RD2 Fuel Consumption

Respect Ace man!
The fuel needle will make me sweat being at that 'E' point.

Ace, how you know the exact amount of RM120 will give you full tank?
The fuel got overflow ah?

Guys,

I have tried my times on going slow eventually i change the gear on RPM 2K..
i don't floor the padel all the time. Careful driver lah.. ; ) unless i'm going up to genting lah..not really sure what happen.why my FC so high...*sigh*

daniel,
I never do that lah. I will never use it to almost empty or pump it to the max until want to spill.

Yu911 is the champion for this lah.

Ken,
1) Consider changing fuel filter first.. Dunno it will works or not but heck, i believe the previous car owner never changed that
2) Use Shell V-power Racing a two full tanks. Try to clean the engine
3) Send to Hyundai for scanning

Dunno how much it will helps. It's just my opinions

Daniel,
I didn't. You want me to ask? You can simply call Mr. Lee at 012-2296855. Just say you from Hyundai Coupe Forum, Sim's friend. He should give you a good price. Anyway, I might be going to his place next Wed.

Not sure.. Maybe lower arm.. Go there look see look see

Waaa this week another RM105..... this time 350++km nia.

My tyres are 17'' but still this is crazy. I think I better go send to mechanic...

Wah.. RM 105 for 350++ km is pretty bad.. I think my worst case is 480++ km for a full tank.. Try ask the mech to change your fuel filter.. If u dunno where to get fuel filter, ask Mr. Lee (012-2296855).. Say Sim intro one can alrd.. If FC still high, send to Hyundai to do scanning on your engine..

Just my two cents.. Hope it helps...

Ok.. I know I damn noisy la.. But before you spend more money, try pump full tank twice using Shell V-power Racing and see whether it helps to clean any carbon deposits inside your engine or not.. I know it costs more.. But you will still need petrol, right?

Another care car clinic session with dr. Sim...
hahahaha...

Sim,
you use V-Power Racing regularly?

Nop.. Never use it since I bought the car in April.. I only use V-power Racing for my bike.. Coz won't feel the hole in my wallet even i pump a full tank.. But then I am Shell supporter la

Sim, not fair la.
Your precious car you didn't give her drink V-Power.
kekeke...
I'm a Shell supporter too.

My mom is Bonus Link supporter, which make a Bonus Link supporter and indirectly make me SHELL supporter. :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Hahaha.. at least 3 ppl supporting Shell here.. I tried Projet and Petronas.. Not too sure about the mileage.. but one thing for sure, my engine become more noisy.. Petronas can give me the power on highway la..

Anyone supporting other fuel?

I never try any other petrol brand before on my Coupe.
Just Shell from day one... :P