Radiator Got Rust

aaloon

All sifu there, before this my radiator got rust and i already clean it one time now 1 month later got rust again!!! As i know it will affect my engine since it got rust! Any idea what should i do to remove the rust from my radiator or should i change it for my engine safety!!

What to do to remove the rust or i sould buy a new radiator,how much it cost new one?

You can try one of those radiator flushing services but bear in mind, the rust may also be coming from ur engine block (depending on what type it is eg. cast iron or aluminium)...hence cleaning ur radiator may not be enuff.
A costly alternative would be to upgrade to an aluminium radiator (cost a bomb unless u know ppl with the right hook-ups - unfortunately, im one of those who dont have dat advantage)

oh, by the way...im no sifu on this matter - just sharing what i know...still got a lot to learn...ex-biker mah...

if really my engine block got rust i change to radiator also no used...? got anyone member in ipoh got a good recommend workshop since kl a bit far n bz schedule!!!

u can try to flush it 1st.take to ah meng place he more free to take out.send there around 12 pm then can kao tim in around 3 hours time.they will send to flush it.try 1st,if still cant then best way was change to aluminium radiator.and when u going please call me.because i can help u send the radiator to flush from ah meng place to the radiator service shop.:X-: :_: ,i interested to help u send because the radiator service shop boss daughter very :listen: ...

i'm facing the same situation too...did a local flush job few months back....and the rust is back....suffer lah...wut to do...

I heard that sometimes you need to do 2 or 3 time radiator cleaning or flusing then it's will be ok, just an opnion

u can try to flush it 1st.take to ah meng place he more free to take out.send there around 12 pm then can kao tim in around 3 hours time.they will send to flush it.try 1st,if still cant then best way was change to aluminium radiator.and when u going please call me.because i can help u send the radiator to flush from ah meng place to the radiator service shop.:X-: :_: ,i interested to help u send because the radiator service shop boss daughter very :listen: ...

i take Maran there flush 1 time already now need change 2nd time since it still got rust inside it!!!

how much it costly to change the whole radiator....? Does anyone here change the radiator water on the altezza b4,cox under the radiator all cover? need remove it?How?

Write your reply...