kong absorber should be replace quickly as it will damage ur tyres also...ur tyres will become uneven...

Yong: The chamber settings too right? if we don't do chamber adjustment, the tires will be uneven, right? what other things I should aware to keep my tires in good condition? :rolleyes:

yes...buit the camber if not set properly will onli 'eat' 1 side....but is absorber kong n didnt change...the whole tyre also uneven....

eat 1 side also consider uneven, right? Planning to do this when I change new tires. As I know, my current tires all uneven already. :(

tat absorber kong will make the tyre uneven as in up n down 1 loh the tyre surface....urs is 1 side makan rite...tats camber...juz adjust the camber kau tim edi

absorber... i got the blue colour absorber from KL ler.. duno where.. fren bougt it one. suitable for lower spring.. specially made for those transplanted wira/lowered. i'm using on my corolla. not bad. quite tough. my fren's set used for two years.. never change.. performace still good.

the absorber is KL rebuild one. i dunno where is it.. don ask me.. go hunt around.

for the sound of suspension... sometimes it's due to the aged bushing... go to good mechanic to check.