RB Powe FC Question

iexit

People, anyone know how the heck you read the Power FC codes?

e.g. PFC RB25 9711-0010 - Its obvious that its for the RB25 but which one? 97 is the year?

I assume the PFC for both Series 1 and 2 will be interchange, BTW i'm sure this is not a NEO PFC because of the pin

Any help would be great TQ

PFC ECR 33 will work on doesnt matter series 1 or 2 ECR33

cmng, But the PFC says PFC RB259711 0010 that’s why i'm not sure... it apparently came of a R34GTT but no NEO?!?! I was not aware that the GTT came without the neo, unless it’s an N/A

cosmicgate, I’m quite sure the GTR one won't work :-) there are quite some difference, even the AFM also got issues already, not forgetting the RB25DET is one v.cam only.

R34 will have different socket and R34 will labelled as ER34

So what's PFC RB259711 0010? a generic for RB25? mmmm weird, i've come across similar codes in AU and US forums... but I’m just picking some brains to make sure it is a sound buy

it mean PFC for RB25
the rest is mean serial no

normally you only look at the front code only
mean all RB25DET can used on it even from stagea if i not mistaken

Don`t worry just buy it.It`s for your car late model

Power FC for 1st version

ex: PFC 0001-0009 (batch code- serial no)

2nd GEN kouki

ex: PFC 9711- 0001 (XXyear/type XX batch - serial no)

ER34 RB25NEO:

ex: PFC ER34010-0055

Ah interesting… ok I go check it out and if price is right... :-D

So I guess there is no PFC ECR33 for the late model lah… coz I found another one which says ECR33 (if I’m not mistaken) but that place punya price a bit gila 3k no commander LOL…

err for your info
that is market price for PFC for australia market
Aus 900 to 1k without commander

can anyone clarify if the GTR models can be used on the series 1 or 2 models?

i have seen someone using it but his 4WD/A-LSD light stays on forever but he says it was okay.

no offence but M'sia price different, timing is key :-) i know at least 3 PFC sold between RM1.2k-1.5k without commander & 3.7k brand new in box =)

For most half cuts its a bonus and they just sell, its only pricy when the item is auctioned.

But now the numbers has been dwindling and most sellers are not aware of the market price, so i guess that would justify the high price, but then again 3k for a secondhand PFC is not worth it, add more can get other stand alone with more capabilities.

Nvm i can wait i already have a piggyback anyway... just though it would be a good idea to replace it with the PFC

BTW thanks all for the helpful info

cmng, But the PFC says PFC RB259711 0010 that’s why i'm not sure... it apparently came of a R34GTT but no NEO?!?! I was not aware that the GTT came without the neo, unless it’s an N/A

cosmicgate, I’m quite sure the GTR one won't work :-) there are quite some difference, even the AFM also got issues already, not forgetting the RB25DET is one v.cam only.

There are 34gtt rb25de with NEO!!......

ALL GTT's are NEO's, thats why i found it weird when the seller told me it came off a GTT but no NEO.