Radiostar Alarm Functions

rattan said:
NoName my car is petrol la...

I know your car is petrol. The difference between "petrol" and "diesel" in that feature is the cranking time.

From your description of remote start problem it seems that the alarm module did not crank your car long enough.

when you turn your car key to start the engine = you crank the engine until it is running. If you do not crank it long enough = engine won't start

NoName said:
Hi rattan,

Please refer to the manual page 19 and 20.

This is how to do it.

Disarm the car
Press the button at shock sensor for 5 times in quick succession
you'll hear 4 chirp sounds
Press the button at shock sensor for 3 times in quick succession
LED will flash 3 times
Press "Disarm" button. You'll hear 2 chirp sounds.

Programing complete

I dun understand, like u said my car need to be cranked longer therefore need to be change to diesel engine. How to do it ? I dun understand. What do u mean by programing ? In the manual also same. U mean after doing the above method the setting changes to option 2 and then go on isit ?

Hi rattan,

Please contact Integramania @ 012 508 0281.

He'll guide you though the whole process.

Ok will call him soon, today my car could not start again using the remote start function. Will call him soon.

how much is the product at the moment? PM me the price.

1. does the price include installation
2. how long does the process take?
3. where is it done?
4. I'm now in australia, can i do it after the 9th feb 2006?

Price = RM750 (king Eagle Ultimate) it includes module, 2-lcd remote, shock sensor, microwave sensor, trunk release module, remote start module, etc. King Dragon is RM620 and King Leopard is RM590

1. does the price include installation
No, installation is RM180 (king Eagle Ultimate), RM150 for King Dragon and KinG Leopard

2. how long does the process take?
Usually around 2 - 3 hours

3. where is it done?
PJ Old Town

4. I'm now in australia, can i do it after the 9th feb 2006?
Yes, you can do it anytime

Hi NoName,

I've just installed King Eagle yesterday afternoon. I am facing some difficulities, can you please consult:

1) When alarm is triggered (in arming state), for light impact applied to the car body, the horn only sets off alarm for 3 seconds. For heavier impact applied, it will set off 15 seconds, etc. Is there anyways that the alarm can be set off longer n seconds? Because i think that 3 seconds for a light impact is a bit too short.

2) What's Panic Mode? and Auxiliary Output?

Your answer will be very appreciated here.. thanks in advance!

Hi penyu1818,

1) this is the 3-stage trigger process. What you mentioned is 1-stage. Siren sound for 3 secs and remote controller beep for about 3 secs too to alert the driver. This is to prevent draining the battery due to not serious trigger like accidental bump to the car or sometimes lightning. If the system detects further trigger within 10 secs after the first trigger, it will enter stage 2. In stage 2, the siren will sound for 10 secs and remote controller will beep for 10 secs too. So the system has built in system to detect ‘seriousness’ of trigger. The 3rd stage of trigger will cause the alarm to sound continuously. So is the remote.
2) Auxiliary input is for additional function. Just you the auxiliary input in home theater system. Panic mode is for anti hijack.

NoName said:
Hi penyu1818,

1) this is the 3-stage trigger process. What you mentioned is 1-stage. Siren sound for 3 secs and remote controller beep for about 3 secs too to alert the driver. This is to prevent draining the battery due to not serious trigger like accidental bump to the car or sometimes lightning. If the system detects further trigger within 10 secs after the first trigger, it will enter stage 2. In stage 2, the siren will sound for 10 secs and remote controller will beep for 10 secs too. So the system has built in system to detect ‘seriousness’ of trigger. The 3rd stage of trigger will cause the alarm to sound continuously. So is the remote.
2) Auxiliary input is for additional function. Just you the auxiliary input in home theater system. Panic mode is for anti hijack.

Thanks for your explaination. now i feel more confident at the system =)

can you please explain a little bit more on the 'panic mode'? i read the user manual, but it didn't explain nor gave example. too new to alarm system, heehee...

no name: installation for radio star is rm150, then I am a bit confuse of the "trunk release module" -must i buy a the actuator release to enable the features?

an actuator is required to convert electric signal into mechanical action to pull the trunk open.

The RM150 installation (for King Eagle or Leopard) is inclusive of actuator.

bro NoName,
my radiostar king dragon ..... very sensetive nowdays ! jus a lightning sound or some light bump on the body or exhaust sound the alarm goes on ! some times its rahter anoying coz for no reason the alarm goes on .... i checked the controller its on minimum sensetive ! so bro any problem that im facing wit my alarm ? or just normal that radiostar behave like this ! thanks bro !

like that i wil jus goes on like that n if the disturbs not really on the car like car sound n people accidently bump my car few time or put something on my car n the ALARM goes on n if im not there to reset that it la MY BATERy wil be drained out simply i cant start the car ! oh my GOD like that im screwed ! if i park the car in KL or outside my hometown n back to car late night (after movie) if batery drained out wer to find a replacement batery la bro ! ........ @#$!%&*

pdguy said:
bro NoName,
my radiostar king dragon ..... very sensetive nowdays ! jus a lightning sound or some light bump on the body or exhaust sound the alarm goes on ! some times its rahter anoying coz for no reason the alarm goes on .... i checked the controller its on minimum sensetive ! so bro any problem that im facing wit my alarm ? or just normal that radiostar behave like this ! thanks bro !

Hi pdguy,

Can I know where do you put the shock sensor?

i put the shock sensor bottom of the stering console ( wer u thre is a lever that u can adjust the stering up n down )
note:shock sensor is the one that blinks wen u arm the car right ? thanks

yeah pd guy it is...can i suggest that you put it on the top of the steering console as per the standard way it is installed...if prob still persist pls come back to the installer and let him check