Radiostar Alarm Functions

cyrus77 said:
as stated, the microwave sensor will ignite when it senses heat in the car.

but what if the car is parked under scorching sun?
The heat will sure is very2 high...
does it deploy the alarm??

Why there is no reply for this question ? I been waiting for a reply.... :Not_Impressed:

integramania said:
Bro rattan,

Replied on thread 259 above

Ok very good n short explanation... hehehe... I have another question for the marketing team...

My friend using this radiostar alarm system, he said after few months the auto start does not function very well. According to him the auto start will only function if the engine is warm and will not work if the engine is cold. Is this a common problem with this alarm system ? Do you receive several complaints on this issue ? As for me the auto start feature is extremely inportant, im getting this alarm system just because the auto start feature.... Plz explain...

How much it cost if I add the auto winding up window function ? My car now already got the electronic motorised window's. My car is Proton WiSE.

Regarding the autostart function....only one guy asked us that but other than that we have never heard of this issue...who is your friend and what car does he drive?

The auto winding up module is RM250 (inclusive of installation)....yeap you will definitely need the motorised windows for this to work. Without that can't even install lor bro....

integramania said:
Regarding the autostart function....only one guy asked us that but other than that we have never heard of this issue...who is your friend and what car does he drive?

The auto winding up module is RM250 (inclusive of installation)....yeap you will definitely need the motorised windows for this to work. Without that can't even install lor bro....

Yeah I think he is the same guy, maybe..... so anyway the auto winding up module is RM 250... isit include the whole alarm installation just pay RM250 for the auto wind up or the module it self is RM250 ?

he sms me but then i answered then no reply wor...

anyway yeap the 250 is only for the module and its installation

the alarm is seperate...tx

Ok cool... how much will the installation cost ? Can I use credit card to purchase the alarm system ? I want to see a demo on a wira if possible, can I ?

King Eagle installation is RM180

We prefer cash if possible. Installation you can pay by card.

when u want a demo bro....PJ area ard state or amcorp

Heheh actually i was thinking of the other way round... buy the alarm with credit and get it installed cash... well is there any retailer you have around that I can go n buy ? Maybe a shop, im sure price is standard and most of the shops now accept credit cards...

I'm interested to look at the king eagle demo, is that possible to arrange for tomorrow?

Will be getting my Radiostar soon.... :rock:

Cant wait to start without need to be in the car... geng

one question, when should i make an appointment b4 i can install this alarm? 3 days before or at the same day? for example, if i want to install today (monday), can i just call, make an appoitment and go there to install it?

Hi guys, I just got my radiostar alarm fixed up today, manage to take photo's of the guy installing it just to show u guys. I will always support a product if its good and comes with good public relationship sales and after sales service.

Everything looks better then the demo, the workmanship I would say is very very good as all the wires was really bunched up neatly. Installers was also very delicate. The installers were even friendly and speaks well English.

Only I had a problem with the microwave sensor after installation, it kept triggering my alarm when it was rizzling. Called up NoName and he said maybe my microwave sensor setting is abit sensitive or there is some manufacturing defect with the sensor anyway he told me to call him back if it still happens, I think tomolo will go back to the installer n check it again, other then that the auto start, arm, disarm, query, vibration sensor and the trunk release functions all rocks. Even the installer said this alarm is good enough and almost same like some expensive brands, even radiostar got more functions and its 2 way.

I have taken quite a number of pics of the alarm getting installed, I will be doing a review on this alarm system soon after using it for at least 1-2 weeks.

I have some comments on the alarm system. NoName, im so far very happy with the system only that I would suggest that you provide a sheild for the two way remote as it get scratched very fast, if you provide I will be glad to get one from u, as the alarm is like a mobile phone for me, its a big money investment where I cant afford changing it often.

Please take my statement as your customer and as after sales feedback so that you can alias with your suppliers/manufactures to produce and serve better then the current excellent service.

Cheers
-Roy-